Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) Reviews (Buxton)

Palace Road, Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 6AG, England
The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Palace Hotel Buxton

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel room was clean, warm and comfortable except for the old sash windows which needed plugging to stop them rattling. Food was buffet and acceptable, but Christmas lunch was disappointing. We all See More  Read more information sat down together, about 200 of us, and were served by students working over Christmas. Soup was ok but the main meal was plated up and served to you. No choice of what you wanted. Veg dried up, notsure what the potato was supposed to be and hardly any gravy. Looking round at plates most of the dinner wasn't eaten. The pudding wasn't much better. Sliced from a big pudding and very little sauceserved with it, needed a lot more to eat it. Leisure facilities were good, location of hotel excellent, lovely area of the country.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired grand old lady

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is no way a 4 star. It would have been in its day but now needs massive amounts of investment. Our small room was OK but could have been so much better. Food good and staff obliging. You See More  Read more information need to get a deal to make a stay worthwhile.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haddon Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 11/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Buxton town and attractions are well advised and wonderful to visit. Palace hotel in Buxton is lovely and old. Need a bit of up keeping on decor but comfortable beds. Clean and tidy rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Matlock  
Solomon Temple  
Buxtom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway hotel Buxton  
Bluebell inn tissington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never again

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Not the sort of hotel or stay you'd expect from SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Moritz  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton visit

Stay Date: 05/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was ok but internet was terrible. We booked a room with internet and got one without when I complained they said its a free service we will reset our routers and boosters. Nothing happened See More  Read more information they don't have internet in the rooms it's just in the reception area hence all the people working at laptops in reception. I consider this to be breach of contract I booked a room with internet withSuperBreak and it was not what I booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Buxton

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great two nights at The Palace Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The public rooms are amazing although the bedrooms perhaps need a bit of TLC. A great price, no See More  Read more information complaints about the breakfast. I would stay there again. The icing on the cake for a lovely break in Brilliant Buxton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Eyam  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely old hotel

Stay Date: 02/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lancashire who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We loved The Palace Hotel. The entrance hall is majestic. Our room was enormous. The bedding and towels were pristine and the breakfast was very good. A great selection, hot and fresh. We will See More  Read more information return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Palace Hotel Buxton

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with our stay at the Palace Hotel in Buxton. The was advertised as a 4* Hotel but it was definitely not! The quality of the bedroom was very poor; it was very, very hot See More  Read more information with no fan or air-con, no hair dryer (3 times I asked & they finally brought one up @ 9:45pm), no mini bar/fridge, one of the wardrobe doors was so faulty that you had to lift it to open the drawunderneath! The shower power was poor & the water was not that hot. The first evening I asked for one of their 'long' drinks from their drinks menu. They didn't know how to make it & it took 15 minutes forthem to get someone to make it, by this time my husband had finished his drink!! The evening meals were hot & quite tasty, however the portions were very small, with no opportunity to help yourself toany extra veg. No bread rolls were offered. Breakfast was very poor. The tomatoes had been in the oven that long that the skins were hard, they were almost like sun-dried tomatoes! The bacon washard/dry. The choice of cold breakfast items were limited & on the first morning some cheese slices were 'curling' at the sides! The toaster only cooked on one side & you had to put your bread throughseveral times. I booked this two night break as a treat & deliberately chose what I thought would be a better quality hotel but we were very disappointed as the hotel is part of the enjoyment of a tripaway. We have booked breaks with you in the past to London staying at The Russell twice & the last time at one of your mystery hotels & they certainly met our expectations! If The Palace gets its 4*because it has a pool & spa then this definitely does not reflect the quality of the hotel's interior, the quality of the bedrooms nor the quality of the food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Prospect of Buxton

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An iconic building in a fantastic location overlooking Buxton.The lift was out of action when we arrived so we had to carry bags up several flights of stairs. Also there were paint pots in the See More  Read more information corridor to collect water from a leaky ceiling. I suspect that the fabric of the building needs some investment to restore its 4 star status but these faults did not seriously detract from the overall goodimpression.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Octagon Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice short break in Buxton

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in the Palace Hotel, where we had dinner, bed and breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We were able to upgrade our room on arrival, See More  Read more information which meant we had a room at the front of the hotel with excellent views over the town. The only real downside was that the windows let in a lot of draft. This was particularly bad in the bathroom and Iam sure that the window there would close properly with a little adjustment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole's Cavern  
Pavillion Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbarells's Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer), Buxton. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer), Buxton through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:22:46

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 00:22:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.