Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 408

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris' transport system

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dingwall who stayed at 3* Murat Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Getting around is very cheap and easy in Paris. With a metro/bus/RER map (from big stations and tourist offices) and a carnet (10 tickets) it is possible to take trains, buses and metro and see a See More  Read more information lot of the city in a few days. The 72 bus travels alongside the Seine for quite a while with views of the Eiffel tower. If a bus stops at a terminus e.g. Hotel de Ville and your journey is through aterminus, the same ticket may be used to continue the route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Centre Pompidou  
Bateaux Parisienne  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Boughton Aluph who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

Went to Paris on Eurostar from Ashford to meet up with family. Trains to and fro on time and good service. 2 star hotel - the Little Hotel - good value. Unprepossessing from outside, but inside See More  Read more information clean and comfortable, staff helpful, breakfast basic but adequate, 24 hour reception useful. Conveniently situated for metro.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Whickham who stayed at 4* Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Gem of a hotel at a fantastic price by Paris standards. Well located for bars, restaurants and the nearby Place De Clichy metro station which makes getting around to the various sights and See More  Read more information attractions of Paris a doddle. Clean and well appointed with a reasonably priced bar/terraced seating area located on the first floor. acceptable continental breakfast (included in our deal) however weencountered short queues to be seated on both days of our stay. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with separate bathroom and toilet. It also had a free safe and fridge within but no iron. Being aseasoned traveller to Paris this is definitely one of the better (and certainly more roomy) hotels I have stayed in and the Superbreak Eurostar inclusive deal we purchased was excellent value particularlygiven the free river cruise which is an absolute must. (Single adult ticket price €14). The hotel itself is approximately 2 miles (5 minutes drive) from the Gare Du Nord Eurostar terminal and literallyjust around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. Word of warning though when arriving at the taxi queue at the Gare Du Nord railway station we were immediately approached by a well dressed male with alaminated sheet who advised that the 'official' taxi fare was €95 (€75) to our hotel. We were then approached by a second male male and negotiated a fare of €30 which included his €10 finderscommission. The fare should actually be around €15 however we took the deal as there were long queues, it was raining and we travelled with American friends who had large cases. For the return journey we bookeda taxi directly through the hotel and were assured that the price should be no more than €15, needless to say upon our arrival at the station our driver (who did not speak a word of English) was ableto communicate that he wanted €23 when his meter read €16.80! The moral of the story is avoid taxi's unless absolutely necessary and purchase day tickets for the metro system which are not onlyexcellent value (we paid €24.90 per head for 3 days unlimited travel) but undoubtedly the most efficient way to navigate the sights of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Barbara  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Disappointing "full breakfast" not sure what they served qualified as such. Hotel clean and in a good central position. Apart from scaffolding which we were told about the bar was closed for six See More  Read more information weeks,which we were not told about, very disappointing. Plenty of restaurants locally and the L'Open bus(hop on hop off ) was excellent value. Watch out for scammers, we were caught out at the Arc deTriomphe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Norte Dam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous break to Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

I stayed at the Kyriad hotel. From the check in to the departure, the staff were very polite. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable and was cleaned daily. My kids really enjoyed their trip See More  Read more information to Disneyland Paris and we would be going again soon. The overall trip was fabulous. Thank you to superbreak and the staff at Kyriad hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Alane Hotel is well placed at Gare D'Est with interesting shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel is 'tired' and in need of renovation but is clean and not bad value for Paris. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Moulin Rouge  
Bateau Mouche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved paris but wouldn't stay at Holiday Inn again!

Stay Date: 26/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est in Paris wrote this review.

Good location for trains metro and buses! 5 mins from gare du nord . Didn't feel safe walking around area at night- lots of gangs congregating on street and beggars! Hotel staff at holiday inn very See More  Read more information helpful. Room tiny and needs updating. Bath tiles cracked and balcony doors peeling paintwork! Carpet full of stains! Breakfast good variety but food lukewarm! Wouldn't stay here again! If visit parisagain would choose location nearer to river seine close to attractions!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indiana  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great Paris experience

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Would recommend the hotel for location, comfort and value. Excellent breakfast and nice and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverboat Trip  
Notre Dame  
dosey museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in the Sunshine

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

A great 4 days, cramming as much in as possible. Beautiful weather, fantastic hotel and well organised information. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Relais D'Entrocote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris short break

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was entirely adequate for our needs - well priced and just somewhere to sleep. Excellent location in relation to our short stay -easy access to main tourist destinations via the metro. Hotel See More  Read more information room clean and well maintained, warm and comfortable. Would use it again without doubt because it furnished our simple requirements. The Paris metro is outstanding - everywhere is so easily accessible-remember to buy blocks of tickets at a time - so cheap compared with London! A great time was had by both of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Monmartre  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 408 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:53:04

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 12:53:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.