Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Plymouth & Area

Plymouth & Area Holiday Reviews

Sutton Harbour, Plymouth

The perfect place for an escape to the coast, a short break in Plymouth has much to offer – not least top attractions, world-famous Devonshire Cream Tea and a fascinating history. Found on the south coast of Devon, there are a great range of hotels in Plymouth to choose when visiting this thriving town rich in maritime history.

During your stay in Plymouth be sure to check out the Mayflower Steps, where the Pilgrim Fathers set sail for America way back in the 17th Century. You can also catch a glimpse of historic war ships on at Her Majesty's Naval Base during your stay in one of our Plymouth hotels too.

  • Plymouth is home to the National Marine Aquarium, the largest aquarium in the UK; the place to see hundreds of colourful fish from all around the world, it makes for a fantastic day out for the whole family
  • For a cultural night out, don’t miss the popular Theatre Royal – one of the region’s best theatres for touring shows and musicals
  • The nearby Dartmoor National Park is a real must for walkers; be sure to enjoy a day there and join the search for the many moorland myths of local legend.
A great choice for your next short break, check out our fab range of Plymouth hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 28

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Plymouth

Stay Date: 16/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

I had a very comfortable clean hotel room with all amenities. I slept for a straight 10 hours and woke up to a nice shower followed by a very tasty breakfast. My reason for being in Plymouth was to See More  Read more information visit a very unwell friend in Plympton. The local buses I found easy to use with helpful drivers. Thank you for recommending this hotel to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent service

Stay Date: 07/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Hotel car park was full... I couldn’t find another one as was my first time driving in the city and got lost. The assistant manager was in the car with me and took me to a car park and escorted me See More  Read more information back. He went above and beyond.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Plymouth

Stay Date: 28/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Passing out parade at HMS Raleigh. We were told that it would be a day to remember for the rest of our lives. It was an understatement. A great hotel, very nice stay, and very helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
hms raleigh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth visit

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

The room was a bit noisy from traffic and late night revellers, but the staff are brilliant and kept our bag after check out so we didn't have to carry it around the city. The breakfast was good and See More  Read more information had plenty of choice as I don't have a cooked breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hoe  
Barbican  
plymouth pavilions  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
cafe in drakes circus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill out at Holiday Inn, Plymouth

Stay Date: 30/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Staunton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Relaxed in the health club and restaurant. The bar was too cold to go out, but that was the main part for me going away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plymouth - Great Place To Visit

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

We decided to go to Plymouth as we had never been. What a lovely surprise we had! Its full of quaint little streets, hidden gardens, wonderfull restaurants and friendly people.The sea world centre See More  Read more information was so interesting, more to discover around each corner. Plymouth gin was most interesting; the tour guide was so informative and friendly - the sloe gin was lovely too! Our hotel, the Holiday Inn wasclean, comfortable, friendly and central. We parked the car on the friday and did not use it again until we came home on Monday - everywhere was so near to walk to. We shall definately go back - soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
Plymouth Gin  
Antiques Shop - Converted Warehouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shirley Valentines  
The Mexican Restaurant - Main Road  
Burger Shack On The Quayside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home Town

Stay Date: 14/12/09, a customer from Carterton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Visit to my home town (city). Good hotel for seeing Plymouth Hoe, Barbican and shops. All on your doorstep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Holiday In Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

It was excellent break. The rates were quite reasonable and the hotel Holiday Inn was very good. Overall had great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Torquay  
Paignton Zoo  
Kent Caverns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waterfront, Plymouth  
Sea Spray, Torquay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days Out In Cornwall And Devon

Stay Date: 30/07/09, a customer from North Berwick who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Hire a car and drive, so many superb places to visit and keep the children occupied. Lands end, Mousehole, Padstow, St Ives, Perenporth, St Michaels Mount, Burgh Island and many many more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Marbels, Bovey Tracey  
Dingles Fairground Heritage Museum, Lifton  
Bygones, Torquay  
South Devon Railway, Buckfastleigh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Plymouth

Stay Date: 14/05/09, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Short break with good facilites for local sight seeing.......hotel getting little dated... See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:49:52

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 18:49:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.