Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 403

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Short Break in Paris / Euro Disney

Stay Date: 20/02/18, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Fabulous short break by Eurostar to Euro Disney & Paris. Breakfast in hotel was very good. However, tried Evening buffet 30 mins before closing one evening. Hardly any food left, poor quality, See More  Read more information virtually cold but we were still charged 30 Euros each! Payment had to be made after we got our food at the buffet. With nowhere else to eat & we were hungry we had to pay! Shuttle buses stopped quiteearly we ended up having to walk to hotel from station (good 20 min walk to hotel). Food & drink very expensive in both Euro Disney & Paris. Metro tickets very expensive. 1 day travel card zone 5 tocentral Paris over 25 Euros each! Trains crowded, dirty and generally not a nice place. Be very wary of pick pockets! Having said all that we did have a lovely time sightseeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Euro Disney,  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe in Paris  
Eurodisney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel location

Stay Date: 11/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Cadet was ideally located if you are arriving by Eurostar. Also very close to metro station for direct travelling to any of the Paris sights. Hotel was very pleasant, well decorated and See More  Read more information breakfast had a good assortment of breads and pastries. Staff all very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
foxity bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
petit cadet  
les diamandes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

I stayed in the Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel. The receptionist didn’t have my details on the computer, and hadn’t expected me. However, he took my paperwork and corrected the problem See More  Read more information giving me a room on the 5th floor. My room was clean and comfortable, bathroom and shower facility was great. The room had a TV, and there is WiFi throughout the hotel. Room safe also available. Breakfast was rather basic but good. Guests could help themselves to hot and cold drinks. The hotel was a short walk away from the Metro. Plenty of local shops and great pharmacies all within walkingdistance. The market on Saturday was open well into the evening. I used the metro to go to - The Champs Èlysèes, Notre Dame and Pigalle. The Metro is cheaper and a convenient way to return back totrain station when returning home. There are many small ‘eateries’ I soon learned that it was quite pricey on the Champs Èlysèes, but once off the.main street and into a smaller establishment I had areally 1st class meal for 14 Euros, which was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Champs Èlysèes  
Gallery Lafayette  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean and convenient for a short trip

Stay Date: 02/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Very close to Eurostar, mainline and underground stations make it very convenient to get to all the attractions. Hotel was clean and pleasant with some nice touches in a few main areas but no view See More  Read more information from the windows, a bit noisy/rundown location for a leisure break and tired paintwork in the corridors and rooms leaves an unimpressive feel, but ok for a short break. We probably won't return unlessit was a quick business trip to be honest.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notra Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Arty Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Super Break were incredibly accommodating, ensuring that we had rooms next to each other. I also appreciated that, with a baby, we were given a bigger room. The hotel was really conveniently near See More  Read more information the Gare du Nord. It was very clean and close to bus and metro links, although we just walked everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Centre Pompidou  
Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Art Des Raviolis  
La massara  
La Ville de provins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very handy for Gare du Nord

Stay Date: 18/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was in great location for Eurostar and well connected by metro. Room was not very big, but of a good standard and provided a good night's sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Quartier Latin  
Forum Les Halles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mollard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel The Playce (Formerly Sacre Coeur) in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel tired, but undergoing complete refurbishment in September 2017. Hotel staff, breakfast & location really good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Hop on & off bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GiGi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Versailles Bike Tour

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was good and well located close to a Metro which made for easy access to all the sights. We had a fab stay in Paris, having been before we decided to do Versailles for a day. We took a See More  Read more information bike tour with 'Bike About Tours' which was just the best way of seeing the beautiful Versailles Palace. Our guide took us from Paris by train to Versailles where we picked up our bikes and went to afood market to buy a packed lunch, then took off and cycled all around the grounds of the Palace. Later he left us to tour the inside of the building before returning to Paris. A must see is SacreCoeur, with Monmartre next to it. Also Notre Dame and surrounding area is beautiful. All in all another excellent stay in Paris with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Norte Dame  
St Michel fountain area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Chemise  
Foug  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfy stay in Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* New Hotel Lafayette Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

A really friendly hotel, with smiley staff who were very welcoming. Rooms were a good size, clean and light. Bathroom also clean, lots of hot water and quite spacious. Happy and comfortable stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Coeur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff from the management to the cleaners they could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Le Castel Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 403 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:56:31

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 07:56:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.