Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 403

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Few Days in Paris

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

I would recommend everyone to stay at Le General. It's in a great location to see the rest of Paris, it's inexpensive, the rooms are trendy and clean and the breakfast is awesome! L'Afryl?, a small See More  Read more information bistro-type restaurant near the Eiffel Tower, is where I had possibly the greatest meal of my life.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Pompidou Centre  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Afryl  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris by Eurostar

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The Eurostar service was excellent, my son is a wheelchair user and we travelled business class with a free meal and champagne for a budget price. The hotel was a budget one but clean, stylish and See More  Read more information very friendly with an excellent breakfast and coffee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Tuileries Boating Lake  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 23/06/08, a customer from Cumnock who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was great and Metro very easy to get around, bought a Paris Visite ticket which was great value if you use the Metro a lot.All major attractions good value for money but drinks are expensive See More  Read more information food as expensive as you want to make it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Notre-Dame Cathedral  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Le General Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic location - very close to Republique station where there are a variety of metro lines & only a few metro stops from Gare de Nord. The decor of the hotel was FANTASTIC for See More  Read more information a 3* hotel - when I walked into the foyer it was "wow" & when I walked into our room it was "wow". Excellent bathroom facilities & loved the mini balcony on our room. The decor was mostly chic white& black but with cute quirky touches such as the small mural in our bathroom, the silver rubber duck & the apples on our pillows. Breakfast was the only thing that let down the hotel - insufficientroom & insufficient staff to keep everything running smoothly. We went to the Eiffel Tower on our 1st night - the queues are shorter in the evening & it was a magical start to the holiday. Anotherhighlight was hot chocolate & macaroons at Angelina's - a great experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Pompidou Centre  
Sacre Coeur & Montmartre  
Angelina  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Few Days in Paris

Stay Date: 23/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

My husband and I visited all the traditional sights of Paris, something we'd done before but over 20 years ago. We really enjoyed exploring the side streets to find some fantastic Parisian See More  Read more information restaurants too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Petit Bal Perdu  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Pleasant Short Break

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Well placed hotel for exploring the sights of Paris. It was clean and comfortable, quiet and cosy. The staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentiful. The metro close by but walking also an See More  Read more information option to many sights. There are plenty eating places around at reasonable cost   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Palace at Versaiille  
L'arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Christmas Break

Stay Date: 19/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Le General is ideally situated for accessing the Metro. Place de la Republique station is only 5 minutes walk away and from here it is easy to get around Paris. The hotel front desk is manned See More  Read more information 24 hours a day and all staff speak very good English and are only too happy to help or advise. Our room, on the 4th floor, was modern and clean. We looked over the inner atrium and encountered noproblems with noise. Breakfasts catered for all tastes with a choice from scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage to more healthy options of fruit, yoghurt etc. Locally there is a good choice of restaurantsranging from high class to the usual fast food chains. Internet access is available throughout the hotel. A very enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Jenny's  
Cafe d' Or  
Chalet Gregoire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I love Paris

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was conveniently located - two minutes from the Metro and very close to a large number of great restaurants. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom had bath and shower See More  Read more information and a very wide range of toiletries. The breakfasts were very good and served in a lovely room. The staff were very pleasant and most helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Notre Dame  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gay Pariiii

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Great hotel with Superbreak, an excellent choice living up to its description perfectly. Dined at Kong for my daughters birthday and had a fantastic time. I would recommend planning in advance for See More  Read more information your trip to Paris, especially for the evenings. There are lots of obvious places to go in the day but not so on an evening out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
mont martre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
kong  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place for a short break

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Rest hotel: easy to find and helpful staff. Couldn't have asked for better. Thank you SuperBreak! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La chemise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 370 of 403 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 01:08:16

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 01:08:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.