Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Pitlochry

Pitlochry Holiday Reviews

Pitlochry Games. Pitlochry

Our hotels in Pitlochry make an excellent base for visiting the stunning Scottish landscape. Popular with walkers, this Victorian town is nestled in the heart of Scotland, and is surrounded by rugged countryside and mountains including Ben Vrackie and Schiehallion. All of our Pitlochry hotels provide easy access to the magnificent outdoors and modern attractions too.

  • The Pitlochry Damn and Salmon Ladder is one of Scotland’s top attractions. A popular destination for visitors staying in our hotels in Pitlochry, this hydro-electric damn was designed to create the Loch Faskally and to allow local salmon to continue their journey upstream along the River Tummel.
  • A major cultural attraction for those staying in our Pitlochry hotels is the Pitlochry Festival Theatre, which is unique in offering visitors a different show each night of the week.
  • Our hotels in Pitlochry also provide easy access to the nearby village of Blair Atholl, which is home to the Atholl Country Life Museum and the striking white-clad Blair Castle. The castle gardens are magnificent and feature a walled garden, a wooded grove and a red deer park.
Whichever of our Pitlochry hotels you choose this charming Victorian town is an excellent location for your Scottish escape. Take a look at our range of Pitlochry hotels below and plan your perfect short break today.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend stay at Loch Rannoch Hotel

Stay Date: 04/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

Excellent location for a weekend getaway. The weather was pretty grim during our stay (it was beginning of Feb) but we were more than happy to have time to read and play games by the inviting log See More  Read more information fire in the lounge. We made good use of the fitness facilities - gym room, swimming pool, steam room and sauna. Food of a very good standard and staff welcoming and polite. Room really spacious and verycomfortable beds. Had the weather been better we would have explored the area on foot - many great walks near by. Would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Stay

Stay Date: 20/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Ok. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pitlochry

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with stunning views. Good to see familiar faces still at the hotel. Spa very good and staff friendly and helpful. Even though there was a large wedding on we still had space and See More  Read more information access to staff and facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House of Bruar  
Queens View  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince of India  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Rannoch hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

Lovely hotel facing over loch. Hotel accommodation was clean, warm and friendly. Leisure centre was pleasant. Warm clean pool, sauna and steam room. Food very good, staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rannoch forrest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Pitlochry

Stay Date: 16/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Dalkeith who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

We had a lovely relaxing break at the Atholl Palace Hotel. The Autumn colours were amazing, and the hotel cosy and warm after time spent outdoors. The family 4 room was like a suite, with 2 See More  Read more information separate bedroom areas and a lounge area, aswell as an ensuite bathroom complete with bath and shower. An ideal family break away!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Enchanted Forest  
Pitlochry Dam and Fish ladder  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Hotel, Pitlochry

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

We booked one night at the Atholl Palace hotel, Pitlochry. A very picturesque building in stunning grounds, it was supposed to be a very special break away from home. Unfortunately, the receptionist See More  Read more information couldn't find our booking and offered a family room or an "upgraded" room in the Manor House, a couple of minutes' walk from the main hotel. Choosing the upgraded option turned out to be a bad move.The room was clean, but small and with a very small bathroom. There was one hard chair. Not exactly what we'd expect for an upgrade. We felt that we had been hoodwinked. The food in the hotel wasgood, although a few lumps of gristle in the venison casserole were unwelcome. We had to wait a while for breakfast - guests are told to sit in the lounge until their room number is called out, then theyare shown to a table. All in all, a disappointing stay, although we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the beautiful grounds. We left very detailed feedback and a contact email address, but 5 days laterthere has been no follow-up from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Killiecrankie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoops, Pitlochry  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend At Atholl Palace

Stay Date: 18/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

We stayed at atholl palace for 2 nights wonderful rooms, fantanstic views from the hotel. We used the leisure facilities on both days and was fantanstic way to relax. Staff of the hotel we happy to See More  Read more information assist with anything. As there was 3 of us I thought it was really good as we did not have to pay single suppliment compared to other hotels. Hotel was lovely and will definately return. Thank you toeveryone at atholl palace.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mckays Bar, Good Meals Staff Entertainment  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Pitlochry

Stay Date: 06/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Hotel And Setting, Shame About Some Guests

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

The setting of the hotel was lovely, overlooking the loch and the weather was great, our room was quite big and the beds were really comfortable, and the room also overlooked the loch, we had a bar See More  Read more information supper on the first night and the service and food was extremely good, all the staff were very friendly, we used the swimming pool and found it clean, but the changing areas could do with beingupgraded. The second night wasn't as good, but it was down to the behaviour of 16/17 other guests (hooligans is just to good a word for them) the people in question were drinking most of the day, and whenwe were having dinner they all came into the dining room, they were extremely loud, and showed no consideration for the rest of the guests or any respect for the staff. We went to bed at 11pm. At2.00am we were woken by some of the hooligans outside the hotel and the noise and commotion continued inside and out all night. We felt intimidated by their behaviour, I was travelling with my 75 year oldmother. In the morning when we were checking out, we spoke to the manageress on duty and she was very apologetic for the inconvenience that they had caused, she also said that the manager on duty hadwords with them 4 times that evening, but to no avail, they continued. One thing to note is their is no petrol stations up at kinloch rannoch, so fill up before you leave the a9.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lounge Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Welcome At The Atholl Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

We arrived on the friday night in the pouring rain. We were welcomed by lovely reception staff, a complimentary whisky, and a roaring log fire.The room, food and service were excellent. We will go See More  Read more information back to the Atholl Palace Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Smiddy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 32 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 18:08:00

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 18:08:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.