Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 566

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Marylebone Road  
 
 

More Betty than Elizabeth

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was being decorated and so there were builders outside my room. In fact, when I first arrived at my room, they had wedged the door open and were charging their phones in my room. The See More  Read more information window in my room was cracked and the bottom catch was broken. The floor and wall tiles in the bathroom were cracked and broken. The lift kept breaking down (and I was on the 4th floor). All-in-all avery shabby place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days In London

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was fine but very noisy. Front rooms overlook lancaster gate at bayswater road. Horns and sirens and constant traffic all night. Ate somewhere different every night. Did not take notes. Indian See More  Read more information @ 2 streets away = great & good value. Italian 3 streets the other way - superb. Lebanese behind hotel - very bland cous cous + costly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London 24 Hour Tour Bus (Big Bus)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Poor Hotel Great Show

Stay Date: 08/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Novotel paddington bedrooms unbearably hot no a/c just some other form of heat & cool but not informed on check & staff not helpful in sorting, hardly slept due to temp in room & little to no fresh See More  Read more information air as windows open 3 inches.Wasted an extra £100 to stay here, use ordinary paddington smaller hotels, much better. Rock of ages show fabulous, a "must see" and will be booking again for april butnot novotel paddington. The ivy superb and not as expensive as you may think for very high quality food & service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Royalty Review

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel was not as Superbreak said. It did not have parking facilities as asked for and it was very basic. TV set in room did not work and could not be fixed by the staff. Noise from other guests was See More  Read more information quite loud, flushing toilets and showers were very noisy, and the room became very hot. Not an ideal place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horseguards Parade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I have checked our website and it does state that there is only off-site parking available for this hotel. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

60th Birthday

Stay Date: 06/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We booked this break for a special birthday celebration. The hotel was a big disappointment. The room was small with very little facilities. The breakfast was very poor. The fruit was tinned rather See More  Read more information than fresh. The hot buffet was overcooked and tasteless. The staff generally unwelcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateaux London; Symphony  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Valentines

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great location, well appointed room though on the north side adjacent Paddington Station access road, reversing lorries and talking security guards through the night. Also could hear the See More  Read more information underground trains despite being on the first floor. Polite and friendly staff but service atrocious both for the valentines evening meal and the following breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Buckingham Palace

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel room was fine. Wasn't sure what to expect after reviews on Trip Advisor. Yes, the stair carpet was worn but the staff we met were good and our room was clean and tidy. Other guests were a See More  Read more information bit inconsiderate as doors were banging through the night quite a lot, which caused a lack of sleep for me. The location was alright but we came across a bit of confrontation with a local and someonevisiting so would not go back to the area. Buckingham Palace was absolutely fabulous. Underground fares have gone up a lot since the last time I visited London. Glad I like to walk!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down and out in London

Stay Date: 28/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 2* Ascot Hyde Park Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Energy is at a minimum when a hotel is noisy inside and out, beds are narrow and creaky, and rooms are stuffy. The staff were ok, but a £5 charge for use of safe (didn't work) and WiFi (worked See More  Read more information intermittently or not at all) is a bit much. Normally, I complain, but didn't have the energy this time. Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
National Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 22/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The London Elizabeth Hotel was extremely disappointing - we arrived on a very hot day and parked up at the back of hotel. We needed to use the lift to go up to reception but the lift is so small we See More  Read more information could only fit one person and case in. My husband is waiting for a hip replacement so it didn't start well when we were given a very small room on the third floor. The room was very small andcluttered and the shower cubicle was tiny and dirty. The ceiling fan was a waste of time. We complained and asked to be moved to the ground floor. We were given a room at the back of the hotel, no view and abit more spacious. However the room itself was in a serious need of painting and redecoration. Paint was coming off the walls, it was a very dark and unwelcoming and the small fridge was placed nextto the bathroom door which would not fully open so we had to go in sideways! The bath was so old and the shower was simply appalling! The bed was a very small double and very hard so both nights westayed were not a comfortable sleep! Breakfast on both days was a waste of time. No plates/bowls available despite asking several times. No orange juice is served, just apple or cranberry - toast isserved almost burnt and the serving staff just did not understand requests. We felt disappointed with the hotel as it just looks in need of a refurb and the staff need to be more courteous. We wouldn'trecommend this hotel and felt we paid far too much. One last thing - If you park the website states it's £10 per car. Beware the hotel charge £15 per car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 551 - 560 of 566 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 04:11:53

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 04:11:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.