Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Pitlochry

Pitlochry Holiday Reviews

Pitlochry Games. Pitlochry

Our hotels in Pitlochry make an excellent base for visiting the stunning Scottish landscape. Popular with walkers, this Victorian town is nestled in the heart of Scotland, and is surrounded by rugged countryside and mountains including Ben Vrackie and Schiehallion. All of our Pitlochry hotels provide easy access to the magnificent outdoors and modern attractions too.

  • The Pitlochry Damn and Salmon Ladder is one of Scotland’s top attractions. A popular destination for visitors staying in our hotels in Pitlochry, this hydro-electric damn was designed to create the Loch Faskally and to allow local salmon to continue their journey upstream along the River Tummel.
  • A major cultural attraction for those staying in our Pitlochry hotels is the Pitlochry Festival Theatre, which is unique in offering visitors a different show each night of the week.
  • Our hotels in Pitlochry also provide easy access to the nearby village of Blair Atholl, which is home to the Atholl Country Life Museum and the striking white-clad Blair Castle. The castle gardens are magnificent and feature a walled garden, a wooded grove and a red deer park.
Whichever of our Pitlochry hotels you choose this charming Victorian town is an excellent location for your Scottish escape. Take a look at our range of Pitlochry hotels below and plan your perfect short break today.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 69

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pitlochry

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Hired a car and enjoyed the countryside in and around Pitlochry. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Yacht Britannia  
Dewers World of Whisky  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria's restaurant Pitlochry  
The Old Mill Inn Pitlochry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Kinloch Rannoch

Stay Date: 11/10/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Birks of Aberfeldy Walk  
Queens View, nr Pitlochry  
 
 

Weekend in Pitlochry

Stay Date: 07/03/08, a customer from Prestonpans who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

The weather could no have been worse for us but that could happen anywhere. First night in hotel was a bit of a shock as we had asked for a quiet room but there was a karaoke bar right underneath See More  Read more information out room, however after a quick word with reception we were moved to another room and enjoyed our stay. We just wanted to walk and look around have a couple of meals out and a quiet drink. Sorted!enjoyed our weekend in spite of the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victorias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loch Rannoch Nr Pitlochry

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel & Resort in Kinloch Rannoch wrote this review.

A lovely hotel situated on the loch with beautiful views. It is a little remote, and we had to negotiate round a few sheep, but it was a stunning location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fishers Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Thurso who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Atholl Palace

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitlochry Festival Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in Pitlochry

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Dalkeith who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edradour Distillery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Atholl Palace Hotel  
 
 

Fishers Hotel.

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

Although we had a good nights sleep etc and the breakfast was excellent, we were dissappointed with the hotel being refurbished, not told about this, the whole front of the hotel was covered in See More  Read more information green net and scaffolding. The rooms were well below what was expected for the price, obviously in dire need of refurbishment, which is due in the spring.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf at Murrayshall  
Golf at Pitlochry  
Eradour Distillery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McKays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Short Break in Pitlochry

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Skelmorlie who stayed at 3* Fishers Hotel in Pitlochry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitlochry Festival Thatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fishers Hotel  
 
 

A fine hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Atholl Palace Hotel in Pitlochry wrote this review.

This was our third stay at the Atholl Palace Hotel. We love the hotel the standard of accommodation, the food in the restaurant... and always recommend it to friends. We were on our way to stay with See More  Read more information family north of Inverness. We take 2 days to get up there but only one to get home. Our only regret is that it is so far for us to travel to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 69 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:29:37

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 20:29:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.