Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 566

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

London can be expensive if you are doing all the usual tourist haunts. As for myself i prefer to do plenty of walking and takingi n the things that are free. We used the London Underground See More  Read more information everyday, buying a daily off peak pass, this was the quickest way for us to get around in the short time we had in London. It's a great experience in itself! Lonodn is a city you can return to time aftertime, it is so huge that you can see something different each time you return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Leicester Square  
Buckingham Palace and gardens  
Nottinghill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town - Gerards Corner  
Spice Bazzaar - Near Leicester Square  
Prince Albert Pub - Queensway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamamas Duke Street  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

I bought a travel card for £5.10 which gave me free travel for as many journeys as possible on the tube, I think it also covered buses as well but I did not try them. A very good deal as I See More  Read more information understand it is approximately £3.00 per tube journey even if it is just one stop. Just as an aside - I was disappointed that the hotel did not have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Every hotel Ihave stayed at in London has provided this facility. Surely it would be in their interests to provide this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks & Spencer Restaurant - open until 9.00 pm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital Visit

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Dudley who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Ideal to view the historic buildings and our past. Do your homework before you go to ensure you make the most of your time. Take in a show especially if is part of the weekend package. We walked See More  Read more information around the reknown places like China town, bond Street, Hyde Park, Regent Park, Primrose Hill etc. The river cruise was very informative but we needed mre than half a day in Greenwich so we will goback there on next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Thames Cruise  
Portrait Gallery  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pezzolla  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Shotts who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

the shows are excellent we went to the victoria palace but found the seats a bit uncomfotable. the actual theatre itself internally was stunning. Fabulous shopping, of course, particularly covent See More  Read more information garden with the stunning street entertainment and market stalls. Definitely invest in a bus ticket at the beginning or be prepared to pay for taxis. Get ticket before getting on bus we got thrown offwith cash not accepted   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hyde Park Calling

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Went to London for Hyde Park calling festival. All the bands were great except for Jet. Chris Cornell, Peter Gabrial, The Feeling, Aerosmith and Jason Mraz were particularly good. Went to Campden See More  Read more information Market on Sunday morning which was fantastic, its absolutly huge although a lot of the stores sell the same things. The food was great. London Elizabeth hotel was not great, no tea or coffee in thevery small room. Shower was the worst I have ever had - it was like a tap and only had about 4 holes. On the plus side breakfast was fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/07/07, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Victoria Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Class Lounge, London Paddington  
 
 

Disaster

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Paid for Red bus ?32 was not told all the attractions were shut off ended up walking more than if I we had not paid to travel. Tour De France ok if you like that sort of thing we were not See More  Read more information particularly interested and made the money a waste. Hotel should have closed at 10.30 we arrived at 9.45 to be told you don't have much time. We were rushed and the food was minimal for the largebill. Waiter was just waiting to get rid of us two other couples were very upset.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster  
Red Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hyde Park Restaurant  
Chinese Banqueting Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NFL Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

With the exception of the Park Inn (Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park) hotel the weekend was fantastic, on the Saturday night we found a great restaurant just opposite Hyde Park beside the Lancaster Gate See More  Read more information Tube station called Island, the meal was fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Island Restaurant & Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 511 - 520 of 566 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 23:25:38

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 23:25:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.