Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 403

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris by River

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

One of the best ways to get around the sights of Paris is by using the Bataboat service.We picked it up at the Louvre and for 12 euros we could hop on and of at any of the 8 stops.Each stop is not See More  Read more information far from any of the major landmarks of the city. Be aware that the nearer to the sights of Paris you get the more you are likely to pay for your drinks & snacks.Around the Notre Dame the cafe's arevery highly priced. At night try using the Paris Metro ,which will get you to your destination quickly and cheaply.The Metro staff were always helpful and at no time did we feel threatened ,even lateat night.We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 20/05/08, a customer from Towcester who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Osey  
 
 

Short Break In Paris

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Paris- Best Western Ronceray

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel situated exactly as we asked. Rooms rather small and air-conditioning poor. No shower, just a spray over the bath. Clean with excellent. Everything in easy reach including restaurants. See More  Read more information Breakfast. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Louvre  
Open bus tour  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Security

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

There were very long queues (30 minutes +) to get into The Louvre, Musee Dorsay, Orangerie and the Louis Verton I think because of security checks. Even the small museums have security checks. In See More  Read more information some areas there were a lot of beggars and youths hanging around and a lot of scammers. I would just keep to the main tourist areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quai Brandly,Victor Hugho House,Museum Romantique  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely time in Paris

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

Overall had a lovely time in Paris. The deal that I got with SuperBreak and the service I received was excellent from start to finish. I could not fault it at all. I believe I got exactly what I See More  Read more information paid for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel tired, but undergoing complete refurbishment in September 2017. Hotel staff, breakfast & location really good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Hop on & off bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GiGi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

I stayed in the Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel. The receptionist didn’t have my details on the computer, and hadn’t expected me. However, he took my paperwork and corrected the problem See More  Read more information giving me a room on the 5th floor. My room was clean and comfortable, bathroom and shower facility was great. The room had a TV, and there is WiFi throughout the hotel. Room safe also available. Breakfast was rather basic but good. Guests could help themselves to hot and cold drinks. The hotel was a short walk away from the Metro. Plenty of local shops and great pharmacies all within walkingdistance. The market on Saturday was open well into the evening. I used the metro to go to - The Champs Èlysèes, Notre Dame and Pigalle. The Metro is cheaper and a convenient way to return back totrain station when returning home. There are many small ‘eateries’ I soon learned that it was quite pricey on the Champs Èlysèes, but once off the.main street and into a smaller establishment I had areally 1st class meal for 14 Euros, which was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Champs Èlysèes  
Gallery Lafayette  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City break

Stay Date: 03/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

Good hotel, short walk from Gard du Nord for Eurostar station. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Room small but adequate, clean and comfortable bed with good night's sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine River Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Paris

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

We went for a long weekend (Friday to Monday) and absolutely loved Paris. We travelled on Eurostar which was a good experience but I would definitely fly next time. The Novotel Charenton was a See More  Read more information really good hotel right next to the metro at Liberte. It is a bit out of town but the metro is excellent and it's easy to get around - but be ready for all the steps! If I went again I would probablystay closer to Bastille as this is at the heart of everything. My top tip for seeing the sights is to get the night tour bus rather than the daytime one. It is basically the same trip as the daytimeone but has the added extra of seeing everywhere lit up including the Moulin Rouge - fantastic. Once you have seen where everything is you can travel by metro or walk as some things are quite close toeach other. As long as you are prepared to queue for everything, you will get rewarded by the sights, especially the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. It is the most elegant city I havevisited and the beautiful buildings go on for miles and miles and miles. The pace of life in Paris is far slower than any other city I have visited, an unexpected and welcome surprise. The people arefriendly and helpful too. There are a lot of homeless people and beggars but they are non-threatening and if you say no they do leave you alone. We visited most of the sites but due to queues were notable to get into the Louvre exhibitions or climb the Notre Dame steps, however this (along with visiting Versailles) are perfect reasons to go back! We will definitely be visiting again :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Arc de Triomphe  
EIFFEL TOWWE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 403 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:49:04

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:49:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.