Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Plymouth & Area

Plymouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Sutton Harbour, Plymouth

The perfect place for an escape to the coast, a short break in Plymouth has much to offer – not least top attractions, world-famous Devonshire Cream Tea and a fascinating history. Found on the south coast of Devon, there are a great range of hotels in Plymouth to choose when visiting this thriving town rich in maritime history.

During your stay in Plymouth be sure to check out the Mayflower Steps, where the Pilgrim Fathers set sail for America way back in the 17th Century. You can also catch a glimpse of historic war ships on at Her Majesty's Naval Base during your stay in one of our Plymouth hotels too.

  • Plymouth is home to the National Marine Aquarium, the largest aquarium in the UK; the place to see hundreds of colourful fish from all around the world, it makes for a fantastic day out for the whole family
  • For a cultural night out, don’t miss the popular Theatre Royal – one of the region’s best theatres for touring shows and musicals
  • The nearby Dartmoor National Park is a real must for walkers; be sure to enjoy a day there and join the search for the many moorland myths of local legend.
A great choice for your next short break, check out our fab range of Plymouth hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 28

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plymouth Hoe  
Plymouth City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from Penzance who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Shopping was good. we found what we wanted almost straight away. Hotel was good but a little jaded in decor. Biggest disappiontment was the hotel restaurent and its menu which could have been See More  Read more information compared to the old school dinners. Service itself was reasonable. Barbican area of the city was great with excellent restaurents and coffee shops etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Barbican  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Plymouth Hotel Restaurant  
Restaurant in the Plymouth Gin Distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Weekend in Plymouth

Stay Date: 17/11/06, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Hotel was in great location. Very near to all attractions. Fantastic value for money.Would definately stay ther again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Barbican  
The Hoe  
Plymouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Chinese  
Holiday Inn Plymouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Thame who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday Inn, Plymouth

Stay Date: 12/10/06, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is one of the most conveniently situated city hotels for visitors wishing to explore Plymouth. It's stunning views of the sea and Plymouth Hoe are breathtaking.It's proximity to the See More  Read more information city centre and the Barbican most convenient. The only drawback to our holiday was the relatively poor parking facilities at the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Aquarium  
New Plymouth Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Pasta Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: The hotel has parking facilities available at a charge of £3.50 per day.

 

The Annual Jaunt with my Mum

Stay Date: 21/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

We enjoyed the hotel. Mum is 83 so being able to park on site and use lifts was greeat. We loved the room and restaurant on 11th floor. We had booked half board to make life easy. I was very See More  Read more information disapointed that I could not use the pool as it was being refurbished, this also happened when I stayed at your Cardiff Hotel. I feel when making the booking I should have been told about the pool, notoffered a free swim down the road upon arrival!!! The idea of the pool was that i could nip off for a swim when i felt like before breakfast etc and not to have to plan it as an excursion.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Paignton  
Devon Valley Railway  
Trebah Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 10/07/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

meeting my old school friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Plymouth Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 28 of 28 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:42:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:42:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.