Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 408

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, great staff who were friendly and helpful. Rooms small but adequate, maybe a little bit out on a limb. Not the best to travel get back to late at night lots of men in large See More  Read more information groups hanging around the Gare du Nord area but we have to say we had no problems. Maybe not for the older inexperienced traveller. All in all wonderful trip already looking to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louve  
Notre Dame  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in Montparnesse, Paris

Stay Date: 23/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

For a first time trip to Paris, we were unsure of what to expect, but after reading the reviews our hotel was good value for money. The rooms were small, as many are in paris, but they were clean See More  Read more information and functional. Staff were fine if you attempted to converse a little in French first. The wi-fi was free, but no signal in or room at the back, which was a shame but hardly a deal-breaker in a budgethotel. All ina ll, the trip was great, as was superbreaks free Seine Cruise offer at the time. Well worth booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Horsham who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Avalon Hotel, Paris, which was so convenient as it was no more than a 5 minute walk from the Gare Du Nord station, perfect for Eurostar and the Metro. We were upgraded to a See More  Read more information Studio room, which had a kitchen area, the room was lovely although when we stayed workmen were working on the hotel outside right by our window, not a problem during the day but a bit of a pain at 8am inthe morning, still it gave us an excuse to get out of bed quick and go sight seeing! Bed and room were comfy with everything we needed and the breakfast was as you would expect and pleasantenough. When out and about, we would recommend Angelinas for lunch & cakes, near the Louvre, which is the original cafe where Audrey Hepburn and Coco Chanel (to name a few used to go), there is also anAngelinas in Galleria Lafayette, which is just as good - Cakes are absolutely heavenly! We also ate at a gorgeous little restaurant called La Basillic, near the Moulin Rouge, which was absolutelyfabulous and would recommend to anyone! When getting about we relied on the Metro which is so convenient for everywhere in Paris - we got a 3 day metro pass which meant we didnt have to worry aboutgetting a ticket every day, meaning we could zip in and out of the metro without a worry. Overall, we really enjoyed our Paris stay and cannot wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse  
Angelinas  
Free Cruise on River Seine as part of our Superbreak trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City break in Paris

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Pax Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel I gave the documents from my Superbreak booking to the reception desk. The man requested a voucher and I pointed out that it said to hand over the document I had given See More  Read more information him. He was not very friendly and kept demanding a voucher. Eventually he copied my printout. and booked us in. - not very welcoming. Otherwise the hotel was fine   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine boatride  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from High Peak who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel is basic. Staff were great and really helpful. No restaurant in the hotel. Walked everywhere me and my wife are both 23 wear sensible shoes that are waterproof and comfy you see more walking See More  Read more information however very tiring and still didn't manage to sleep any easier the bed was quite hard. The complimentary river cruise was really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse Tower  
Eiffel Tower  
Sightseeing River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Creperie de Pontivy  
La Castle Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gare Du Nord

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cranbrook who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was near station and chosen for that reason, but being on the main road was horrendously noisy and a bit stuffy and very cramped. Would think hard about Superbreak. You get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Musee D'Orsay  
Champs Elysee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

First time for a city break, usually I take a beach break but I will definitely repeat the experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Cour  
Louvre  
Notre Dam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Eurostar + Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The best thing about the hotel was it's location on the Grandes Boulevards, with many attractions (Sacre Coeur, Opera, Louvre) within an easy half hour walk or minutes on the Metro with two stations See More  Read more information within metres of the hotel. The staff were more functional than friendly. The rooms are supposed to be soundproofed but the wooden panelling on each wall makes the rooms look unfinished. On the firstnight our radiator made a loud clanking sound all night, the staff were very accommodating in giving us another room for the second night which was better but where we could hear the neighbour'ssnoring through the wall!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame de Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in Paris

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We had a great time. You can see most of the attractions not using the tube or a bus as everything is pretty close by. Lovely little streets everywhere. When the weather is good you will have a See More  Read more information amazing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a convenient location, close to the Metro and rail links. However, despite being recommended by the travel agent, this was not a desirable area as there were many beggars See More  Read more information in the street and large groups of intimidating people around the train station. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from the major tourist attractions. The room was very small and dark. And thehallways were also narrow and dark. Front desk staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. But the catering and cleaning staff must have missed the customer service course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 271 - 280 of 408 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:47:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:47:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.