Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 561

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great days in London

Stay Date: 22/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bangor who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our three day break in London. We relaxed and had a fabulous evening seeing the musical Billy Eliott. We enjoyed our trip down river to Tower Pier and our walk around the area. See More  Read more information After a great comedy night we went for a walk to Little Venice, Lord's Cricket ground and Regent's Park. All very interesting and low key as we have visited London many times and found these places werenew to us and within walking distance to our hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Venice  
Billy Elliot Musical  
City River Rides  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Princi, Wardour St  
Quakers' Meeting House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 14/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at the Lancaster Gate Hotel and would happily recommend it to family and friends, the hotel was comfortable, quiet & in an excellent position for the Tube, bus routes or a walk See More  Read more information through Hyde Park. Very good breakfasts, though advisable to get there promptly before the rush, we also dined one night at the hotel & were very pleased with the quality and amount of food. Thestaff were helpful and friendly without being over familiar. Looking forward to making it a regular base for future visits to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
Geffrye Museum  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, great to go back to a swim, steam and sauna after lots of walking in London. Room service also great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ra  
Portobello Rd  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location in London

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Lancaster Gate Hotel was ideally situated for getting around London. It was in a quiet location just back from Hyde Park. There were numerous places to eat in the area. We were able to get See More  Read more information everywhere we wanted on foot, which was great - Paddington Station was only 12 minutes walk from the Hotel and I don't walk particularly fast. The staff at the hotel were really nice, very friendly andhelpful. All in all a very happy experience - only went so fast. When visiting London would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Portabello Market  
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Excellent mini break. Relaxing few days away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
m & m store  
Hyde park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
gourmet burgers carnaby st  
mc donalds oxford st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 30/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Good location on the lively Edgware Road. Very small reception area, carpets looked scruffy and worn. However, room was clean large and comfortable could not fault it. Breakfast was good with plenty See More  Read more information of variety. Excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Imperial War Museum  
Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family & Work Trip to London

Stay Date: 18/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Austell who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Booked a family and work trip through SuperBreak; it was a great train and hotel deal. We stayed at the Paddington Novotel which was an excellent hotel, the room was very comfortable and spacious See More  Read more information and we were very well looked after by all the staff. I would recommend anyone to stay here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip in May

Stay Date: 18/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brecon who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Chose the London Elizabeth as arrived late in Paddington and wanted a base for the Chelsea Flower Show and central London. Excellent location next to Regents Park - easily walkable from Paddington See More  Read more information but also right next to Lancaster Gate tube station. Had a very quiet room as facing the back of the hotel. Very helpful staff and a comfortable, well appointed room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
British Museum  
Queen Elizabeth II Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Franco's Ristorant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

On arrival the reception staff were friendly and helpful, giving us ideas of where some of the local amenities could be found. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, although we did find it a See More  Read more information little confusing trying to switch the lights on! As requested we had been placed on the quiet side of the hotel. We did have a short wait to go into breakfast, but this was understandable as the hotel isgoing through refurbishment at the moment. There was a good choice of food and the restaurant staff were always on hand to help. We would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London experience

Stay Date: 08/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Lovely city to visit, felt safe with good police presence, hotel was in a good location, less busy than centre of London which was nice at the end of night, would use this hotel again. SuperBreak See More  Read more information staff were helpful on phone as there was a train strike and also tube strike. Will definitely use SuperBreak again when booking a few days away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thriller Lyric Theatre  
Shopping  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 561 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 06:05:17

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 06:05:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.