Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris City

Paris City Holiday Reviews

Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

By booking a hotel in Paris you are setting yourself up to experience one of Europe's most famous cities. Visit one of the world's most romantic and enchanting capitals rich in famous landmarks, monuments and inspirational museums. Admire spectacular panoramic views from the Eiffel Tower, walk the elegant boulevards, shop in the exclusive boutiques along Champs Elysees and enjoy iconic cabarets at Paradis Latin whilst on your stay in one of the many amazing hotels in Paris.
Parisian hotels vary depending on where you are in the city and how much you have to spend. Here at SuperBreak, we offer everything from 5 star grandeur in hotels on the Place de la Republique to affordable 2 and 3 star hotels all over the city. There are hotels in Paris for everyone! You can choose to travel to Paris via Eurostar or fly from your local airport with our Paris flight breaks.

But what should you do once you have booked? Once you have your hotel in place, why not try out some of our favourite things to see and do whilst in Paris.

  • Tour the Eiffel Tower - no trip to Paris could be complete without a trip to La Tour Eiffel, the stunning surroundings really help to highlight what a glorious feat of engineering this was. There are three levels for visitors including and observatory and restaurants.
  • The Louvre the Mona Lisa is one of the most famous paintings in history and by visiting the Louvre you can see this great work. The Louvre is France's premier art gallery and offers visitors the chance to see some of the best pieces in the world.
  • The Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe Two of the most iconic sections of the city, these two lead nicely on to each other. After sampling some of the shopping on the Champs-Elysees why not go and marvel at the Arc de Triomphe. The Arc stands at the western end of the Champs-Elysees and was erected as a memorial to soldiers that died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic wars. It is recommended that anyone who wants to view the Arc de Triomphe uses the underpasses rather than attempts to cross the road above. Once you have seen the traffic, you will be very glad of your hotel in Paris rather than having to drive out of it!
For more ideas and inspiration, visit our Paris travel guide to start planning your trip.So you have heard what the city has to offer, so why not book one of our Paris hotels and enjoy one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 401

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 18/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

The Movenpick Hotel was immaculate. Spotlessly clean, modern and very helpfull staff. Superb! Cafe Mickey in the Disney Village is a MUST! All the characters are there and spend time at each table See More  Read more information for photos and cuddles. Wow! The Lion King show at the park was great.It's worth queuing for the tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Mickey, Disney Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This hotel was previously called The Movenpick Dream Castle, and is now The Dream Castle.

 

Paris & The Tour de France

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

The atmosphere on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees for the finish of the Tour de France was fantastic. Took a great photo of the 'winner' (Floyd Landis) - now about to be disqualified ! Travelled by See More  Read more information Eurostar which was great for children (better than flying) and our hotel was close by the Gard du Nord. We used the Metro to travel around, which we found easy and convenient to use. Parisiens veryfrinedly and helpful with children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Grande Arche  
Tour de France Finish - Champs Elysees  
Pere Lachaise Cemetery  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Fab Fun Days at Euro Disney

Stay Date: 16/10/06, a customer from Bishops Castle who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Explorers Hotel and had three very enjoyable, fun filled, exciting days at Eurodisney Paris. Went with my sister and three nieces and they all had a wonderful time, filled their autograph See More  Read more information books and managed to get around most of the park. Walt Disney Studios was good, but we all really enjoyed the Disney Park, especially 'Thunder Mountain' and 'Pirates of the Caribbean'. Had a veryenjoyable afternoon tea with plenty to eat at 'Cafe Mickey' on main street. my nieces took photos and got autographs of various Disney characters. We travelled with Easyjet, then took the Disney Bus onour journey to Eurodisney, but on the way back we travelled to Charles de Gaulle Airport via train, which I would truely recommend, it worked out cheaper and only took 10 minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Explorers Hotel Restaurant  
Cafe Mickey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All Age Fun

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Hotel Le Littre - Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

To treat our 80 year old Mum and Dad we took a superbreak holidat to a wonderful hotel near Montparnasse. Fantastic value with the needs of everyone well catered for. The hotel were just amazing at See More  Read more information getting the right sort of Taxi on time to wherever we wanted to go. There followed two days of good eating, fun sightseeing. The older members of our party may have been apprehensive at first buitwhen they saw how organised everything was they just entered the spirit of it and enjoyed the ride. WE used Eurostar as it is so handy to get right to the centre of Paris and involves less hassle. Agreat few days and thanks for organising such a splendid hotel for us   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Shopping  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Taverne B'd des Italiens  
La Moulin vert  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Break

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

A fantastic family break especially at christmas time as the parks all decorated to make it even more magical! Disney buses will pick up from any hotel on the Disney resort and are very reliable and See More  Read more information free!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Unfortunately I cannot recommend the two eating places we went to in Paris as I don't know the names, but there were 7 of us, 2 adults and 5 kids, aged between 7 to 14 and both places were great. We See More  Read more information stayed in The Dream Castle Hotel, in Disneyland and I could not recommend this hotel enough. The staff, our two family rooms, the environment, the food were all of excellent standards and the kidsloved it so much that they have placed it on the top of their whole holiday experience. We spent two days in Disneyland, which is so ideally located to the DreamCastle Hotel. Disneyland was fabolous,but not quite what the two older kids expected. The Metro is so conveniently located to Disneyland that we were able to come out of Disneyland each evening and head into Paris. This is certainly a greatexperience for kids and again the Metro was placed very high up on their lists.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dream Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Springtime in Paris

Stay Date: 07/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Le Chat Noir Design Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Enjoyed a fabulous few days away staying in Le Chat Noir, just a short walk away from the Moulin Rouge. Hotel was clean and comfortable, within easy access of metro and also Gare du Nord. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Crazy Horse  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 26/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location to Disneyland, friendly staff, and good place to relax too. The beds and pillows could have been more comfortable though. Would highly recommend overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris short break

Stay Date: 23/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Location of hotel very convenient for Gare du Nord being 5 min walk. Use of hop-on/off bus great for seeing all popular attractions. In all a fun-packed break thanks to Super Break professional See More  Read more information organising.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used Red hop on/off bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Timhotel Nation

Stay Date: 10/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

This hotel is fairly basic but we enjoyed staying there. Bedroom small but bed very comfortable. Very clean. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast basic but good. Location excellent for Metro and See More  Read more information local shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Open bus tour  
Atelier des Lumieres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 401 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:36:14

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:36:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.