Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 367

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Couer  
Opera Garnier  
River Seine Boat Trip  
 
 

Such A Good Time

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

We spent all our time walking to and from the capitals cultural places of interest. This way you can see so much more. Take comfortable shoes! The L'Horset Opera was superb. The location was See More  Read more information brilliant, the staff so friendly and they spoke English. The hotel was immaculate and so very clean. Unfortunately we did not have a view from our room but is was very quiet for a central city hotel. I wouldrecommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Montmartre  
Sacré Coeur  
L'Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

September in Paris

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Horset Opera is a comfortable hotel and an ideal location for seeing the sights of Paris. Close to the metro and many restaurants in nearby streets. We had a 3 day pass for the metro and a day See More  Read more information pass for the batobus which were purchased prior to our visit - great value. If you like good French food, Chez Clement is an excellent choice, especially for deserts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Clement - Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in Paris. The hotel was very good, a great location. We did find it really expensive especially the food which was of poor quality. We got about by bus we had a two day pass See More  Read more information although expensive was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louve  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Paris

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* Plaza Elysees Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Too much to see in a short time, was more tiring than imagined. Hotel was small but very clean and large continental breakfast was very good and served 7-11 am which suited us being later risers, See More  Read more information staff friendly and helpful. Metro and train/bus system great and easy to use with visitor passes. Looking forward to going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre Museum  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Boat Trip  
Notre-Dame Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus Restaurant  
Latin Quarter  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Plaza Elysees Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We picked this hotel for its location as my husband has mobility problems and we wanted to visit the attractions without using the Metro. The hotel was ideally situated for this. The hotel is much See More  Read more information smaller than it looks in the pictures and unfortunately the corridors were not really wide enough for a wheelchair. The staff tried to help us by giving us a different room but although the access wasa bit better the rooms were not as big so we decided to work round the problem ourselves. The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast had a choice ofbread, cereal and pastries for a continental breakfast and was available until 10.30am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Champs Elysees  
Eiffel Tower  
Seinne River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Plaza Elysees Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful. The room was very clean, comfortable and had everything you could want. The staff were excellent. Unfortunately we went on the weekend Paris was attacked so we didn't sleep See More  Read more information well and came home early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 367 of 367 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002024 @ 05/02/2019 12:08:51

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:28:26

Last rendered @ 20/02/2019 07:28:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.