Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Everything was so well organised, Eurostar, metro, hotel all great, great location for main attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Notre Dam  
Euro star  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

January in Paris

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Up Hatherley who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was well located with easy access from the Gare du Nord and to the tourist attractions around the Seine area. We particularly enjoyed the audio tour of the Opera Garnier which was a See More  Read more information spectacular building, and the exhibits at the lesser known museum 'Arts et Metier' which included early airplanes and Focault's Pendulum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Musee Arts et Metier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auberge des deux ponts  
Terminus du Nord  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

The Hotel de Cadet is in a excellent location on a pedestrianized road. The hotel is small and friendly and the staff are very helpful and polite. The restaurants near to the hotel were also See More  Read more information good. We found the metro very easy to use and not expensive or crowded far better than the London underground. There was a metro station 1 minute walk from the hotel. On the whole restaurant prices arewhat you would expect to pay in a capital. We found all the Parisians we spoke to very friendly and polite and helpful (we had been told that they could be rude , this was not the case). I canrecommend the complimentary river cruise it was most informative. From start to finish we had an enjoyable trouble free stay. city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
River Cruise  
muse d,orsey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
papoudou ?? pizza restaurant on rue de Cadet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Week in Paris

Stay Date: 28/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Grays who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location for getting to all the main sights, either on foot or by Metro. We only used taxis to get to/from Gard du Nord. We bought Paris Card 6-day passes, and used those for free See More  Read more information entry to all museums, galleries, the Metro, two days on the open-top sightseeing bus, and a river boat cruise. The cards were expensive, but encouraged us to do more sight-seeing than we would have doneotherwise, and saved having to queue to buy entry tickets. Hotel room clean and comfortable, but wardrobe not large enough for a week's clothes for two people. Ensuite with bath and shower and goodlighting for make-up, etc. Good choice at self-service breakfast, but no variation from day to day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Musee d'Orsay  
Musee Grevin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Bar des Artistes  
Les Diamantaires  
Gin Go Gae  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Horsham who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Avalon Hotel, Paris, which was so convenient as it was no more than a 5 minute walk from the Gare Du Nord station, perfect for Eurostar and the Metro. We were upgraded to a See More  Read more information Studio room, which had a kitchen area, the room was lovely although when we stayed workmen were working on the hotel outside right by our window, not a problem during the day but a bit of a pain at 8am inthe morning, still it gave us an excuse to get out of bed quick and go sight seeing! Bed and room were comfy with everything we needed and the breakfast was as you would expect and pleasantenough. When out and about, we would recommend Angelinas for lunch & cakes, near the Louvre, which is the original cafe where Audrey Hepburn and Coco Chanel (to name a few used to go), there is also anAngelinas in Galleria Lafayette, which is just as good - Cakes are absolutely heavenly! We also ate at a gorgeous little restaurant called La Basillic, near the Moulin Rouge, which was absolutelyfabulous and would recommend to anyone! When getting about we relied on the Metro which is so convenient for everywhere in Paris - we got a 3 day metro pass which meant we didnt have to worry aboutgetting a ticket every day, meaning we could zip in and out of the metro without a worry. Overall, we really enjoyed our Paris stay and cannot wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse  
Angelinas  
Free Cruise on River Seine as part of our Superbreak trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City break in Paris

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Pax Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel I gave the documents from my Superbreak booking to the reception desk. The man requested a voucher and I pointed out that it said to hand over the document I had given See More  Read more information him. He was not very friendly and kept demanding a voucher. Eventually he copied my printout. and booked us in. - not very welcoming. Otherwise the hotel was fine   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine boatride  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gare Du Nord

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cranbrook who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was near station and chosen for that reason, but being on the main road was horrendously noisy and a bit stuffy and very cramped. Would think hard about Superbreak. You get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Musee D'Orsay  
Champs Elysee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

First time for a city break, usually I take a beach break but I will definitely repeat the experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Cour  
Louvre  
Notre Dam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Eurostar + Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The best thing about the hotel was it's location on the Grandes Boulevards, with many attractions (Sacre Coeur, Opera, Louvre) within an easy half hour walk or minutes on the Metro with two stations See More  Read more information within metres of the hotel. The staff were more functional than friendly. The rooms are supposed to be soundproofed but the wooden panelling on each wall makes the rooms look unfinished. On the firstnight our radiator made a loud clanking sound all night, the staff were very accommodating in giving us another room for the second night which was better but where we could hear the neighbour'ssnoring through the wall!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame de Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 24/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lutterworth who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. Location to Eurostar station excellent. All transport systems very very close. Hotel room was small but had the use of all reception rooms at all times. Slept well even See More  Read more information though traffic constant. Would stay there again with no hesitation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
buffalo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 181 - 190 of 396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 18:52:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 18:52:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.