Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 566

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Winter Wonderland  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was odd with poor service. The room looked grubby and was decorated like Sherlock Holmes opium den! There were no tea and coffee facilities and a pot of tea for 4 cost nearly £10 - after a See More  Read more information 3 hr drive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
The Terracotta Army  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Stay in the Capital

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good base for getting about the city centre. Close to the tube and very close to Hyde Park. Room a good size but in the basement and walls seemed a bit thin - heard a lot of talking one night from a See More  Read more information neighbour. Restaurants surpringly good value. Ability to leave luggage all day on day of departure for 3GBP per bag very useful. Would use the smae hotel again but would request a non basementroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hyde Park Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Always Things to do in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel room was lovely. Made a change to have a nice view from the window. Beds were too hard for my liking and walls quite thin so could hear other people in corridor and room next door. Despite See More  Read more information this we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very clean. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - the best we've come across so far on our many trips to london. Nearest tube station was about10 mins away and main line for getting to Kings Cross was the Circle line from Bayswater. If there were problems/works on the Circle line this made getting around harder. London zoo is a very goodvalue day out. Plenty to see. The new exhibit in Blackburn Pavilion was brilliant - we really liked seeing the toucans and hummingbirds. Lots of shops too if you want to buy cute toys. The NationalGallery is soooo huge it should not be all done in one day. We have done a different section each time we went and it makes the viewing much more enjoyable and interesting. Again V & A museum is vastand you could spend days wandering around. We limited ourselves to the fashion room which was interesting but easy on the eyes and brain, also the stained glass room is worth a visit simply for itsbeauty. The restaurant was big enough to host many people and served yummy looking and tasting food - go try it. We saw Wicked for the second time on our first night in London. The theatre is rightacross from Victoria Station and is easily accessible. It is a lovely theatre and very quirky, it looks more like an old cinema. I couldn't wait to see Wicked again after my first visit, it absolutelyblew me away. The story is clever and funny and the actors all have their own charms, Glinda will make you laugh and Elphaba has an amazing voice. The sets and costumes are also in a league of their own.If you go to see one show in London go see Wicked!!! Billy Elliot is also just as much fun second time around. Its a brilliant northern musical comedy with a really northern sense of humour. The boywho played Billy Elliot was an excellent dancer. It's great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Wicked - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Italia, Queensway  
The Green Man, nr Portland St Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Elizabeth

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Poor hotel but great staff. Surprised this is on the Superbreak portfolio to be honest, it's not the best. Superbreak could do more to give advice on how to book seats on the train when journey has See More  Read more information been booked through Superbreak. Ended up a couple of calls and a 50 mile round trip just to book seats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Portobello Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smiths of Smithfield Restaurant  
15 Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides, as train times are not held in our offices we cannot reserve the seats.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace & Gardens  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bel Canto  
 
 

A Night In London

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We went to london on the train to stay at the london elizabeth hotel. It did not start well as all trains from our station to crewe had been cancelled because the drivers would not work overtime, See More  Read more information hence an unexpected car parking fee. It was also the day of the cuts demo in london so we had to suffer idiots everywhere. We went to watch les miserables at the queens and it just was not for us.Didin't like being high up in the upper circle suffering from claustrophobia and it told us that in future we will not rely upon Superbreak to book things like that as they always seem to be at the bottomof the feeding chain! we left half way through and went back to watch the rioting! the hotel however was fine with a really good breakfast. Our room was on the front and although a bit worn wasacceptable. The noise outside however was bad, the windows are not double glazed and the road very busy. London emergency vehicles also seem to think that putting two tones on at every opportunity isacceptable despite it being in the early hours when the traffic is lighter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do offer a variety of tickets ranging from Top Price to Budget. In this case, the client did book 3rd price tickets.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The elizabeth hotel was not clean, the first room offered was so smelly we asked to move. The next room was shaby and dirty the shower was inafective. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London March 2012

Stay Date: 29/03/12, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We spent the time going to places we had planned. The oyster card bought through Superbreak was brilliant. Superb weather the whole time. The London elizabeth hotel is very tired and in need of See More  Read more information refurbishment, which had actually started. Our first room had a non funtioning shower so we were moved to another room without fuss. The decor was well worn, the water barely hot. The bed was like a blockof wood. Wouldn't stay there until it has been fully brought up to scratch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
National Army Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolinos  
The Hotel  
The Island Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking in London

Stay Date: 12/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The unusual warm weather allowed us to combine tube with a lot of walking - Hyde park, Kensington Park even watched the Household Cavalry on a training exercise. Embankment, Cenotaph etc the list See More  Read more information goes on. was impressed with Covent Garden area its a long time since we visited this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
National History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 541 - 550 of 566 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 15:03:31

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 15:03:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.