Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 403

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break in Paris

Stay Date: 28/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Holywell who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Great location for the hotel, very helpful staff who helped us organise our boat trip in the Seine, very comfortable beds, in fact the best we have stayed at! nice and quiet, perfect for sight-seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
musee Rodin  
San Chapelle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Whickham who stayed at 4* Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Gem of a hotel at a fantastic price by Paris standards. Well located for bars, restaurants and the nearby Place De Clichy metro station which makes getting around to the various sights and See More  Read more information attractions of Paris a doddle. Clean and well appointed with a reasonably priced bar/terraced seating area located on the first floor. acceptable continental breakfast (included in our deal) however weencountered short queues to be seated on both days of our stay. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with separate bathroom and toilet. It also had a free safe and fridge within but no iron. Being aseasoned traveller to Paris this is definitely one of the better (and certainly more roomy) hotels I have stayed in and the Superbreak Eurostar inclusive deal we purchased was excellent value particularlygiven the free river cruise which is an absolute must. (Single adult ticket price €14). The hotel itself is approximately 2 miles (5 minutes drive) from the Gare Du Nord Eurostar terminal and literallyjust around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. Word of warning though when arriving at the taxi queue at the Gare Du Nord railway station we were immediately approached by a well dressed male with alaminated sheet who advised that the 'official' taxi fare was €95 (€75) to our hotel. We were then approached by a second male male and negotiated a fare of €30 which included his €10 finderscommission. The fare should actually be around €15 however we took the deal as there were long queues, it was raining and we travelled with American friends who had large cases. For the return journey we bookeda taxi directly through the hotel and were assured that the price should be no more than €15, needless to say upon our arrival at the station our driver (who did not speak a word of English) was ableto communicate that he wanted €23 when his meter read €16.80! The moral of the story is avoid taxi's unless absolutely necessary and purchase day tickets for the metro system which are not onlyexcellent value (we paid €24.90 per head for 3 days unlimited travel) but undoubtedly the most efficient way to navigate the sights of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Barbara  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Disappointing "full breakfast" not sure what they served qualified as such. Hotel clean and in a good central position. Apart from scaffolding which we were told about the bar was closed for six See More  Read more information weeks,which we were not told about, very disappointing. Plenty of restaurants locally and the L'Open bus(hop on hop off ) was excellent value. Watch out for scammers, we were caught out at the Arc deTriomphe.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Norte Dam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Paris Mini break

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Banbury who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Eurostar from St Pancras was all well organised, comfortable, on time. Paris Metro was very easy to navigate. So we could visit all the places we wanted to with ease. Our choice of hotel was See More  Read more information perfect, staff friendly, room though quite small was very comfortable, very good value for money. We would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musse D'Orsay  
Fashion Exhibition  
Eiffal Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Lechlade who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

For a cheap, last-minute break the hotel did the job. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
La villette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 nights in Paris

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was ok the bathrooms are new and are very clean. Hotel staff were not very helpful and welcoming and did not seem to understand English. There was no safe in the hotel and we paid 8 See More  Read more information euros to use the hotel safe we were given no receipt it all seemed very unsecure and were told one evening we could not get our money out after a certain time nothing was ever explained to you reallynot interested in customer service. We really enjoyed Paris lots to see and hotel was well located a Paris Visite one day card is very useful will need to come back still lots more things to do manythanks for the boat trip it was really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse Tower  
Sacre Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris city break

Stay Date: 03/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hotel Serotel Lutece in Paris wrote this review.

We have had short breaks in Paris before but the whole process of booking this one was so simple and efficient with the additional surprise of a free tickets for a boat trip on the Seine. We chose See More  Read more information the hotel location because we knew the Left Bank area to some extent: it is lively and interesting, huge variety of small shops and places to eat from traditional French bistros to other ethniccuisines. Rue Mouffetard street market is a delight, with stalls specialising in huge varieties of produce and wonderful displays. Our main tip is to get a book of Paris walks and walk everywhere! Get acarnet of 10 metro tickets at the Gare du Nord on arrival to avoid queueing and use the metro to get to the parts of Paris to start your walk. But take your time and sit in the cafes, on the banks of theSeine, in the Jardins de Luxembourg and people watch! We would definitely book through SuperBreak again, good value and very efficient. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee D'Orsay  
Rue Mouffetard  
Bateau Parisienne river trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DesVouges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great Paris experience

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Centre Gare Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Would recommend the hotel for location, comfort and value. Excellent breakfast and nice and clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverboat Trip  
Notre Dame  
dosey museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Long Weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

A fantastic wee stay in a beautiful city. Friendly staff and a pleasant train trip on the Eurostar. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Paris

Stay Date: 16/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, the staff helpful and the breakfast good. The only downside was the size of the bath - it was realistically only suitable for a child. The bath had a shower See More  Read more information which provided some compensation, but a useable bath it was NOT. If the bath had been of reasonable size our stay would have been excellent but due to the size of bath (could not even sit in it withcomfort) will not be using this chain of hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various across Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 403 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:58:40

Last rendered @ 17/06/2018 22:58:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.