Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Perth & Area

Perth & Area Holiday Reviews

Scone Palace, Perth

Once the capital of Scotland, Perth is now a vibrant cosmopolitan city full of rich historic tales stretching back over 800 years. With our hotels in Perth, you can easily explore all this city has to offer whilst taking in its bustling atmosphere and extraordinary past.

Enjoy a relaxing break by staying in one of our comfortable Perth hotels, perfect for discovering all of the city’s wonderful sights and attractions.

  • With so much to see and do, there’s no wonder Scone Palace is one of Perth’s most popular attractions! See the Stone of Destiny where many of Scotland’s kings were crowned, or take a tour to discover the Palace’s unique collection of historic artefacts.
  • Over the year’s Huntingtower Castle has played host to some very famous visitors including Mary Queen of Scots, as well as being the setting for various dramatic events. It’s also home to Scotland’s oldest surviving painted ceilings.
Set on the magnificent banks of the River Tay, Perth is a wonderful choice for a short break in Scotland. Our Perth hotels are immersed in fascinating Scottish culture and heritage, as well as being ideally placed for a lively weekend away. Boasting plenty of shops, café and restaurants this entertaining city in the heart of Scotland promises a short break to remember.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Perth

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from Folkestone who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

I was workning in the area therfor never had a chance to visit local attractions. That said my visit and stay in the hotel was, restful and pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Perth

Stay Date: 26/04/08, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Instructions to the car park need improving - there are two barrier car parks. The Ramada Perth has very small rooms, staffing inadequate, especially in the restaurant although the one single See More  Read more information waitress was superb. The resturant bills are still added up on a hand held calculator although computer tills are installed they do not work. All in all a disappointing experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southern Fried Music Festival

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Arbroath who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

We were happy with the Hotel location. However the bed was rather uncomfortable and the toilet wouldnt flush properly - Handle broke off when attempting ti flush it. The Music Festival at Perth See More  Read more information Concert Hall was excellent and I hope to return to this venue soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Music festival at Perth Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Tabou  
Ciao Roma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To Scotland

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

I stayed there for 3 nights over the weekend. The Hotel was located in the town centre. Rooms could have been cleaner and the cleaners could have done a better job during our stay. The inclusive See More  Read more information Breakfast was quite good and there wasn't much rush as well. Parking is a bit scattered around the hotel in different compounds and one 'disabled' bay is usually occupied by 'regular' vehicles. The townis reasonable sized with impressive buildings throughout. I think most of the buildings are empty, though as there are hardly any people on the road (compared to Merseyside, where I come from). Hugepublic parks, though.........vast open green spaces and a beautiful bridge on the calm river Tay. Losts of eating out places as well..........quite a surprise.....as the population seems to be so less.The tourist town of Creiff is about half an hour's drive away.....the visitor centre there has a nice cafe and the Famous Grouse Distillery is quite nice as well. The Firth Of Forth is 1 hour's driveto the south and the 2 Bridges are quite beautiful. 1 hour river cruise was nice and we saw some seals and puffins as well. The next day we went to Fort William, which is 2 and half hours driveaway........the drive on the A82 through the Glencoe National Park is really-really good. The Glencoe visitor centre is nice as well. The A82 to Fort William hugs the shores of Loch Linnhe (sp?) for thelast 20 miles or so. The Ben Nevis Experience and Cable car is quite good, take about 15 minutes to reach the top station on the cable car, although u can walk as well. Nice views from up there andthere is a cafe as well and a nice viewing platform. You can go on a mountain biking trail as well from up there though I did not try it. Not a bad first trip to Scotland......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Famous Grouse Distillery, Crieff  
Fort William  
Firth Of Forth River Cruise  
Ben Nevis Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Frankies and Benny's  
Afishinado's Fish and Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Perth

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth in Perth wrote this review.

Got married the Saturday before and went to Perth for a few days break. The hotel rooms were too small and the hotel was noisy so we bought some earplugs from boots, it was also too warm so we had See More  Read more information to sleep on top of the bed. Breakfast was chaotic and would be better if it were totaly self service as we had to wait for tea and toast. Staff were very helpful. There are a lot of places to see inthe area so we filled our days easily viting Scone Palace, Drummond gardens, Famous Grouse distillery, the museum and art gallery etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scone Palace  
Perth Museum And Art Centre  
Drummond Gardens  
Caithness Crystal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oriental Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No customer care

Stay Date: 17/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Perth (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Perth wrote this review.

On arrival I said we booked a double and after 28 years together had never slept in separate beds. We were told no double rooms were available despite booking one. This tainted our view from the See More  Read more information start. We had previously stayed at this hotel but in a much better standard of room. When enquiring we were told the part of the hotel we stayed had not been renovated despite the other wingsimprovements some years previous. A deal is not a deal if the product offered is of a lesser standard. Be warned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 36 of 36 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:46:53

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:46:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.