Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 337

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Parlor  
 
 

Paris Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Normandy Hotel - Louvre in Paris wrote this review.

My husband booked a four day trip to Paris for my birthday at The Normandy Hotel. He chose the hotel because of its location (near the Louvre) and the fact that it was a four star hotel and on its See More  Read more information own website it looked beautiful. Old and grand. After he gave me my present at the end of January I went on their website and then onto TripAdvisor. The reviews for the hotel were dreadful but wedecided to go with it and give it the benefit of the doubt as we couldn't believe it could be so awful from the pictures on their site. Unfortunately it really was. It was easily and without doubt theworst hotel we have ever stayed in. The lobby itself initially doesn't look too bad but on closer inspection everything looks tired and shabby. There is nowhere comfortable to sit. The bar is old anddismal and was closed for most of our stay. I have to say the reception staff and particularly the concierge were very nice and helpful. The room itself was appalling. Small, old and very shabby. Thepaintwork was all chipped everywhere. The wardrobe door wouldn't stay shut as the hinge was broken and had no catch on the front. The bed was small and uncomfortable. It had just sheets and a blanket,no bedspread or valance and the pillows were not much thicker than the sheets. No tea or coffee making facilities and no minibar. The bathroom was not much better although it was as clean as it couldbe. None of it at all replicated the photos on their website. Breakfast the next morning was just awful. The dining room is small dark and depressing. The breakfast spread itself would have beenquite nice if everything was replenished regularly. We had to wait 10 mins for a glass to have orange juice. When we got in there, there were the dregs of scrambled egg and bacon which were not renewed inthe 30 odd mins we were in the room. There was no bread left for toast, no cheese, no croissants and one of the waiters had to go the bakers to get some more french bread. On that occasion I had abit of french bread and jam for my meal. We didn't bother the next day and on the last day we popped in for a coffee (which had run out) and it was exactly the same so we left and went elsewhere. Wehad a wonderful time in Paris but it was marred by the fact this hotel was so bad. There is no way this hotel should have four stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Easter break

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newnham who stayed at 3* Murat Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel not good. Location not good. Good plan you visit these hotels yourselves to check them out. Only 3 hangers for 2 people, although asked no more brought. Shower only about 18" deep, large See More  Read more information person would not have fitted. Breakfast: coffee/tea OK. Just 1 croissant and 1 roll. Cornflake option, just cornflakes. Staff all very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Saint Chapelle  
Tuilleries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review

Stay Date: 06/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was not what I expected for a 3 star. The stair lift area was dirty, there were bags of dirty and clean linen left lying around. The hotel was noisy from traffic noise and in a very run See More  Read more information down area of Paris. The bedroom was small and the bathroom minute. The phone in the room did not work. Not a hotel for a Super break I'm afraid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Paris

Stay Date: 11/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was undergoing renovation so the bar was not in use. As I was travelling on my own this was disappointing. The hotel was in a very seedy area but the staff were very helpful and were doing See More  Read more information their best to keep guests happy in difficult circumstances (the renovation was very disruptive). The room was fine - warm, clean, with a safe and a fridge. The en-suite was very good. Plenty of hotwater. It would have been useful to know about the renovations in advance. A poor start turned into a very nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Big Red Bus  
Per Lachaise Cemetery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Zimmer  
Au Diable  
Duc De Lombards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Pit of Paris

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Mister Bed Bagnolet Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was awful and I think it's missing a S from the word Hotel! The bed covers smelt of smoke, the pillows smelt of smoke the pillows were paper thin and so was the duvet. The hall way carpets See More  Read more information were dirty and worn through and the staff were most miserable. I would never ever stay here again and do not recommend it at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 12 out of 16 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel for skinny people!

Stay Date: 18/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

Don't use this hotel if you're over 12 stone. We were on the 4th floor and the only time we dared to use the ancient lift it broke down. A number of the fittings in the room were damaged. I just See More  Read more information managed to squeeze into the shower but couldn't move my arms sufficiently to wash myself! I am a little overweight but not enormous. The bread at breakfast tasted of soap but the staff were quitefriendly so we didn't complain. We didn't expect luxury and we had a great time out and about in Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mont martre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Various Churches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 337 of 337 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:14:08

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:14:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.