Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 403

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic stay in Paris

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was conveniently located around the corner from Gare de l'Est, which mean we were perfectly located to start every day's exploring via the metro. Our hotel was clean, tidy and staff were See More  Read more information very helpful. They also provided a free concierge service for our luggage on our last day so we could safely leave our cases whilst enjoying our final day in Paris. Highly recommend the Paris Pass togain entry into museums and attractions, being in the priority queue meant we were not waiting like the masses to gain entry, particular helpful in the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangerie  
Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Marly  
La Gare  
Les biches au bois  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Alane was a clean hotel and the staff were great and spoke good English. The room was great for a few days. The hotel is on a main road but the windows kept most of the noise out, also ear See More  Read more information plugs helped but whenever you stay in any city you would expect traffic noise. The location of the hotel was good as we were only a 8 min walk from Gare de Nord. We used the open tour bus for three daysand it was a great way to see all the sights of Paris as there were four routes to use also as it was a hop on and off service it was good to get off to see the main sights of Paris. The stop for oneof the routes was a two minute walk from the hotel. We used the batobus (bought with the open tour deal) and enjoyed sailing down the river. We had a wonderful time and the SuperBreak staff were veryhelpful with our booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Batobus  
l open tour bus  
canraux canal cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab five

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Five day trip. No worries at all. The staff at Avalon hotel were quietly excellent.Our fifth floor room was freshly cleaned each day, no kettle but free tea or coffee in dining area. Some traffic See More  Read more information noise but slept fine. Busy urban area with lots of wedding outfit shops. Easy metro links. Evening walks to Montmartre. Enjoyed SuperBreak's included Seine cruise. Went to Aligre market lovely fruitdisplays and some bric a brac. Marche puces at Montreuil mainly clothes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Louvre  
mont martre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris 4 day break

Stay Date: 25/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent trip, first time on Eurostar, terrific experience, makes you never want to fly again! Very good hotel in a great location and at a good price. To include the boat trip, and to get See More  Read more information half-price entry into museums with the help of the Eurostar ticket was added value. We will be going back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Musee D'Orsay  
Note Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seasons  
Papillon  
Richer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Weekend

Stay Date: 21/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Hotel Bellevue in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Bellevue in Montmartre was basic but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Eurostar was so quick and easy. Parisiens were friendly and we had a great weekend. We See More  Read more information will definitely be back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc D'Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Des Abbesses  
Eiffel Tower Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris City Break

Stay Date: 29/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were spotless and well maintained and a continental breakfast provided, contributing to a very pleasant stay. The nearest main attraction to the See More  Read more information hotel was Notre Dame which you could walk in 35 - 40 minutes. Metro station terminal only 2 minutes walk from the hotel and found the system very simple to use. Tour busses widely available and allthough slightly expensive would recommend for the first couple of days to see the city attractions and to get your bearings. Overall a wonderful city break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
L'arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Usine De Charonne  
Hard Rock Caf'e  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We arrived by Eurostar and we're pleased that our hotel was only a ten minute walk from the station. The hotel entrance is a small door between two cafe canopies, bit tricking to spot unless you're See More  Read more information looking up for the sign. Gentleman on reception was very friendly and although we arrived earlier than the check in time of 2pm our room was ready. We were on the 3rd floor and had a family room for 4with a double bed and two single beds which was a large room on the corner of the building overlooking quite a busy road. The windows are double glazed which does reduce the noise unless it's hotlike it was on our visit and we had to leave the windows open a little. First impressions on the room were that it was a bit dull with various shades of brown on carpet, walls and bedding, saying thatafter we unpacked opened the windows overlooking the busy street we agreed that this was a Parisian style hotel! The breakfast was continental style served by friendly staff. Location was good, metrostation outside of hotel, if you're planning on using the metro buy the tickets in books which contain 10 tickets, it work out much cheaper for each journey. Only 30 minute walk down to the riversideand Notre Dame. We did an excellent river cruise which went from the foot of the Eiffel Tower down the river for an hour. Would recommend doing this just before sunset as the lights come on the towerthen the lights start to do a chaser motion like Christmas lights! Visited the tower we decided to take the stairs option as it worked out cheaper, sounds daunting but not too bad really, just over 350stairs to 1st floor then you can take in the views have a look round the shop or visit the cafe, then another few hundred stairs to 2nd level. Once here you have got the option to pay to get the liftto the summit, we didn't 2nd floor was high enough for me! We were up there for 2 hrs so give yourself plenty of time to climb the stairs and look round. Finally Eurostar was excellent only need tocheck in 30 mins before departure only 2 hrs 20 mins to get there and only 20 mins of that in tunnel. Much easier than flying and you can take your own food and drink on board.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Rivercruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

In love with Paris!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

I visited Paris for a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel Jardins d'Eiffel was perfectly located within Les Invalides district, a very short walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the See More  Read more information metro, and close to an array of restaurants and shops. Despite its busy location, the hotel and our room were quiet and peaceful. Our stay included a very good buffet breakfast which set us up for a dayof sight seeing. During our stay we visited the top viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower with spectacular views across Paris! On our first day we used the Batobus hop-on-hop-off service which was agreat combination of a relaxed boat trip and a perfect means of transport to visit key landmarks and areas. Notre Dame was a highlight of that trip. Would highly recommend the Batobus which was verygood value and very enjoyable. On day two we used the Metro (very easy) and visited Montmartre. We took the Funiculaire up to the Sacre Coeur (stunningly beautiful) and took in the vast vista across thecity. We enjoyed a coffee in a cafe and enjoyed looking around the market stalls and small shops close by. Back down in Montmartre we explored the lovely shops and Patisseries, and then spent an hourover lunch and wine whilst people watching in a pavement bistro. This was followed by a stroll to the Pigalle District to see the Moulin Rouge. Our final evening was made perfect by a beautiful (ifexpensive) meal at Le Fontaine de Mars restaurant near our hotel, followed by a stroll to the Eiffel Tower again to watch the hourly wonderful 'light show' when the tower sparkles with thousands oftwinkling bulbs (on the hour when it's dark, for about 5 minutes). A cocktail rounded off the evening. Our whole trip was enhanced by booking a return taxi between the airport and hotel as part of ourpackage with SuperBreak. I have booked through SuperBreak several times before and they are my 'go to' for all Europe city breaks. My trip to Paris, as with all other trips booked with SuperBreak, wasfantastic value and both the booking process and trip were effortless and trouble free from booking through to my return home. My friend is now officially in love with Paris! Got back yesterday and I'malready planning a trip with my husband with SuperBreak to the same hotel next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Batobus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quasimodo  
Chez France  
La Fontaine du Mars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Wonderful visit showing the grandchildren Paris for the first time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notra dam  
sacra cur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in a day and a half

Stay Date: 17/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Paris - Notre Dame in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel located superbly 5 mins to Notre Dame, 15 mins to the Lourve. Hotel had a roof top bar with great views over the city and our room had a romantic view of the Eiffel Tower - beautiful lit up in See More  Read more information the evening from our balcony. Holiday Inn Notre Dame.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Saint Chapelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pipos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 403 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 00:03:59

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 00:03:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.