Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Escrick - Nr York)

Main Street, Escrick, York (Nr), North Yorkshire, YO19 6EY, England
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great short break

Stay Date: 13/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Ashton-Under-Lyne who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Parsonage was situated perfectly, bus stop outside regular service to York. About 5 mins away by car a park and ride at the McCarthur Glen Outlet. Great hotel, beautiful grounds, great food, See More  Read more information lovely staff, clean good sized rooms. Bar was good well stocked and a lovely afternoon tea. Great offer from Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat abbot  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Night Break at The Parsonage

Stay Date: 03/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We could not fault anything with the hotel we spent a lot of time in the spa which was great we also relaxed sat in the beautiful gardens and outside. We enjoyed the Fat Abbot pub and restaurant , See More  Read more information we hope to return again this summer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York City Centre  
York Designer Qutlet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

York brilliant place

Stay Date: 29/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We both thought York was such a pretty, well kept location. A place we would like to live.xx See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friends get together

Stay Date: 29/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As a group of 5 retired couples we thoroughly enjoyed our break at The Parsonage Hotel. The bedrooms in the coach house are clean and spacious and the lounges relaxing. Beautiful gardens and See More  Read more information excellent Spa. Bus stop outside every 15 mins into York is great. Food in Fat Abbot and hotel is very good. Looking forward to returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay Near York

Stay Date: 18/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Oakham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Old Parsonage is everything that modern hotel chains are not. A bit tired about the edges but absolutely magnificent in so many ways. The food was first class - the staff were really caring and See More  Read more information involved - the atmosphere was very special. Our 2 days in York were superb - so much to see so much to to do. The Railway Museum and York Minster were the highlights but so much more. Left the car atthe Hotel throughout and used the excellent bus service running to and from York every 15 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in York

Stay Date: 19/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilkeston who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel in ideal location, excellent hotel and leisure facilities close to York and the North Yorkshire Moors. Bus service every 15 minutes into York. Very good hotel what would make it excellent See More  Read more information would be a little more attention to detail with decor and hovering the carpets in hall ways and stair cases. Overall great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pickering  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel pub on site  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pampered stay at the Parsonage

Stay Date: 26/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights. We used the leisure amenities which are excellent as always. The food in the restaurant was lovely and the waitress very friendly. This was my 6th stay at See More  Read more information the Parsonage Hotel and it won't be my last! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting York

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great location for Designer Centre and availability of park and ride into York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend away - real class and luxury

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel everything was quality, service very good. Food excellent and spa facilities very good. Well recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Outlet  
local country walks  
hotel spa facilities  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
lacelles restaurant  
fat abbot hastro pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York weekend

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel. Stayed in cottage rooms (jasmine). Unable to use al a carte restaurant (Lascelles) due to kitchen refurbishment, but The Fat Abbott was excellent (gastro pub on site). Also used Spa See More  Read more information facilities both my wife and I had treatments, thoroughly enjoyed, and staff throughout hotel, restaurant and spa were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
National Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
perky peacock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 220 reviews

Read reviews for Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York). We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner), Escrick (Nr York) through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:24:38

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:24:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.