Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 408

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annettes Diner, Disney Village  
The Steakhouse, Disney Village  
Rainforest Cafe, Disneyland  
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Parlor  
 
 

Paris by River

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

One of the best ways to get around the sights of Paris is by using the Bataboat service.We picked it up at the Louvre and for 12 euros we could hop on and of at any of the 8 stops.Each stop is not See More  Read more information far from any of the major landmarks of the city. Be aware that the nearer to the sights of Paris you get the more you are likely to pay for your drinks & snacks.Around the Notre Dame the cafe's arevery highly priced. At night try using the Paris Metro ,which will get you to your destination quickly and cheaply.The Metro staff were always helpful and at no time did we feel threatened ,even lateat night.We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Basic But Clean

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good position for access to restaurants, shops, metro etc. I had booked and paid for a double room but because I would be using the room alone the receptionist tried to fob me off See More  Read more information with a single. He begrudgingly gave me a twin (which still was not what I had booked and paid for months in advance)but it was the smallest hoptel room ever. The bathroom was no bigger than a cupboardand the view was of an internal courtyard. I had asked for two quiet rooms but in truth they were extremely noisy. This hotel has no sound proofing and you can hear every footstep taken on the floorsand stairs above and below you. The pillows were so thin as to be virtually non existant. The cleanliness was good though with the maid coming each day. This hotel is 500m walk from Denfert-Rochereaumetro station. The walk from the station to the hotel is down a lovely street lined with simple restaurants and samll local shops. As three girls on holiday together we felt very safe in this area andfound the local traders to be more friendly and helpful than those in central Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made

 

My Stay at Tamaris, Paris

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

While we found the hotel dining and sitting areas to be good, our bedroom was grotty. I had to blow the dust away before I could put my clothes on the shelf. The carpet was worn thin, the whole room See More  Read more information awful. However, the other persons in our group had a lovely room. I complained asking for a change. The staff were accommodating and changed our room the next day. This room was slightly better, butstill not good. If my friends had not had such a good room, I would have thought that as it was only two star, perhaps that was how it was. I wouldn't go back to that room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant on Rue de Vincennes  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Tour Montparnasse  
Hotel De Les Invalides  
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Rex-Comprador Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was ok for what we wanted and paid but I wouldn't reccomend it for a special celebration. We had a quadruple room & that in itself was big and very clean but the bathroom was See More  Read more information tiny - a tall person wouldn't be able to sit on the toilet with the door closed!! The breakfast was basic but the staff were friendly & very helpful. It had a youth hostel feel but this may have beena one off due to the group of young people who were also staying there & seemed to be dashing to & from each others rooms giggling etc at night. I accept though that we didn't pay much & you do getwhat you pay for. Also no hotel can't guarantee what the other guests will be like. Having visited Paris many times before we did the usual shopping/wander round Montmartre & the left bank but the firsttime went inside the original Opera house - Opera Garnier. The tour was in english & the guide was excellent. You felt that she loved the opera house & her job. Versailles was interesting butinvloved some queeing so get their early to avoid the coach load of tourists. As for the Eiffel Tower, well I think that speaks for itself.... but we went up at night with gives you a totally different imageof Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Opera Garnier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Maugerite  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 08/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Spoilt by wallet being stolen on metro and hotel in a state of a building site See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip in Paris  
Orangerie Museum  
Money Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Experience.

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was functional as for us it was just a base to crash out in at night. It was very hot so windows needed to be open allowing the street noise in making sleep difficult. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful though even chasing up some missing paperwork for us to get into one of the attractions. Getting to all the traditional sights (Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame, Arc De Triomphe,Champs Elysees etc.) was very simple and quick using the metro system, though we also walked to others (Montmartre, along the Seine). Check the menus outside the restaurants and bistros to make sureit fits your price range as we did find many basic menus expensive in the tourist areas. We ate at the bars and bistros just off these areas, that the locals frequented, and enjoyed the food, wine andambience. We thoroughly enjoyed the break, were amazed at what we fitted in, have some great memories and were sorry to have to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Paris and the attractions were great, the metro underground was easy to use to get around, however the hotel wasn't so great for us. We had drainage issues from the start of arriving and ended up See More  Read more information being woken up at 12:30 on the first night by hotel staff saying there was a problem with the toilet, there was water coming up through a floor gully in the bathroom, some towels got placed on the floorand we got told to not use the toilet, go to reception WC if required. The following day we packed up, took our stuff to reception and complained. When we returned from a day out in lovely Paris,we got told all was sorted and we could return to our room. All appeared fine. End of our second day out we returned to hotel to be told there was still a problem and we asked to move hotel as therewas no other room for us, which they did and we had to pack again! And walked a short distance to our next hotel which was fine for our last night. Just not what we was obviously expecting! And put abit of a downer on the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 408 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:38:03

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:38:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.