Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 340

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Ideal Christmas Present A Trip To Paris

Stay Date: 10/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent, because my wife had never seen Paris before, and thus everything was "new" to her. Sadly, the hotel was far below my expectations and totally ruined the weekend, but it was a lesson See More  Read more information learned. Next time - 5 stars Fortunately, being a non-walker, most of the sights are close, and thus easily reached by Metro. The Metro "run-about ticket" for three days was excellent value. Paris has tobe an excellent location for a short break from England,easily accessed, romantic if you are that way inclined,and full of beautiful architecture. Well recommended   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre Museum  
The Sacre Coeur  
The Eiffel Tower  
River Seine Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Tramways de l'Est, Bvd de Strasbourg  
La Taverne de l'Est, Bvd de Strasbourg  
Chez La Mere Catherine, Montmartre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney  
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Parlor  
 
 

Paris Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Normandy Hotel - Louvre in Paris wrote this review.

My husband booked a four day trip to Paris for my birthday at The Normandy Hotel. He chose the hotel because of its location (near the Louvre) and the fact that it was a four star hotel and on its See More  Read more information own website it looked beautiful. Old and grand. After he gave me my present at the end of January I went on their website and then onto TripAdvisor. The reviews for the hotel were dreadful but wedecided to go with it and give it the benefit of the doubt as we couldn't believe it could be so awful from the pictures on their site. Unfortunately it really was. It was easily and without doubt theworst hotel we have ever stayed in. The lobby itself initially doesn't look too bad but on closer inspection everything looks tired and shabby. There is nowhere comfortable to sit. The bar is old anddismal and was closed for most of our stay. I have to say the reception staff and particularly the concierge were very nice and helpful. The room itself was appalling. Small, old and very shabby. Thepaintwork was all chipped everywhere. The wardrobe door wouldn't stay shut as the hinge was broken and had no catch on the front. The bed was small and uncomfortable. It had just sheets and a blanket,no bedspread or valance and the pillows were not much thicker than the sheets. No tea or coffee making facilities and no minibar. The bathroom was not much better although it was as clean as it couldbe. None of it at all replicated the photos on their website. Breakfast the next morning was just awful. The dining room is small dark and depressing. The breakfast spread itself would have beenquite nice if everything was replenished regularly. We had to wait 10 mins for a glass to have orange juice. When we got in there, there were the dregs of scrambled egg and bacon which were not renewed inthe 30 odd mins we were in the room. There was no bread left for toast, no cheese, no croissants and one of the waiters had to go the bakers to get some more french bread. On that occasion I had abit of french bread and jam for my meal. We didn't bother the next day and on the last day we popped in for a coffee (which had run out) and it was exactly the same so we left and went elsewhere. Wehad a wonderful time in Paris but it was marred by the fact this hotel was so bad. There is no way this hotel should have four stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Easter break

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Newnham who stayed at 3* Murat Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel not good. Location not good. Good plan you visit these hotels yourselves to check them out. Only 3 hangers for 2 people, although asked no more brought. Shower only about 18" deep, large See More  Read more information person would not have fitted. Breakfast: coffee/tea OK. Just 1 croissant and 1 roll. Cornflake option, just cornflakes. Staff all very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Saint Chapelle  
Tuilleries  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review

Stay Date: 06/01/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was not what I expected for a 3 star. The stair lift area was dirty, there were bags of dirty and clean linen left lying around. The hotel was noisy from traffic noise and in a very run See More  Read more information down area of Paris. The bedroom was small and the bathroom minute. The phone in the room did not work. Not a hotel for a Super break I'm afraid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Paris

Stay Date: 11/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was undergoing renovation so the bar was not in use. As I was travelling on my own this was disappointing. The hotel was in a very seedy area but the staff were very helpful and were doing See More  Read more information their best to keep guests happy in difficult circumstances (the renovation was very disruptive). The room was fine - warm, clean, with a safe and a fridge. The en-suite was very good. Plenty of hotwater. It would have been useful to know about the renovations in advance. A poor start turned into a very nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Big Red Bus  
Per Lachaise Cemetery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Zimmer  
Au Diable  
Duc De Lombards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Pit of Paris

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Mister Bed Bagnolet Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was awful and I think it's missing a S from the word Hotel! The bed covers smelt of smoke, the pillows smelt of smoke the pillows were paper thin and so was the duvet. The hall way carpets See More  Read more information were dirty and worn through and the staff were most miserable. I would never ever stay here again and do not recommend it at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 13 out of 17 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel for skinny people!

Stay Date: 18/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

Don't use this hotel if you're over 12 stone. We were on the 4th floor and the only time we dared to use the ancient lift it broke down. A number of the fittings in the room were damaged. I just See More  Read more information managed to squeeze into the shower but couldn't move my arms sufficiently to wash myself! I am a little overweight but not enormous. The bread at breakfast tasted of soap but the staff were quitefriendly so we didn't complain. We didn't expect luxury and we had a great time out and about in Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mont martre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Various Churches  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Paris and the attractions were great, the metro underground was easy to use to get around, however the hotel wasn't so great for us. We had drainage issues from the start of arriving and ended up See More  Read more information being woken up at 12:30 on the first night by hotel staff saying there was a problem with the toilet, there was water coming up through a floor gully in the bathroom, some towels got placed on the floorand we got told to not use the toilet, go to reception WC if required. The following day we packed up, took our stuff to reception and complained. When we returned from a day out in lovely Paris,we got told all was sorted and we could return to our room. All appeared fine. End of our second day out we returned to hotel to be told there was still a problem and we asked to move hotel as therewas no other room for us, which they did and we had to pack again! And walked a short distance to our next hotel which was fine for our last night. Just not what we was obviously expecting! And put abit of a downer on the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 340 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:48:16

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 14:48:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.