Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 408

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris in a day and a half

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel located superbly 5 mins to Notre Dame, 15 mins to the Lourve. Hotel had a roof top bar with great views over the city and our room had a romantic view of the Eiffel Tower - beautiful lit up in See More  Read more information the evening from our balcony. Holiday Inn Notre Dame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Saint Chapelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pipos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In love with Paris!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

I visited Paris for a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel Jardins d'Eiffel was perfectly located within Les Invalides district, a very short walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the See More  Read more information metro, and close to an array of restaurants and shops. Despite its busy location, the hotel and our room were quiet and peaceful. Our stay included a very good buffet breakfast which set us up for a dayof sight seeing. During our stay we visited the top viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower with spectacular views across Paris! On our first day we used the Batobus hop-on-hop-off service which was agreat combination of a relaxed boat trip and a perfect means of transport to visit key landmarks and areas. Notre Dame was a highlight of that trip. Would highly recommend the Batobus which was verygood value and very enjoyable. On day two we used the Metro (very easy) and visited Montmartre. We took the Funiculaire up to the Sacre Coeur (stunningly beautiful) and took in the vast vista across thecity. We enjoyed a coffee in a cafe and enjoyed looking around the market stalls and small shops close by. Back down in Montmartre we explored the lovely shops and Patisseries, and then spent an hourover lunch and wine whilst people watching in a pavement bistro. This was followed by a stroll to the Pigalle District to see the Moulin Rouge. Our final evening was made perfect by a beautiful (ifexpensive) meal at Le Fontaine de Mars restaurant near our hotel, followed by a stroll to the Eiffel Tower again to watch the hourly wonderful 'light show' when the tower sparkles with thousands oftwinkling bulbs (on the hour when it's dark, for about 5 minutes). A cocktail rounded off the evening. Our whole trip was enhanced by booking a return taxi between the airport and hotel as part of ourpackage with SuperBreak. I have booked through SuperBreak several times before and they are my 'go to' for all Europe city breaks. My trip to Paris, as with all other trips booked with SuperBreak, wasfantastic value and both the booking process and trip were effortless and trouble free from booking through to my return home. My friend is now officially in love with Paris! Got back yesterday and I'malready planning a trip with my husband with SuperBreak to the same hotel next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Batobus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quasimodo  
Chez France  
La Fontaine du Mars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Wonderful visit showing the grandchildren Paris for the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notra dam  
sacra cur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dream Castle

Stay Date: 01/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Great hotel, new and clean, good room, located just outside the Disney attractions, great free bus service. Thought at first the location might be too far away from the Disney village but the free See More  Read more information bus service is regular and reliable. There is also a service to the shopping centre if you book at reception. Breakfast was good with wide variety, get down early as it does get busy. Very quiet allaround.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disney Parks  
Disney Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip to Paris.

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at Hotel Campanile Montparnasse. About 10 minute walk from gaite Metro and slightly further to Alessia. Close to Montparnasse cemetery. Highly recommended and great value for money. See More  Read more information Spotlessly clean throughout hotel. Lovely bed linen. Supermarket across road for croissants and orange to set you up for the day if you are not taking breakfast. A great base for our trip. We were notdisappointed. Visit Rue Daguerre nearby for lovely selection of local shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee D'Orsay  
The Orangerie  
Sacred Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Paris

Stay Date: 31/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Timhotel Place D Italie Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

20 mins from Gare du Nord on Metro line 5 then, 2 mins. Walk from Place d'Italie Metro station to hotel. Perfect location in nice district. Hotel front of house staff and house keeping staff See More  Read more information excellent, rooms spotlessly clean. Breakfast fresh with plenty of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Paris

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at the Paris France Hotel for 5 nights. Excellent hotel, comfortable beds, everywhere very clean, water always hot, WiFi good, breakfasts French. The staff were friendly, receptionists very See More  Read more information helpful. Excellent location, we walked to the Louvre, Place des Vosges. Well placed for Metro near Republique station. Plenty of local restaurants, bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week In Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Le Chat Noir Design Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel provided all we needed. It was very hot and I thought the air conditioning did not cope. We had to open the windows at night for air. It was very noisy outside in an area that was perhaps See More  Read more information a little shaky at best. But we had some wonderful meals in the vicinity and found all we need in regards to transportation. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel offered a discount. It was justthe heat and noise as my main difficulty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodin Museum  
L'Orangaire  
St. Chappelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dont remember  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in two nights

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

We crammed a lot in. The hotel was 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord and 20 mins walk from Monmartre. A good setting off point for seeing Paris. We did Sacre Couer, Monmarte (including crepes for See More  Read more information lunch), Place de la Concorde, Jardin de Tuilleries the outside of the Louvre, Notre Dame and dinner on the banks of the Seine on the Saturday. The petit palace (highly recommended and free), Champs Elysee,Eiffel Tower, dinner near our hotel and back to see the Eiffel Tower at night (worth the extra trip) on Sunday. Then we did the Centre George Pompidou on the Monday before catching the train home.The only disappointment was the problems we had with trains on the way back from London to Southampton (we couldn't get off at our destination station and ended up stranded at another station).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monmartre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Paris

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Recommend Berne Opera Hotel. Four star service in three star hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
musee orsay  
victor hugo house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe flunch  
musee orsay cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 408 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:20:17

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 20:20:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.