Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 408

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Normandy Hotel - Louvre in Paris wrote this review.

My husband booked a four day trip to Paris for my birthday at The Normandy Hotel. He chose the hotel because of its location (near the Louvre) and the fact that it was a four star hotel and on its See More  Read more information own website it looked beautiful. Old and grand. After he gave me my present at the end of January I went on their website and then onto TripAdvisor. The reviews for the hotel were dreadful but wedecided to go with it and give it the benefit of the doubt as we couldn't believe it could be so awful from the pictures on their site. Unfortunately it really was. It was easily and without doubt theworst hotel we have ever stayed in. The lobby itself initially doesn't look too bad but on closer inspection everything looks tired and shabby. There is nowhere comfortable to sit. The bar is old anddismal and was closed for most of our stay. I have to say the reception staff and particularly the concierge were very nice and helpful. The room itself was appalling. Small, old and very shabby. Thepaintwork was all chipped everywhere. The wardrobe door wouldn't stay shut as the hinge was broken and had no catch on the front. The bed was small and uncomfortable. It had just sheets and a blanket,no bedspread or valance and the pillows were not much thicker than the sheets. No tea or coffee making facilities and no minibar. The bathroom was not much better although it was as clean as it couldbe. None of it at all replicated the photos on their website. Breakfast the next morning was just awful. The dining room is small dark and depressing. The breakfast spread itself would have beenquite nice if everything was replenished regularly. We had to wait 10 mins for a glass to have orange juice. When we got in there, there were the dregs of scrambled egg and bacon which were not renewed inthe 30 odd mins we were in the room. There was no bread left for toast, no cheese, no croissants and one of the waiters had to go the bakers to get some more french bread. On that occasion I had abit of french bread and jam for my meal. We didn't bother the next day and on the last day we popped in for a coffee (which had run out) and it was exactly the same so we left and went elsewhere. Wehad a wonderful time in Paris but it was marred by the fact this hotel was so bad. There is no way this hotel should have four stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in Paris. The hotel was very good, a great location. We did find it really expensive especially the food which was of poor quality. We got about by bus we had a two day pass See More  Read more information although expensive was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louve  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was very good but view from the bedroom was no existent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fuxia  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Spoilt by wallet being stolen on metro and hotel in a state of a building site See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip in Paris  
Orangerie Museum  
Money Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris - le ville retrouve?

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

From a previous trip to Paris for an academic conference, when the writer had stayed near to the Sorbonne, we knew a healthy active person can walk comfortably in circa 1 hour to most of Paris' main See More  Read more information attractions if centrally located. So, we chose the hotel (Best Western Horset Opera, just off L'Avenue de L'Opera ) because of excellent website reviews and its location. We were not disappointed.Perhaps the hotel breakfast could have been more interesting, but it was adequate and healthy. The hotel was very clean and well-fitted, the staff helpful and the comfortable 6th floor room waswell-decorated. The bathroom - with 2 types of showers and a bath - was really excellent. During our stay, we never took a bus or the metro (apart from once to get from Gare du Nord to the hotel on arrival).There was no need to and we only briefly contemplated doing so on the one day that it rained. On departure, we walked from the hotel to the Gare du Nord, with our roller cases, in circa 45 minutes.Measured on the map, this should give readers an idea of walking times, although both of us are quite sporty. So, one tip to the robust traveller: IMHO the Paris Card is a waste of money as you willnever have enough time to go to enough paid attractions or take enough metro or bus trips to cover its cost. It was a real pleasure to go to Musee D'Orsay and see so many emblematic paintings, familarfrom art books of my schooldays, by great artists such as Toulouse Lautrec, Cezanne, Manet, Monet and Courbet. We also spent considerable entertaining, uplifting and informative time at the OperaGarnier, Notre Dame and L'Eglise de la Madelaine. On our final full day, we spent 2 hours in the Galeries Lafayette Haussmann, seeing and photgraphing its wonderful dome from inside and going onto itsroof. This overlooks L'Opera Garner but also gives panoramic views of all Paris, including to the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur. We then walked to the foot of the Eiffel Tower to board the Batobus forour complimentary 1 hour Seine River cruise. After lunch, taken on the riverside at the feet of the Eiffel, we decided not to queue for the Tower. Instead, we went to overlook the Eiffel from theTrocadero hill. I believe that the full magnificence of the Eiffel can only be appreciated from the vantage point of that hill, which puts everything into perspective. Certainly, the Eiffel, the Trocaderoand L'Arc de Triomphe put into perspective the many manifestations of modern mammon we passed on the Champs Elysee en route to the Horset to pack for our return home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Notre Dame  
L'Opera Garnier  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Craziness.

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lydney who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Paris expensive to the extent of stupidity. Hotel,drinks, eats and shopping all at a ridiculous price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Pleasant Short Break

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Well placed hotel for exploring the sights of Paris. It was clean and comfortable, quiet and cosy. The staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful. The metro close by but walking also an See More  Read more information option to many sights. There are plenty eating places around at reasonable cost   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Palace at Versaiille  
L'arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Christmas Break

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Le General is ideally situated for accessing the Metro. Place de la Republique station is only 5 minutes walk away and from here it is easy to get around Paris. The hotel front desk is manned See More  Read more information 24 hours a day and all staff speak very good English and are only too happy to help or advise. Our room, on the 4th floor, was modern and clean. We looked over the inner atrium and encountered noproblems with noise. Breakfasts catered for all tastes with a choice from scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage to more healthy options of fruit, yoghurt etc. Locally there is a good choice of restaurantsranging from high class to the usual fast food chains. Internet access is available throughout the hotel. A very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jenny's  
Cafe d' Or  
Chalet Gregoire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I love Paris

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was conveniently located - two minutes from the Metro and very close to a large number of great restaurants. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom had bath and shower See More  Read more information and a very wide range of toiletries. The breakfasts were very good and served in a lovely room. The staff were very pleasant and most helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Notre Dame  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gay Pariiii

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Great hotel with Superbreak, an excellent choice living up to its description perfectly. Dined at Kong for my daughters birthday and had a fantastic time. I would recommend planning in advance for See More  Read more information your trip to Paris, especially for the evenings. There are lots of obvious places to go in the day but not so on an evening out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
mont martre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 408 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 03:41:02

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 03:41:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.