Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 566

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Les Mis Great Show

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The show was excellent a must see. we stayed at the London Elizabeth Hotel, two rooms a 3 and a 2 person. Hotel very clean but a bit tired, staff very helpful, quite noisy in one room [cotton wool See More  Read more information balls came in handy] after reading other reviews the hotel was better than we were anticipated. Tower of London was very busy queuing to see crown jewels poor with no one around to give out anyinformation. The free boat trip from Westminster given by Superbreak was very good. Would book with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Mis  
Tower of London  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Russell Square  
Debenhams, Oxford Street  
Angelus Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

/birthday weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Ives who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The first room we were offered smelt and was very very small. Having phoned Superbreak we were changed rooms which was ok. There was another party at the hotel which were incredibly noisy into the See More  Read more information early hours. We had to call reception and eventually got to sleep. Aside from that it was ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Selfridges  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Chockywockydoodah  
criterion picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wolverhampton who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Great location with nearby transport links and just a short walk across Hyde park to Knightsbridge and shopping heaven for the Wife! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Harrods  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti's Kitchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Overall a very great break -- we will be back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Science Museum  
The Jersey Boys  
Tower Brdge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Fab Stay In London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Austell who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The only problem with the hotel was that we requested a quiet room, only to be beside four massive air conditioning fans, which kept us awake. The hotel was further away from Paddington than See More  Read more information expected, also the two nearest underground stations were only served by one line, which was quite inconvenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
CLlink prison  
Golden Hynde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in town but take plenty of cash, you'll need it.

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Our hotel room was positively tiny. The biggest problem though was hearing other guests talking, snoring etc quite clearly. When I'm tired, and go to bed to sleep, I don't want to be kept awake by See More  Read more information someone snoring loudly in another room or when I want a lay in, to hear other guests talking at 7.00 am on a Sunday morning. Otherwise, the hotel's facilities were fine and the staff were very pleasantand helpful. As far as the hotels location, it was quite a way from the theatre district and travelling on the tube, particularly the central line tube during what was a very warm weekend was attimes almost unbearable. On leaving the hotel to come home on Sunday last, rather than go through that experience again, we took a taxi to Euston Station. Also, anyone contemplating travelling aroundLondon to see the sights, either get an Oyster card or if you have one, use your contact-less debit card to travel. London transport have made buying travel cards expensive and quite frankly, a rip-off.Do your planning and find out what the cheapest options are before you go (a one day travel card for Zones 1-6, they cunningly don't let you buy one for Zones 1-4 on their ticket machines, will cost£24.00 for two adults).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

The theatre experience was superb with a great show and a lovely little theatre. The hotel was below average in our opinion. We got woken up twice with wake up calls that we had not requested and See More  Read more information also the carpet in the room was quite dirty. The room was also very hot although there was air conditioning which really helped eventually once we got the right level. The location was great however,being very close to Hyde Park and the breakfast was very good. Apart from the carpet in the room the hotel seemed very clean and the staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great - apart from the breakfast!

Stay Date: 09/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

This is the fifth time we have stayed here, but perhaps the last. The hotel is maintained to a high standard with excellent staff. Cannot understand why the breakfasts are consistently poor - very See More  Read more information cheap tinned produce, overcooked too far in advance and cold plates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A, Albert Hall, Parks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual proms in the park

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

This was our fifth year and our third at the Lancaster Gate I'd booked for three couples because of our previous good experience but was so disappointed to be put in the bowels of the hotel with See More  Read more information little natural daylight and the rumble of the underground as if our custom was unimportant even though we had booked well in advance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Proms in the Park  
Hyde parl  
Theatre Motown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Marios Covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss this hotel!

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Stayed a little out if the centre for a four star experience on our honeymoon. Reception and lobby very impressive, but the rooms are very very basic. Small and cramped and lacking any real See More  Read more information character. Furnishings old and worn and towel rails hanging loose not attached to wall properly - needs an uplift quick! Reported a lamp not working on day of arrival. Upon checking out still not fixed. Howthis is four star is beyond me! Staff also pretty poor - pleasant people but unable to anticipate anything, had to ask every time I had a cup of tea for milk, and often multiple times. I won't be goingback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 531 - 540 of 566 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:06:21

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:06:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.