Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 561

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

More Betty than Elizabeth

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was being decorated and so there were builders outside my room. In fact, when I first arrived at my room, they had wedged the door open and were charging their phones in my room. The See More  Read more information window in my room was cracked and the bottom catch was broken. The floor and wall tiles in the bathroom were cracked and broken. The lift kept breaking down (and I was on the 4th floor). All-in-all avery shabby place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Around London

Stay Date: 22/01/07, a customer from Grantham who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

If you intend using the underground it is a good idea to buy daily tickets as it works out so much cheaper.Unlimited travel for roughly £5.30. The National Archives at Kew are a wealth of knowledge See More  Read more information for anyone researching family history. The staff are friendly and very helpful. All fans of Queen music and those that arnt will absolutely enjoy "We Will Rock You" at the Dominion Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
National Archives  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Charing Cross Road  
Bella Italia, Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paddington

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Ashington who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
The Original 24 hour bus tour  
Royal Albert Hall - Cirque de Soleil Alegria  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Vrilissia who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

It's the third time that I visit London, this time we travelled because our daughter started her master there.We shall of course visit London again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Madame Tussauds  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges Restaurant  
Harrods Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

London can be expensive if you are doing all the usual tourist haunts. As for myself i prefer to do plenty of walking and takingi n the things that are free. We used the London Underground See More  Read more information everyday, buying a daily off peak pass, this was the quickest way for us to get around in the short time we had in London. It's a great experience in itself! Lonodn is a city you can return to time aftertime, it is so huge that you can see something different each time you return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Leicester Square  
Buckingham Palace and gardens  
Nottinghill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town - Gerards Corner  
Spice Bazzaar - Near Leicester Square  
Prince Albert Pub - Queensway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia

Stay Date: 15/01/07, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We went to see Mamma Mia the musical it was awesome See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiger Tiger at the Haymarket  
Port de Indes, Old Qubes Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

great value entertainment being able to watch a show and not have to rush for the last train made the experience so much better. staying in london was great is so easy to travel around by tube or See More  Read more information bus especially with an oyster card. great show in the centre of a great city plenty of bars and pubs to visit before and afterwards great fun and very romantic with the right company of course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
 

Visit To The Theatre

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We travelled to London to see a friend who has recently joined the cast of 'The Mousetrap' We met him before and after the show. We returned to the hotel after the show for drinks. We were very See More  Read more information comfortable and enjoyed the surroundings. Would recommend this hotel as it was excellent value form money and we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins Theatre - The Mousetrap  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Trip to London

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Penicuik who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Victoria & Albert Museum was interesting and the Da Vinci Exhibition was great. Spamalot was the best show we have seen. Even though i had flu and couldn't enjoy much of the trip i laughed and See More  Read more information spluttered so much it hurt. We went to Tate Modern and it was interesting but i don't get modern art and i kept getting the sensation of being in the crowd of the emperors new clothes   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Millennium Bridge  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Restaurant  
La Bouchee, 56 Old Brompton Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 521 - 530 of 561 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:27:32

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 10:27:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.