Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 345

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 11/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel staff helpful and spoke good English. We had a room at the back of hotel which was very quiet at night. Hotel was not central for major attractions so used metro to get around. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Saint Chapelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Timhotel Nation

Stay Date: 10/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

This hotel is fairly basic but we enjoyed staying there. Bedroom small but bed very comfortable. Very clean. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast basic but good. Location excellent for Metro and See More  Read more information local shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Open bus tour  
Atelier des Lumieres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good wee trip to France

Stay Date: 28/04/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

After not having had a holiday for years and figuring that it was high time to have one, I figured I'd head over to Paris for a few days and include a day in Lyon. Despite the minor issues with See More  Read more information the Eurostar (which Super Break informed me about before the trip and sorted out. Top marks for sorting that all out.) the journey over was relatively painless. Having stayed at the hotel before I knewwhat I was expecting. A no-thrills, clean and good located hotel with comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. Admittedly, the rooms were a bit dated and could have done with a bit of TLC (having topress hard on the bathroom light switch) but the rooms were clean. Coming back to the breakfast, that was arguably the best thing about the hotel. There was a lot of choice and everything was niceand fresh and presented well. The only thing that was potentially missing was some fresh fruit such as bananas or apples however the rest of the breakfast more than made up for that omission. Thehotel is actually located between two metro stations and if coming from Gare du Nord, it actually makes more sense to take line 5 and then change onto line 9 to get there. Alight at Buzenval and simplywalk down the street about 2 minutes and you'll see the hotel. Location wise, it's in one of the nicer suburbs of Paris and has a whole host of local brasseries and small supermarches. Le bistrot dAvron in particular is well worth a visit. If you are there for a few days then I highly recommend taking a day trip to Lyon. There are regular TGV's from the Gare de Lyon and the journey is all overand done in just over 2 hours. I highly recommend the Musee Miniature et Cinema for a visit and also L'Entrecôte which is located Rue de la République. Arguably the best steak I have everhad. Overall though, it was a highly enjoyable holiday and I will certainly be booking through Super Break for future holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versaille  
Lyon  
Musée des Arts et Métiers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flunch Beaubourg  
Au Chien Qui Fume  
Boulangerie d'Avron  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris short break

Stay Date: 23/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Location of hotel very convenient for Gare du Nord being 5 min walk. Use of hop-on/off bus great for seeing all popular attractions. In all a fun-packed break thanks to Super Break professional See More  Read more information organising.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Used Red hop on/off bus  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break in Paris

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Pateley Bridge who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Alane is close to the Gare de L'Est and about five minutes for Gare du Nord, so not in the best area but very convenient for public transport. Rooms are small but clean, staff are excellent See More  Read more information but the breakfast room is quite small - usual continental breakfast served. Overall good value for money. Because of shortage of French border staff, Eurostar trains were delayed by nearly two hours -chaos ensued at Gare du Nord but staff were very polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musée de l'Orangerie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Train Bleu  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in Paris

Stay Date: 02/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Plaza Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Plaza Tour Eiffel hotel - not as central as had been hoped and the bedroom was small. Otherwise perfectly good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
saint chappel  
lido de paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chez germaine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 26/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Hotel Campanile Val de France (formerly) Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Good hotel, good location to Disneyland, friendly staff, and good place to relax too. The beds and pillows could have been more comfortable though. Would highly recommend overall. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City break

Stay Date: 03/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Playce Hotel By HappyCulture in Paris wrote this review.

Good hotel, short walk from Gard du Nord for Eurostar station. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Room small but adequate, clean and comfortable bed with good night's sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine River Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Stay

Stay Date: 28/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We went for my partner's 30th Birthday and it was fabulous from start to finish. The food, room, and general atmosphere. I highly recommend this hotel if visiting Disneyland as it has a free shuttle See More  Read more information straight from the station. The park itself is great even without kids we had a really magical time, especially as it snowed the first day in the park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland  
Annettes diner  
Buffalo bills Wild West show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Short Break in Paris / Euro Disney

Stay Date: 20/02/18, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Fabulous short break by Eurostar to Euro Disney & Paris. Breakfast in hotel was very good. However, tried Evening buffet 30 mins before closing one evening. Hardly any food left, poor quality, See More  Read more information virtually cold but we were still charged 30 Euros each! Payment had to be made after we got our food at the buffet. With nowhere else to eat & we were hungry we had to pay! Shuttle buses stopped quiteearly we ended up having to walk to hotel from station (good 20 min walk to hotel). Food & drink very expensive in both Euro Disney & Paris. Metro tickets very expensive. 1 day travel card zone 5 tocentral Paris over 25 Euros each! Trains crowded, dirty and generally not a nice place. Be very wary of pick pockets! Having said all that we did have a lovely time sightseeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Euro Disney,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in Paris  
Eurodisney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 345 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 22:26:50

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 22:26:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.