Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 408

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Amazing 1 year anniversary in Paris

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Buckingham who stayed at 3* Hotel Serotel Lutece in Paris wrote this review.

A fantastic weekend in Paris. The hotel was superb and the food was amazing. Words cannot sum up how good it is, I suggest you go! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All genuine French cafes in France  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Time in Paris

Stay Date: 24/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Knebworth who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Enjoyed our 3 night break at the Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel. Weather was brilliant and we managed to see quite a few places. Lots of walking and the complimentary boat trip was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
River Seine Boat Trip  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petit Nicois  
Chez Pierrot  
Guido Sol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Autumn days in Paris

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel's location was ideal for arrival by Eurostar and transport links to major museums, etc. We enjoyed many happy hours in the Petit Palace; Opera Garnier (stunning); L'Orangerie; Grand See More  Read more information Palais; Musee Jacquemart Andrein central Paris; Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre. Also spent time in Sacre Coeur. We saw three major special exhibitions and visited a festival in Montmartre. Our (four-day)Paris Pass helped us to avoid long queues, but seemed very expensive. Also, we wasted time as we had to travel to collect the Pass. Despite our precautions, wife's wallet was stolen in the Gare duNord. The police were helpful, but beware! the criminals are very, very clever & cunning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
L'Orangerie  
Musee d'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in the Grand Palais  
Musee d'Orsay  
in the Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Attractions

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel for a three star hotel was good and in an ideal location for the metro. The room and bathroom though small were of a very good standard. The Gare de Nord needs a good clean up considering See More  Read more information it is a main rail entrance to France.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 19/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Penrith who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Visited a lot of places. The metro is very easy to use. Would suggest getting the book of 10 tickets. Each ticket is one trip but it is well worth the money. All the people were very friendly See More  Read more information and they appreciate you speaking the language and are willing to help you. The timhotel is SMALL. It is clean and handie for the metro. The bathrooms are very small. You have to take the loo roll ofthe holder when you use the toilet or it falls off behind the loo. Breakfast was very disappointing not a great selection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
louvre gardens  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le luxemburh  
next to crazy horse  
cafe in jardin du lourve  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Paris

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crickhowell who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Booked this break at short notice and on a small budget. Has an excellent trip on Eurostar. So much easier than a plane trip. Arrived in Paris at midday and it was a short walk to our hotel. Hotel See More  Read more information was a pleasant surprise. The room, though small, was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast each day which was included in the price set us up for a days sightseeing, the staff at the hotel were sohelpful and went out of their way to provide information to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Paris, unfortunately, is very expensive but we still managed to have a great time. The view from the Arc DeTriomphe is spectacular and well worth the long twisty climb to the top!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc De Triomphe  
Sienna Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Alane Paris

Stay Date: 28/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was well located, it was right by the metro and Gare du Nord so easy if your getting off the Eurostar. The room itself was ok for the two of us in terms of size and was clean. The view was See More  Read more information just of the street but as we didn't spend much time in the hotel this wasn't an issue. For a cheap weekend away I would recommend this hotel. When booking the hotel we received complimentary ticketsto the river cruise this was really enjoyable and gives you a great overview of Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was superb, it was a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, with lots of little shops and Cafe's along the way. The hotel however was very average. The room was quite dingy See More  Read more information and we had a view of someone else's apartment. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again but I would definitely stay in the area. We received the free River Boat Tour which was lovely and I recommend doing.Over all the weekend was perfect, visiting all the sights of Paris as well as wondering around the Christmas Markets. I just wish our room had have been a bit nicer, even if not the view but thelighting in the room itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Champ-Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Everything was so well organised, Eurostar, metro, hotel all great, great location for main attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Notre Dam  
Euro star  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

January in Paris

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Up Hatherley who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was well located with easy access from the Gare du Nord and to the tourist attractions around the Seine area. We particularly enjoyed the audio tour of the Opera Garnier which was a See More  Read more information spectacular building, and the exhibits at the lesser known museum 'Arts et Metier' which included early airplanes and Focault's Pendulum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Musee Arts et Metier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auberge des deux ponts  
Terminus du Nord  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 408 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 21:42:58

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 21:42:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.