Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paris

Paris Holiday Reviews

Arc de Triomphe, Paris

A romantic and enchanting world-famous city, Paris is a classic short break destination. Located on the banks of the River Seine, the French capital is home to celebrated monuments, tree-lined boulevards and tonnes of stylish boutiques.

Famed as the home of superb French cuisine, there's much to enjoy in Paris. A fun place to be no matter what your age, there's something for everyone in the French capital. Travel there with ease on one of our Eurostar breaks to the city , or choose to fly from your local airport, wherever you are in the UK.

  • With a great range of hotels in central Paris, you can find the ideal place to stay whatever you're doing in the French capital - stay near top attractions like the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and the Champs-elysees, or pick a trendy area away from the busy centre in the outskirts of central Paris
  • Our Disneyland Paris hotels are in the perfect position for visiting Europe's most famous and popular theme park - a real treat for the whole family, you can also book your tickets to Disneyland Pariswith us too!
With so many hotels in Paris to choose from, you're sure to find one to suit you - from family-friendly accommodation to romantic suites, great value bolt-holes to luxury hotels, you're spoilt for choice. A fantastic destination for your next short break in Europe, take a look through our Paris hotels in the list below.

France has a location for everyone to soak up the country's unique culture -explore more of the hotels in France we have available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 403

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 18/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

The Movenpick Hotel was immaculate. Spotlessly clean, modern and very helpfull staff. Superb! Cafe Mickey in the Disney Village is a MUST! All the characters are there and spend time at each table See More  Read more information for photos and cuddles. Wow! The Lion King show at the park was great.It's worth queuing for the tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Mickey, Disney Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This hotel was previously called The Movenpick Dream Castle, and is now The Dream Castle.

 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 09/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We did a boat trip along the Seine on one of the trips where you can hop on / hop off - excellent. We walked from the Eiffel Tower to Hotel De Ville - really pleasant walk through the gardens of the See More  Read more information Louvre. We visited Montmatre, very busy area on a saturday afternoon but excellent bars / cafes in the area   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris & The Tour de France

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

The atmosphere on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees for the finish of the Tour de France was fantastic. Took a great photo of the 'winner' (Floyd Landis) - now about to be disqualified ! Travelled by See More  Read more information Eurostar which was great for children (better than flying) and our hotel was close by the Gard du Nord. We used the Metro to travel around, which we found easy and convenient to use. Parisiens veryfrinedly and helpful with children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Grande Arche  
Tour de France Finish - Champs Elysees  
Pere Lachaise Cemetery  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

All Age Fun

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Hotel Le Littre - Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

To treat our 80 year old Mum and Dad we took a superbreak holidat to a wonderful hotel near Montparnasse. Fantastic value with the needs of everyone well catered for. The hotel were just amazing at See More  Read more information getting the right sort of Taxi on time to wherever we wanted to go. There followed two days of good eating, fun sightseeing. The older members of our party may have been apprehensive at first buitwhen they saw how organised everything was they just entered the spirit of it and enjoyed the ride. WE used Eurostar as it is so handy to get right to the centre of Paris and involves less hassle. Agreat few days and thanks for organising such a splendid hotel for us   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Shopping  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Taverne B'd des Italiens  
La Moulin vert  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Unfortunately I cannot recommend the two eating places we went to in Paris as I don't know the names, but there were 7 of us, 2 adults and 5 kids, aged between 7 to 14 and both places were great. We See More  Read more information stayed in The Dream Castle Hotel, in Disneyland and I could not recommend this hotel enough. The staff, our two family rooms, the environment, the food were all of excellent standards and the kidsloved it so much that they have placed it on the top of their whole holiday experience. We spent two days in Disneyland, which is so ideally located to the DreamCastle Hotel. Disneyland was fabolous,but not quite what the two older kids expected. The Metro is so conveniently located to Disneyland that we were able to come out of Disneyland each evening and head into Paris. This is certainly a greatexperience for kids and again the Metro was placed very high up on their lists.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dream Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter in Paris

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

getting around in Paris is like London. everything is underground. buy a book of tickets (carnet) for your trip it works out cheaper. we found a lovely little shisha bar in Bastille. very cosy. See More  Read more information after that we went to a great bar called Lizard Lounge. very trendy! a must if you visit Paris is to eat at the georges restaurant on the top floor of the Pompidou Centre. the menu takes some gettingused to but the views of Paris at night are spectacular! a definate must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre, Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in Disneyland

Stay Date: 11/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Excellent taxi service from airport to Dream Castle Hotel, hotel it's self was superb. Very clean, comfortable rooms, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Free shuttle service to See More  Read more information Disneyland, which was clean, efficient and regular. Disneyland it's self was stunning at this time of year, loads of beautiful shows, displays and parades. Very little time spent queueing for rides, but longqueue to meet Santa and the Disney stars. The Studios were a far better place for the kids to meet the stars although there is much less to do in terms of rides and attractions. Dining choice insidethe parks was poor, burger, burger or burger ! But that is a very small gripe about what can only be described as a truly fantastic three days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Studios  
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buffalo Bills Wild West Night  
Billy Bobs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Good wee trip to France

Stay Date: 28/04/18, a customer aged 18-24 from Preston who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

After not having had a holiday for years and figuring that it was high time to have one, I figured I'd head over to Paris for a few days and include a day in Lyon. Despite the minor issues with See More  Read more information the Eurostar (which Super Break informed me about before the trip and sorted out. Top marks for sorting that all out.) the journey over was relatively painless. Having stayed at the hotel before I knewwhat I was expecting. A no-thrills, clean and good located hotel with comfy beds and an excellent breakfast. Admittedly, the rooms were a bit dated and could have done with a bit of TLC (having topress hard on the bathroom light switch) but the rooms were clean. Coming back to the breakfast, that was arguably the best thing about the hotel. There was a lot of choice and everything was niceand fresh and presented well. The only thing that was potentially missing was some fresh fruit such as bananas or apples however the rest of the breakfast more than made up for that omission. Thehotel is actually located between two metro stations and if coming from Gare du Nord, it actually makes more sense to take line 5 and then change onto line 9 to get there. Alight at Buzenval and simplywalk down the street about 2 minutes and you'll see the hotel. Location wise, it's in one of the nicer suburbs of Paris and has a whole host of local brasseries and small supermarches. Le bistrot dAvron in particular is well worth a visit. If you are there for a few days then I highly recommend taking a day trip to Lyon. There are regular TGV's from the Gare de Lyon and the journey is all overand done in just over 2 hours. I highly recommend the Musee Miniature et Cinema for a visit and also L'Entrecôte which is located Rue de la République. Arguably the best steak I have everhad. Overall though, it was a highly enjoyable holiday and I will certainly be booking through Super Break for future holidays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versaille  
Lyon  
Musée des Arts et Métiers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flunch Beaubourg  
Au Chien Qui Fume  
Boulangerie d'Avron  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Timhotel Nation

Stay Date: 10/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Nation in Paris wrote this review.

This hotel is fairly basic but we enjoyed staying there. Bedroom small but bed very comfortable. Very clean. Staff polite and helpful. Breakfast basic but good. Location excellent for Metro and See More  Read more information local shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Open bus tour  
Atelier des Lumieres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 403 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:53:45

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:53:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.