Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

60th bday treat

Stay Date: 12/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel and Eurostar part of the break were very good. Train journey hell from York to Kings X. The trip was spoiled by Virgin Trains on the way there. Our 6 am train was in, we got on, only to See More  Read more information be turned out into the cold and told our train was cancelled as some cable had been stolen between York and Doncaster. A 2 hr journey turned in to 41/2 hrs we missed Eurostar train at 10.24 and had towait another 2 hrs for next train. Spoilt the whole trip, horrendous service from Virgin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
St Germain des Pres  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jardins du Marais Hotel & Spa Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a perfect location literally next to the metro which we found invaluable during our stay - staff were very helpful, breakfast was great - buffet with every choice available, room was good See More  Read more information for the money we paid with comfy beds and a nice bathroom... restaurant wasn't open until April so cant comment on that and the bar didn't seem to be an option either but as far as somewhere to stayand sleep it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 29/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

This hotel is an excellent base close to all food types and metro connections. We purchased a book of ten tickets - best way to get around. Visited seven attractions in three days. Hotel was clean, See More  Read more information warm and helpful. It was a little bit noisy but when windows shut didn't notice it. Lovely Pisa guy opposite and well stocked markets very close by. You can enjoy traditional France close by up thesmall side streets where you will find amazing patisseries.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eifel Tower  
Louve  
montrapanesse tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Accomodation, Poor Food

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

The hotel is only a short journey from the airport - approx 40 mins. The hotel itself is well presented, clean and tidy. We stayed in a family room which was lovely and spacious. One big bed and two See More  Read more information bunk beds, a TV with some English channels, air conditioning and a clean modern bathroom. The room had a hairdryer in the bathroom but in order to get an iron you pay a deposit of 40€ which you getback when you return the iron. We kept it for the weekend and took it back on check out. The food at this hotel is poor! I wouldn't recommend eating here at all. We ate one evening - nugget mealwhich was 35€ each. There was barely any food left. The buffet breakfast was edible but not great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Ratatouille  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break in Paris

Stay Date: 06/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Planned a 4 day trip to Paris for my 50th. All booked through SuperBreak. The train to London and Eurostar were very good. Finding the hotel was OK. The hotel was poor, even though it appeared to be See More  Read more information highly rated. The rooms were very poor, no air con, decorations bad. Really needs a face-lift. Glad to say they were working on a lot of the hotel. The staff were lovely! We went with the Parispass. Well worth the price! All transport and attractions sorted. Unfortunately we couldn't do the River Seine Cruise because of flooding, also couldn't get to Versailles because the lines were cut off byflooding. Overall a very nice break. The hotel is really the only down side to the trip. Will be checking deeper into hotels in future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pizza vesuvio  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Timotel Paris

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation (Special Rate) in Paris wrote this review.

The trip itself was wonderful. Very disappointed with the hotel, they had lost our booking and wanted to put us in double room (mother and daughter we had booked twin) eventually they put us in 2 See More  Read more information separate rooms. Next day they moved us into a 'twin' room. That was not a twin it was a double bed with separate duvets this does not constitute a twin in my opinion. Breakfast left a lot to be desiredluckily there is a patisserie next door and a shop 2 min walk away. The lift also broke down on first night and we had to use emergency stairs for two nights and lugging baggage around was hard work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Disney  
Bastille at Eiffel tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We arrived by Eurostar and we're pleased that our hotel was only a ten minute walk from the station. The hotel entrance is a small door between two cafe canopies, bit tricking to spot unless you're See More  Read more information looking up for the sign. Gentleman on reception was very friendly and although we arrived earlier than the check in time of 2pm our room was ready. We were on the 3rd floor and had a family room for 4with a double bed and two single beds which was a large room on the corner of the building overlooking quite a busy road. The windows are double glazed which does reduce the noise unless it's hotlike it was on our visit and we had to leave the windows open a little. First impressions on the room were that it was a bit dull with various shades of brown on carpet, walls and bedding, saying thatafter we unpacked opened the windows overlooking the busy street we agreed that this was a Parisian style hotel! The breakfast was continental style served by friendly staff. Location was good, metrostation outside of hotel, if you're planning on using the metro buy the tickets in books which contain 10 tickets, it work out much cheaper for each journey. Only 30 minute walk down to the riversideand Notre Dame. We did an excellent river cruise which went from the foot of the Eiffel Tower down the river for an hour. Would recommend doing this just before sunset as the lights come on the towerthen the lights start to do a chaser motion like Christmas lights! Visited the tower we decided to take the stairs option as it worked out cheaper, sounds daunting but not too bad really, just over 350stairs to 1st floor then you can take in the views have a look round the shop or visit the cafe, then another few hundred stairs to 2nd level. Once here you have got the option to pay to get the liftto the summit, we didn't 2nd floor was high enough for me! We were up there for 2 hrs so give yourself plenty of time to climb the stairs and look round. Finally Eurostar was excellent only need tocheck in 30 mins before departure only 2 hrs 20 mins to get there and only 20 mins of that in tunnel. Much easier than flying and you can take your own food and drink on board.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Rivercruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

