Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Piccadilly & Leicester Square Holiday Reviews

Eros Statue, Piccadilly and Leicester Square

Right in the heart of the West End, our hotels near Leicester Square are amongst the most popular for those on a short break in London. Conveniently close to many of the city's world-renowned theatres and longest-running shows, these hotels are perfect for a theatre break. A vibrant and distinctive entertainment district, you'll have London at your feet when you stay in Piccadilly.

Some of London?s top sights are within walking distance; see if you can spot the famous statues of Charlie Chaplin and William Shakespeare right outside the Leicester Square hotels. Further afield, head south-west to Trafalgar Square and Westminster, south of the river to the trendy Southbank and The London Eye, and when evening rolls around hit up the bars and exciting nightlife of nearby Covent Garden and Soho.

  • Besides Theatreland, Leicester Square is known for entertainment venues, including several cinemas; the impressive IMAX cinema and the independent Prince Charles Cinema are among the most famous and popular in the area.
  • Our hotels in Piccadilly are ideally placed for a shopping break too; head up Regent Street and as far as Oxford Street for high street favourites and London's most famous shops, including Hamleys, Selfridges and Liberty.
  • Head into neighbouring Mayfair for an upmarket day of shopping in London's finest fashion boutiques or take tea in the iconic department store Fortnum and Mason.


A great destination for your next theatre break or London getaway, check out our range of Piccadilly and Leicester Square hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 83

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Hyde who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
The Dorchester Hotel  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Les Miserables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Fish  
Biagio's  
 
 

Trip to Les Mis

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Great 1st class train to London, but 1 hour wait for taxi at Kings Cross Hotel unable to allocate twin bedded room or non-smoking room. Great show and excellent journey home, especially 1st class See More  Read more information lounge at Kings Cross.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Great New Years Eve in London

Stay Date: 31/12/06, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel was brilliant we turned up in London 2 hours before checking in time, we thought we would ask the hotel if they could look after our bags and they already had See More  Read more information our room ready 5 star service. We watched the fireworks from the London Eye they were the best in the world but i would recommened getting there early to get a good spot. You can get good food at anytime we were hungary at 3am and found a Sub Way open opposite our hotel which was great!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Shopping in London  
Westminister Abbey  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre / Hotel Superbreak

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Booking through Superbreak was faultless and seamless. The theatre tickets, the Hampshire Hotel, the complete package left nothing to be desired. I would have complete confidence in booking again, See More  Read more information and will. Covent Garden with its many coffee/eating places plus the vibrant atmosphere of street entertainers made for a interesting experience. The London Eye an experience not to bemissed. Hampshire Hotel being so central enabled us to walk everywhere. River trip from Westminster pier to Tower Bridge then taking in the Tower made for a pleasant conclusion to a lovely romantic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Evita  
Westminster to the Tower of London River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

London is a wonderful city See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stringfellows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We had a wonderful time with our Daughter and Son-in-Law. Visited Harrods,C/Garden and Leicester Square in general plus a few bars.Mama Mia was fantastic. The Hotel staff were first class. The See More  Read more information waiter from Sardinia was brilliant with a nice personality. All in all, it was a lovely present from our friends. Thankyou Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Apex City of London Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Leicester Square

Stay Date: 29/03/07, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 05/05/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Day 1 - dropped bags early into Radisson Hampshire at Leicester Square and was impressed room ready so early and what a lovely, clean and comfortable room it was. We walked (as its the best form of See More  Read more information transport to see things) down to the Southbank, popping into the IMAX, Gabriels Wharf, Oxo Tower, Borough Market before crossing over London Bridge and walking up to Tower of London. An excellentwalk with plenty to do and see. The evening was spent at The Ivy restaurant. We have been before and yet again the food and service did not let us down. After leaving our hotel we had a coffee in Soho(great place) before walking to Hamleys. From there we walked through Mayfair to Park Lane and completed the circle ending up at Green Park where we caught the tube back to Leicester Square for dinnerand to collect our bags from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Southbank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 83 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 05:49:49

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 05:49:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.