Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 561

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London experience

Stay Date: 08/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lovely city to visit, felt safe with good police presence, hotel was in a good location, less busy than centre of London which was nice at the end of night, would use this hotel again. SuperBreak See More  Read more information staff were helpful on phone as there was a train strike and also tube strike. Will definitely use SuperBreak again when booking a few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Shopping  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab mini break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Castle Douglas who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Simple basic hotel in central location. Spotlessly clean and excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
BBC recording  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

All went well .Lancaster Gate Hotel was in an excellent location and had great facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful with information on buses etc .All in all a brilliant weekend - Will See More  Read more information do it again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Tour  
Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day in town but take plenty of cash, you'll need it.

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Our hotel room was positively tiny. The biggest problem though was hearing other guests talking, snoring etc quite clearly. When I'm tired, and go to bed to sleep, I don't want to be kept awake by See More  Read more information someone snoring loudly in another room or when I want a lay in, to hear other guests talking at 7.00 am on a Sunday morning. Otherwise, the hotel's facilities were fine and the staff were very pleasantand helpful. As far as the hotels location, it was quite a way from the theatre district and travelling on the tube, particularly the central line tube during what was a very warm weekend was attimes almost unbearable. On leaving the hotel to come home on Sunday last, rather than go through that experience again, we took a taxi to Euston Station. Also, anyone contemplating travelling aroundLondon to see the sights, either get an Oyster card or if you have one, use your contact-less debit card to travel. London transport have made buying travel cards expensive and quite frankly, a rip-off.Do your planning and find out what the cheapest options are before you go (a one day travel card for Zones 1-6, they cunningly don't let you buy one for Zones 1-4 on their ticket machines, will cost£24.00 for two adults).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Buckingham Palace

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The hotel room was fine. Wasn't sure what to expect after reviews on Trip Advisor. Yes, the stair carpet was worn but the staff we met were good and our room was clean and tidy. Other guests were a See More  Read more information bit inconsiderate as doors were banging through the night quite a lot, which caused a lack of sleep for me. The location was alright but we came across a bit of confrontation with a local and someonevisiting so would not go back to the area. Buckingham Palace was absolutely fabulous. Underground fares have gone up a lot since the last time I visited London. Glad I like to walk!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London show break

Stay Date: 03/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ilfracombe who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We opted to travel by train to London from Devon for our show break. It was great to have pre-booked travel seats, and sit back and enjoy the excellent journey. Our hotel in London was chosen for See More  Read more information its central location and this was super for easy access to all the sights/parks etc. Our overnight stay was extremely comfortable, we had a lovely room and it was quiet, so we woke after a good night'ssleep feeling refreshed and ready for another full day of sight seeing. How grateful we were too to have reserved seats for our return journey as the train was full. Good all round weekend break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Weekend visit to London. Our trip to London was very good from start to finish, from starting with journey with a first class experience on the train to finish with train journey. Arriving at London See More  Read more information in an hour from Coventry to give us all day in London which started with short trip on underground with very helpful staff who explained the best deal, to arriving at the hotel which was excellent -very clean and very helpful staff in a very good location within easy reach of the city. Plenty to do and see including a great show and many other attractions. A very enjoyable weekend to celebrateour Anniversary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Gallery  
West minster abby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 14/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Took my wife to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo Theatre. We stayed at the Lancaster Gate Hotel - it was all excellent! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spitalfield Market  
Somerset House  
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xxxx  
Xxx  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lancaster Gate Hotel was in an excellent location very central for shopping. Easy walk to Oxford Street, Knightsbridge and for walks through Hyde Park. Room was clean and breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noodle Oodle  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and breakfast. Superb location. £6 oyster card gets you wherever you want on the bus for 24 hours. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Winter Wonderland  
whole city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Carnaby Burger Company  
cafes in Hyde park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 561 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 03:48:58

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 03:48:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.