Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 561

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A First Weekend Away As A Single Woman

Stay Date: 07/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were welcoming at the end of two busy days. The room was spacious and clean with an excellent plasma screen tv. The bed was comfortable and the surroundings conducive to a good See More  Read more information nights sleep. The continenlal breakfast had a good choice with plenty of coffee and juice. I would definitely stay again as the location is ideal for the bakerloo line, district and circle line.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

Short Break In Paddington &Amp; Hyde Park

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Had a great time, hotel fabulous, food in hotel amazing, staff attentive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Pizza Expres  
Greek Restauraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 19/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We two ladies travelled first class to london to enjoy a stress free two day break in the capital. The hotel was in a very quiet location yet within easy walking distance of the shops and hyde See More  Read more information park.It is a very small hotel,well run by a spanish team who are very polite,helpful and a pleasure to be around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Claridges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paralympics

Stay Date: 04/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

There was a lot of talk before the Olympics/Paralympics about the cost, whether it would be finished on time, security etc. All I can say is "everything was perfect". See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Paralympics  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 27/09/12, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

We went mainly to go on the London Eye, go to 'Top Hat' and take the Thames Clipper to Greenwich. We also managed to go to 'Mama Mia' and the Natural History Museum. The Novotel, Paddington hotel See More  Read more information was very comfortable and the weather was good to us so we had a really good 3 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
London Eye  
Apollo, Top Hat  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

I had booked a Christmas Theatre Break to Let it Be for my husband. We stayed at the Lancaster Gate near Hyde Park so that we could also enjoy Winter Wonderland. As a surprise another couple joined See More  Read more information us and the reception staff were exceptional in keeping this a secret when they booked us in. They also complied with our request for Adjacent rooms which made our stay much easier. All the staffwere extremely helpful and courteous, the bed was also one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. Hotel was perfect for getting round London easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
Let it Be (SHOW)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Awaited Theatre Break

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Malmesbury who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We were so looking forward to this break,unfortunately my husband broke his leg,so this made us both a little apprehensive about so much in taking this break. But we needen't of worried. We had one See More  Read more information of the best weekends away ever. Every thing went so smoothly, even though we could not do the amount of sight seeing we both normally tend to do,we were so very well looked after and made to feelspecial thank-you so much for the hotel you advertised   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Experience

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Harry Potter  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 561 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 09:49:25

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 09:49:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.