Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Piccadilly & Leicester Square Holiday Reviews

Eros Statue, Piccadilly and Leicester Square

Right in the heart of the West End, our hotels near Leicester Square are amongst the most popular for those on a short break in London. Conveniently close to many of the city's world-renowned theatres and longest-running shows, these hotels are perfect for a theatre break. A vibrant and distinctive entertainment district, you'll have London at your feet when you stay in Piccadilly.

Some of London?s top sights are within walking distance; see if you can spot the famous statues of Charlie Chaplin and William Shakespeare right outside the Leicester Square hotels. Further afield, head south-west to Trafalgar Square and Westminster, south of the river to the trendy Southbank and The London Eye, and when evening rolls around hit up the bars and exciting nightlife of nearby Covent Garden and Soho.

  • Besides Theatreland, Leicester Square is known for entertainment venues, including several cinemas; the impressive IMAX cinema and the independent Prince Charles Cinema are among the most famous and popular in the area.
  • Our hotels in Piccadilly are ideally placed for a shopping break too; head up Regent Street and as far as Oxford Street for high street favourites and London's most famous shops, including Hamleys, Selfridges and Liberty.
  • Head into neighbouring Mayfair for an upmarket day of shopping in London's finest fashion boutiques or take tea in the iconic department store Fortnum and Mason.


A great destination for your next theatre break or London getaway, check out our range of Piccadilly and Leicester Square hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 83

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek The Musical  
Blood Brothers, Pheonix Theatre  
British Museaum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Leicester Square  
 
 

Anniversary Weekend

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend in London. The hotel was great and in an excellent location.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will certainly return the shows we saw were wicked and les See More  Read more information miserables. Both were excellent. We watched the London marathon from the mall - just a few minutes' walk from the hotel and wandered around china town (2 minutes from the hotel).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampshire Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Les Mis Trip

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to be greeted by the best and most helpful reception staff we have met! Hotel room was a good size but with only a view over rooftops (and Lord Nelson!) Very good pre-theatre meal See More  Read more information at hotel bar. Location for Queens Theatre would be hard to beat. Very good breakfast with wide choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Theatre  
Covent Garden  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Kidderminster who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Had lovely time, the Hotel was very good and we were able to walk to most places but the underground was close when we needed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
River Cruise  
Liberty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ammanford who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Hampshire was ideally located for our needs. Central to the theatres we attended and for exploring further afield with Tube station around the corner. Hotel was comfortable although we See More  Read more information did not spend much time there during the day. City Cruises 24 hour pass was a relaxing way to see the city. Travelled from London Eye to Greenwich (worth a visit) and back to Tower Pier. Oyster cardfor the tube is easy and a cost effective way to travel around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Observatory  
Palladium  
St. Paul.s Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steahhouse  
Steak and Co.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from St. Neots who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Fantastic time from start to finish, will definitely be back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Misrables  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
heliot steakhouse  
tuittons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The hotel is very conveniently situated on Leicester Square, only a couple of minutes walk from the underground station. Staff were efficient and friendly. Nice big room for 4, it was spacious See More  Read more information enough for our toddlers to play. The facilities in the hotel were good and the breakfast was truly excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A couples weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We often stay in London this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Excellent customer service, bedroom had plenty of space to move around, clean, light and fantastic view over London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and they were happy to cater for any special requests. Evening bar/ restaurant area again very welcoming. We found the hotel is in an excellentlocation to explore London from. We would highly recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Hampshire was superb. We had upgraded to a superior suite and that is what it was. Beautifuly appointed room, with everything that was required and more. We ate in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant before going to the theatre, the meal was superb. Our breakfast on the Sunday morning was delightful. We would like to thank all concerned for the hospitality they showed, the staffwere absolutely brilliant all round. Many thanks, Tom and Amanda.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radioson blu hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Yet!

Stay Date: 24/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

Obey the years we have been to London many times. This was by far the best hotel we’ve stayed in and hope to go back soon. The position was great. No need for us to use the underground as everything See More  Read more information was in easy walking distance. The welcome on arrival made you feel valued as a customer and the Prosecco was much appreciated. From checking in to checking out everything flowed. The restaurantoffered Mexican and Peruvian Tapas which was a first and most enjoyable experience and turned out to be the cheapest meal of the trip. The facilities were spotlessly clean and warm, which when it was coldoutside made it tempting to go back to and have some wine in the bar and watch the world go by. The breakfast had a table waiting service and you could also help yourself from the selection of HotEnglish food and and cold continental foods on selection. The rooms were very clean and modern with bath and shower facilities. The lifts were running at all times. We chose to be high up as we thoughtwe would be disturbed by the noise in Leicester Square but the windows were double glazed and the rooms so quiet. No noise was heard from inside or outside the hotel. All in all the most enjoyable stayin London to press and will definitely be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Golden Phoenix  
Shake shack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 83 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 06:10:00

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 06:10:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.