Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 345

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 10/06/07, a customer from Lakenheath who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris Non Refundable in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Resort Paris  
Val D'Europe Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Village  
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 03/06/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Paris was wonderful as always. It is my favourite city in the world. Rather too many Americans this time though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Peteit Nicoise (next to the hotel)  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Disney

Stay Date: 03/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We spent 4 nights at the Dream Castle Hotel with family including our two young nieces. The Hotel was perfect, rooms good and breakfast selection excellent. Only fault was that on returning from the See More  Read more information park after an exhausting day the only food options were the formal dinner buffet - (not suitable for us vegetarians) or room service - which was good but would have been nice to be able to getsimialr menu or some light snacks in bar area. Easy access to parks and train station by hotel shuttle. Parks meet all our expecttions with queues not as bad as we'd expected even without using the fastpass facility. Great trip and perfect Hotel for what we wanted though if you're vegetarian take a pack up!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Studios  
Euro Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pizza Parlor  
 
 

Paris Trip

Stay Date: 17/05/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Rex-Comprador Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Superbreak did us proud... Our first choice hotel was fully booked, or so it was discovered after we had booked it... Superbreak changed our booking to the next available Hotel at no extra cost to See More  Read more information ourselves... great service. We went for a cheap and cheerful B&B, and no frills... which is what we got, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was quite good, fresh Orange juice, a roll and acroissant and fresh coffee. The location was ideal, we could walk to the Louvre, but also we were near a Metro stop, so traveling around is easy... we bought a carnet, a group of 10 Metro tickets, which ischeaper than buying them individually. Coffee can be expensive if you sit down, which we did, but you can get it cheaper if you stand up at the bar, or whatever is available. We liked Paris, plentyto go and see and do, great food, if you are in the right place, quite cheap for the fixed menu's, the drinks on top make it a normal UK prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Cour and Place de Tertre  
Notre Dam and River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 13/05/07, a customer from Durham who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Disneyland Paris couldn't be easier to get to. If you fly there are frequent shuttle buses to and from the airport, if you travel by train there is a station at the gates of the park. We stayed See More  Read more information just outside of the park and the shuttle buses came every 15 mins or so: these buses get very crowded so getting an earlier one an hour or so before the park opens is recommended especially if travellingwith small children. Disneyland can be very expensive, however, in Disney Village (just outside the park) they do have reasonably priced restaurants and even a McDonalds which has the same prices asthe UK: it mightn't be the best food in the world but will help keep costs down. Allow yourselves 3 days if you want to see everything, we spent 2 days expoloring the 4 lands within Disneyland andone day at Disney Studios. Queues can be large so take advantage of the FastPasses: these are free and give you a time to come back and head to the front of the queue. Don't miss the 4pm MainParade and get there early to secure a good spot at the front, we arrived 30 mins early and the place was pretty crowded.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Anettes Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Springtime In Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Halesowen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

28 years since we last did Paris (he proposed!), this time had a 12-year in tow, but we all had a fab time, visiting most tourist spots, including The Louvre (go early or late as the crowds are See More  Read more information huge); Notre Dame (spectacular); tourist bus, which allows you to see everything and get on and off (we booked thru hotel); Pere Lachaise Cemetery, not an obvious choice, but large and wonderful to walkaround, it's like you'd expect in a New orleans cemetery - lots of individually designed tombs, and last resting place of quite a few celebs (Oscar Wilde, Jim Morrison, Edith Piaf, Chopin etc). You canbuy a map which tells you where they are. Use the metro, it's cheap and from Republique you can go most places. Republique not central, but convenient and there's enough eating places. B. St Germainrestaurants a bit pretentious, so look down side streets for frieindlier and cheaper alternatives. Most places included service charge, so no pressue to leave a big tip. Best eating places Italian foratmosphere and charm (and price) bur Parisians friendly, in general.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pere Lachaise Cemetery  
Seine Cruise  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indiana's and Pizza Pino, Republique  
Camille's, Le Marais  
Del Papa's Italian, off B.St Germain  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel Campanile Val de France (formerly) Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Mickey  
Billy Bobs  
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel Campanile Val de France (formerly) Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annettes Diner, Disney Village  
The Steakhouse, Disney Village  
Rainforest Cafe, Disneyland  
 
 

A Short Break in Paris and Disneyland

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Dream Castle Hotel was a perfect location to do both Paris and Disneyland. Courtsey bus was excellant for getting from hotel to Disneyland and the bus and train station. All the staff were very See More  Read more information helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice from fresh fruit, cereal, meat, cheese, bread and hot food. The treasures of Egypt in the Grand Palais Paris was excellent only cost 10euros. We were in there for hours their was that much to see. The only down side was every thing is expensive, meals out ect. I saw a lot of people taking packed lunches into Disney, which is a goodidea if you have children. The tourist information people at Disney were very helpful and gave us good advice on how to travel around. Especially as we wanted to go to Paris for 2 days. The hotel madeour stay very enjoyable and I would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Park  
Treasures of Egypt Grand Palais  
City of Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New York Hotel Disney  
Wild West Show Disney Village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 345 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 02:18:48

Last rendered @ 18/06/2019 02:18:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.