Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 401

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was superb, it was a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, with lots of little shops and Cafe's along the way. The hotel however was very average. The room was quite dingy See More  Read more information and we had a view of someone else's apartment. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again but I would definitely stay in the area. We received the free River Boat Tour which was lovely and I recommend doing.Over all the weekend was perfect, visiting all the sights of Paris as well as wondering around the Christmas Markets. I just wish our room had have been a bit nicer, even if not the view but thelighting in the room itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Champ-Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, great staff who were friendly and helpful. Rooms small but adequate, maybe a little bit out on a limb. Not the best to travel get back to late at night lots of men in large See More  Read more information groups hanging around the Gare du Nord area but we have to say we had no problems. Maybe not for the older inexperienced traveller. All in all wonderful trip already looking to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louve  
Notre Dame  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a convenient location, close to the Metro and rail links. However, despite being recommended by the travel agent, this was not a desirable area as there were many beggars See More  Read more information in the street and large groups of intimidating people around the train station. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from the major tourist attractions. The room was very small and dark. And thehallways were also narrow and dark. Front desk staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. But the catering and cleaning staff must have missed the customer service course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good place to stay close to all Paris transport links

Stay Date: 30/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chatham who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Only serious gripe was the hopeless Wifi connection. Had to re enter password and user name every time I wanted to use the internet. A number 30 bus outside hotel takes one to the Eiffel Tower. The See More  Read more information metro at Gare du Norde takes you close to Pompidou Centre and Latin Quarter. A good cheap place to stay for general exploration. Avoid all means of transport during the rush hour. Be polite - theFrench expect at least a 'good morning' etc even if you just buying a bottle of water at a kiosk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A three day Paris break!

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was your typical B and B and that was all you got really, the rooms were clean but do need a good updated make over. The sights were amazing. The Eiffel Tower wasn't much to look at at See More  Read more information first, but when you go up to the summit you can see the whole of Paris and it was incredible. At night it is all lit up and an even more amazing sight. The river cruise was wonderful if a littlechilly on a late Sunday afternoon. You get to see all the sights from the tower to Notre Dame and the Opera House as well as all the detailed bridges. The bus was a hop on hop off tour. We got offonly a few times. At the Louve we walked through to see the glass pyramids, walked through Tuileries garden to Concorde and Madeline church as well as seeing Arch de Triomphe. We then hopped back on toNortre Dame which was a breathtaking sight. The Catacombs, although we had to stand in line for three hours to get in was astonishing and the perfect way to end the week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing River Cruise  
Catacombs  
Les Cars Rouges Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plenty of queues in Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

After an unfortunate 7.5 hour delay on Eurostar we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day visit to Paris. The Alane Hotel was excellent but the rooms are a little small. The breakfast area is even smaller but See More  Read more information quite adequate as we were out most of the time. The Gard du Nord & Gard L'est areas of Paris are not the best areas although we didn't have any trouble the streets were dirty and littered. There wereseveral homeless people laying about and often the smell of urine in the doorways and allies. Everywhere was very busy over the Easter break and we didn't go in to any of the main attractions becauseof the queues. Managed to get in to Versailles after about a 2 hour wait with a tour group entry ticket. Overall, wouldn't do Paris again at Easter but we did enjoy our holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Paris - various museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Night Break in Paris

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Berne Opera Hotel. Upon arrival we were made very welcome at Reception with plenty of help with regard to places locally to eat, places to visit and provided with maps and other general See More  Read more information information. The three receptionists we met were all very pleasant and friendly. Rome Metro Station only 100 metres away so very convenient if using Eurostar to Gare du Nord. A good all round base forsight seeing in Paris. Ask for an upper floor, quiet room to avoid the rumble of the metro. Breakfast adequate, room comfortable and clean. A very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine River trip  
General sightseeing walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L AFFICHE  
LE ZINC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Notre Dame Service

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We went to Notre Dame early on Saturday morning to find an Ordination Ceremony about to start. There were outdoor screens and speakers and much of the service was conducted from outside the front See More  Read more information doors. There were scores of people many in white cassocks seated in front of the cathedral. We listened to the magnificent old bells while the church dignitaries made their procession into thecathedral. We listened to the great organ and the beautiful choir singing. The entire service was beautiful. We had come for a conference on the Friday and this was a special bonus quite unexpected and all themore wonderful. Thank you Paris and the Church for a very special treat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Cupole  
Notre Dame  
Tuileres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Cupole  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to paris

Stay Date: 07/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, breakfast was a little small but the staff were really helpful and spoke good English. The area was okay a little dodgy at night but easy to walk to all the attractions and See More  Read more information close to metros and the gare du nord and gare de lest made it perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Palais garnier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rest de rose  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic, convenient and nice staff.

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The Paris France was basic, clean, conveniently located and the staff were friendly. We were offered a river cruise as part of our package which was a lovely trip and we saw lots of Paris by boat See More  Read more information this way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 401 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:31:12

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 17:31:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.