In love with Paris!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

I visited Paris for a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel Jardins d'Eiffel was perfectly located within Les Invalides district, a very short walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the See More  Read more information metro, and close to an array of restaurants and shops. Despite its busy location, the hotel and our room were quiet and peaceful. Our stay included a very good buffet breakfast which set us up for a dayof sight seeing. During our stay we visited the top viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower with spectacular views across Paris! On our first day we used the Batobus hop-on-hop-off service which was agreat combination of a relaxed boat trip and a perfect means of transport to visit key landmarks and areas. Notre Dame was a highlight of that trip. Would highly recommend the Batobus which was verygood value and very enjoyable. On day two we used the Metro (very easy) and visited Montmartre. We took the Funiculaire up to the Sacre Coeur (stunningly beautiful) and took in the vast vista across thecity. We enjoyed a coffee in a cafe and enjoyed looking around the market stalls and small shops close by. Back down in Montmartre we explored the lovely shops and Patisseries, and then spent an hourover lunch and wine whilst people watching in a pavement bistro. This was followed by a stroll to the Pigalle District to see the Moulin Rouge. Our final evening was made perfect by a beautiful (ifexpensive) meal at Le Fontaine de Mars restaurant near our hotel, followed by a stroll to the Eiffel Tower again to watch the hourly wonderful 'light show' when the tower sparkles with thousands oftwinkling bulbs (on the hour when it's dark, for about 5 minutes). A cocktail rounded off the evening. Our whole trip was enhanced by booking a return taxi between the airport and hotel as part of ourpackage with SuperBreak. I have booked through SuperBreak several times before and they are my 'go to' for all Europe city breaks. My trip to Paris, as with all other trips booked with SuperBreak, wasfantastic value and both the booking process and trip were effortless and trouble free from booking through to my return home. My friend is now officially in love with Paris! Got back yesterday and I'malready planning a trip with my husband with SuperBreak to the same hotel next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Batobus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quasimodo  
Chez France  
La Fontaine du Mars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Make sure you know how to use the metro tickets. And what a red light means when you put your ticket in the entrance barrier. The inspectors are unforgiving if you use an out of time ticket. 35 Euro See More  Read more information fine. Watch out for pick pockets on the metro we were only on the metro for ten minutes before undercover cops grabbed a pickpocket working his way into my cargo trousers side pocket where my walletwas. Security is tight at all attractions my pocket knife in my rucksack was confiscated. However thoroughly enjoyed the sights, sounds, smells and attractions of Paris. The Hotel BeaugrenelleTour Eiffel 3 star was a very good B&B hotel very clean quiet and convenient to Eiffel Tower and Metro and close to the Seine. Local bistros and fast food and close to hotel. Also small supermarkets. Wewill be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Tullereie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Security

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

There were very long queues (30 minutes +) to get into The Louvre, Musee Dorsay, Orangerie and the Louis Verton I think because of security checks. Even the small museums have security checks. In See More  Read more information some areas there were a lot of beggars and youths hanging around and a lot of scammers. I would just keep to the main tourist areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quai Brandly,Victor Hugho House,Museum Romantique  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 08:39:25

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 08:39:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.