Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 566

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superb Value

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel measured up favouably to previous stays in 4* hotels. The room had all the required extras, it was spotlessly clean. Very quiet location. The only drawback was that the nearest underground See More  Read more information station was only served by the central line, making travelling around London awkward.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower Bridge Exhibition  
Kensington Palace  
See London By Night Bus Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Break In London

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster gate hotel was most welcoming. Staff very friendly and efficient. Facilities and food excellent especially meal in evening. The hotel was in a very quiet street, we really recommend it. See More  Read more information Near both main line and underground stations. Lovely walk in hyde park - just across the road from hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wizard Of Oz Musical  
Harrods For Tea  
Silence In The Square Remembrance Day  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent apart from the fact that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in either of the bedrooms. We were surprised at this as we thought it was normal practice now in all hotels See More  Read more information and certainly has been when we have stayed in London via you before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Hyde Park Siteseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, right next to hyde park. Also handy to the tube station to make getting to the theatre easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Wifes Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We only spent 2 nights in London but wish we had stayed longer. The hotel was very good and very well placed as we were using public transport. Would definitely re-visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Site  
My Wife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster gate hotel was in a good location, right opposite hyde park, with conveniant tube and bus services into the major attraction areas. There were a couple of local pubs close by, both See More  Read more information friendly, and some places to eat. We found London really easy to travel around using the oyster card, topping the credit up when needed. At the end of your stay you simply take the card to any tube ticketoffice and your £5 deposit and any unused credits are refunded to you. The churchill war rooms were excellent, and if you want to treat yourselves, have afternoon tea at harrods.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Tower Bridge Exibition  
West End Show Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea At Harrods  
Meal In China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Just generally soaked up the atmosphere of a great city, sampled the beer, took in theatre. Room was comfortable and functional (not luxurious), location good at bayswater. Travelled mostly by See More  Read more information underground using oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ronnie Scotts Jazz Club  
Wicked  
Visit To Parliament  
Theatre Crazy For You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marriot Bloomsbury Special Break 2 For 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Trip To London

Stay Date: 21/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

I took my partner to London to see wicked the musical to celebrate her 50th birthday. The show was excellent as was the david hockney art exhibition which we also attended. However, the trip was See More  Read more information spoilt by mis information provided on the grand central train website which showed that we were able to travel on the 8.55am york to london train. When arriving at york station we found that the trainhad been cancelled, but were advised by the station staff that we would have been unable to travel on this train anyway as it was operated by east coast trains. We caught a subsequent later grandcentral train which was also delayed meaning we didn't arrive in london until two and half hours later than we had planned. Better information on the grand central website would have avoided what would havebeen a totally brilliant trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
David Hockney Art Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 566 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 00:56:05

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 00:56:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.