Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Perth & Area

Perth & Area Holiday Reviews

Scone Palace, Perth

Once the capital of Scotland, Perth is now a vibrant cosmopolitan city full of rich historic tales stretching back over 800 years. With our hotels in Perth, you can easily explore all this city has to offer whilst taking in its bustling atmosphere and extraordinary past.

Enjoy a relaxing break by staying in one of our comfortable Perth hotels, perfect for discovering all of the city’s wonderful sights and attractions.

  • With so much to see and do, there’s no wonder Scone Palace is one of Perth’s most popular attractions! See the Stone of Destiny where many of Scotland’s kings were crowned, or take a tour to discover the Palace’s unique collection of historic artefacts.
  • Over the year’s Huntingtower Castle has played host to some very famous visitors including Mary Queen of Scots, as well as being the setting for various dramatic events. It’s also home to Scotland’s oldest surviving painted ceilings.
Set on the magnificent banks of the River Tay, Perth is a wonderful choice for a short break in Scotland. Our Perth hotels are immersed in fascinating Scottish culture and heritage, as well as being ideally placed for a lively weekend away. Boasting plenty of shops, café and restaurants this entertaining city in the heart of Scotland promises a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

No customer care

Stay Date: 17/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Perth wrote this review.

On arrival I said we booked a double and after 28 years together had never slept in separate beds. We were told no double rooms were available despite booking one. This tainted our view from the See More  Read more information start. We had previously stayed at this hotel but in a much better standard of room. When enquiring we were told the part of the hotel we stayed had not been renovated despite the other wingsimprovements some years previous. A deal is not a deal if the product offered is of a lesser standard. Be warned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Perth

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Perth wrote this review.

Mercure Hotel was great as very clean & comfortable, within short walking distance of theatre, Concert Hall, shops, bars, cafes etc & free parking at hotel. Superb hotel food & wonderful, friendly, See More  Read more information helpful staff who have lots of local knowledge re places to visit & staff are keen to ensure their guests have the best stay. Visited the Black Watch Museum (there for hours as so interesting), verywelcoming staff & super cafe. Had to go to the Venue for 'Gin time" - amazing selection + Kisa for cocktails - just to end our Sat. night! Had super meal in Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant & adelightful visit to Small Talk Cafe for coffee & delicious home bakes + had a taste of their fantastic oxtail soup which is superb - we didn't have time to revisit Small Talk but will next time in Perth. Hadshort visit to Crieff & ate in Delivino - very nice but draughty! We would thoroughly recommend staying at The Mercure Hotel Perth & sampling the many activities, food & drink in the surrounding areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Watch Museum  
Small Talk Cafe  
Jade Garden Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small Talk Cafe  
Jade Garden Restaurant  
Delivino in Crieff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay in Perth

Stay Date: 13/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Perth wrote this review.

A lovely place to visit. We had a problem with our room which was very quickly resolved by the staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas stay in Perth Mercure.....

Stay Date: 23/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

The hotel itself was fine. May be a little tired and a rough around the edges, but certainly more than than good enough. My partner and myself paid for the xmas package. We were the only couple that See More  Read more information had paid for the package via superbreaks, and everyone else had been on a organised bus trip. We felt a little left out at times, because of this and there was not a great deal of effort from staffto keep us included. On the final night, we gave up waiting for our meal (we waited 1 hour to be served our starters!) and just went back to our room. However, the food (when we got it!) was wellcooked and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day out in Perth

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Glenrothes who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Enjoyed our stay but had a glass of wine spilled over me at the table. The meal was served on cold plates. Then to top it all the fire alarm went off and we had to stand in the freezing cold till See More  Read more information the firemen said it was safe to go back inside. Breakfast was lovely. By the way the hotel did not charge for the wine and got a glass free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandemans  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perth Scotland

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer from Pentremeurig Road who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Fantastic staff at hotel and around the city of perth See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Perth in Perth wrote this review.

i went to Scotland to watch a snooker exhibition. We traveled via train from York to Edinburgh which was fine but on arrival at Edinburgh i discovered there were no connecting trains to Perth, even See More  Read more information though I had specified this when booking and my tickets stated York to Perth. I had to pay another £40 for local trains to Perth and back as i would have had a four hour wait. This was because I wasbooked on East Coast trains from York and could therefore only use these from Edinburgh to Perth. This was not explained when I booked. Who wants a four hour wait at a train station? i would havemissed the event i was going to had i waited. The hotel we stayed in was good for the short time we were there. it was basically a need for somewhere to sleep as we checked out the following morning. Thefacilities were adequate and the location was good in relation to the town centre and its attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perth Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Maltings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Time in Perth

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Irvine who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Our room was on the first floor with views of the rear car park & gardens.The room was adapted for wheelchair disabled with a large wet floor shower(best shower we have ever had on holiday). We ate See More  Read more information both night at the Maltings - portions were massive & excellent.Breakfast at hotel was lovely & times were great(until 10.30AM) We walked into & back from Perth Centre on the Saturday as it was alovely day - only took us 35 minutes(strolling). Staff in the hotel were friendly & helpful,we asked for more coffee,milk & an extra pillow & were given them straight away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Perth City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maltings Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Overnight Stay At Ramada Perth

Stay Date: 27/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Arrived in Perth round about 12 o'clock, walked to the hotel from the train station about 10 minute walk. Our room was ready for us so we were able to get unpacked and then hit the shops in Perth. See More  Read more information On way stopped at a little cafe bistro (can't remember name) not too far from hotel. 2 courses £6.95, great value, litre of wine just over £12. Shopping really good in Perth. Went to Ciao Roma at nightfor something to eat, again really good. The sportsman bar not too far from hotel is also reasonably priced for drink. Great choice for breakfast at hotel and the good think you did not need to checkout until 2pm. All in all great overnight stay at Perth.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Roma  
Small Cafe Bistro Near Hotel And Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Perth

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Got married the Saturday before and went to Perth for a few days break. The hotel rooms were too small and the hotel was noisy so we bought some earplugs from boots, it was also too warm so we had See More  Read more information to sleep on top of the bed. Breakfast was chaotic and would be better if it were totaly self service as we had to wait for tea and toast. Staff were very helpful. There are a lot of places to see inthe area so we filled our days easily viting Scone Palace, Drummond gardens, Famous Grouse distillery, the museum and art gallery etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scone Palace  
Perth Museum And Art Centre  
Drummond Gardens  
Caithness Crystal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 18:18:19

Last rendered @ 26/05/2019 18:18:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.