Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 561

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab Weekend in the City

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

A trains ride to the city, underground to the Hotel, hustle and bustle of the city life, great show, getting in the spirit of the West End, fab food in numerous restaurants, being a village crew- See More  Read more information what an experience!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
O2 Arena  
Cable Car to The O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Nandos  
Wagamamas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Concert in Hyde Park

Stay Date: 09/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Although Elton John phoned in sick, the concert on was fronted by Ray Davies of Kinks fame and Elvis Costello a good night had by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Weekend in London

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cramlington who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

From getting on the train in Newcastle on Friday morning to returning home on Sunday this was a perfectly planned trip. Superbreak were brilliant in changing one of the rooms at the last minute and See More  Read more information always replied promptly to my emails. We had tea at the Ritz which was second to none! Food does not stop coming so be prepared! Went to see Top Hat which was not the best I have seen but good all thesame. Hotel was brilliant and will stay here again. Also stayed here in March. Facilities are excellent and the breakfasts are really good. The White Swan pub nearby serves fantastic food and thestaff are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz - for tea  
Theatre -Top Hat  
Buckingham Palace/Tower Bridge/St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
The White Swan, Lancaster Gate  
Cafe in Knightsbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Carnforth who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

I chose a London break to celebrate my birthday with my daughter and grandson. Our hotel Novotel Paddington was superb in all aspects. We enjoyed the hotel location and by using the underground did See More  Read more information the full tourist piece visiting all the usual spots but were surprisingly entertained by the Scottish Football supporters. Our choice of show, Matilda, The River Cruise, the museums and great OxfordSt shopping combined to make our trip a bit special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Science Museum  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love London

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Disagree that they charge ?5 per day for wifi. Breakfast is good. Staff very friendly and efficient. Hotel in good location for Hyde park and transport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Thriller Live  
Afternoon tea at Four Seasons Hotel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pret a Manger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break in London

Stay Date: 16/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

A great 3 days in London, Hotel was extremely good, very clean, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and a good breakfast to start the day. The Buckingham Palace visit was excellent and See More  Read more information would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The City Tours River Trip from Westminster to Greenwich stopping at Tower Bridge was also very good. Had forgotten how magnificent St Paul's was. We found therestaurants good, no rip offs, toilets good, and of course the tube is good to get around - recommend getting day passes they save a lot of trouble we collected our first one at Kings Cross and were givena book with many 2 for 1 visits which were good value. Will definitely use Superbreak again Jamie dealt with our booking and he was extremely helpful and very efficient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls Cathedral  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Davy's in Covent Garden  
St Martins Crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in London

Stay Date: 13/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The Comfort Inn was a 10 minute walk from Paddington, that part of Edgware Road is a bit rundown, but that was not a problem, we were going to Hammersmith to see some friends and we wanted somewhere See More  Read more information cheap. The room in the hotel was a double and single bed, we asked for a twin so was a bonus, room was clean and warm, beds comfortable, tea and coffee and hairdryer, phone and wi-fi if wanted. Staffwere very polite and helpful, getting us a cab at night etc. Oh and plenty of hot water. We always walk or get a cab. Would stay there again, was continental breakfast buffet that was fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliament  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins in the Field  
Distillers, Fulham Palace Road  
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

HP at London

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent!, well situated for the underground which makes it easy to travel around London. Have used Superbreak for many years and have never had anything to complain about. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Indians  
Wethrspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedworth who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The purpose of our visit was to see Warhorse, shop and general sightseeing which we thoroughlt enjoyed See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London By Night Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Johnstone who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We had a great time in the capital. The hotel was a little tired looking and our rooms facing the main road, despite asking for quiet rooms. The staff however were very friendly and helpful - and See More  Read more information the hotel was right next to the tube. We also booked tickets to see the Book of Mormon, which was fabulous! We recommend getting Oyster Cards to travel around, it's much cheaper and cuts so many queues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Camden Market  
Book of Mormon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
Cocktail and Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 561 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:30:28

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 06:30:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.