Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 574

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brilliant Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

I was never a fan of London before but this break completely won me over. Apart from the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in it was perfect from start to finish. I would definitely go back See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Portobello Road Market  
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kids Day in London

Stay Date: 03/06/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We had a last minute opportunity to visit London for one day. Booked hotel through Superbreak a few days in advance of travel. Having checked reviews of London Elizabeth Hotel on a number of other See More  Read more information websites booked it through Superbreak as it gave best price. I was travelling with two childtren so had a triple room. It was at the top of the house (third floor) , no air conditioning but had a fanin the room. One double and one single fold up bed, really clean bathroom with great shower. Best way I feel to describe the hotel is "faded grandeur" - spotlessly clean, lovely staff but decor is abit dated. Breakfast was very good fo the price we paid - continental or full english. Staff were very helpful with advice on day tours etc. Would definitely stay here again. We did the Big Bus Tour andCruise on the Thames. Walked around the Tower of London and over Tower Bridge. Did London Dungeon Tour which the kids loved but I found a bit long - takes about two hours. They loved shopping onOxford Street and so did I!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hard Rock Calling The Police

Stay Date: 29/06/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

after speedy trip via virgin train we arrive in london in good time to check in and find a late pub lunch. the hotel, quality crown Paddington was a good choice. the pictures on the site show See More  Read more information exactly what you get but little else! especially the room which had just enough room to fit everthing you see in. our room overlooked the busy main street but thankfully had effective double glasing!overall impression was clean tidy an in good order and made for a comfortable stay. the pupose of our trip was to see the police play live in hyde park.a well organised and memorable event. the breakfastthe next morning was served at the adjoining garfunkles restaurant which again was clean and neatly laid out.we had the full english which was served quickly by friendly staff, the portions small butwell cooked. after checking out we made for the nearby paddington station to begin a spot of site seeing before home. overall we had a most enjoyable stay and would certainly use the hotel again as abase for a overnight or weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Calling, Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel clean, good room, staff helpful, onsite car parking, great price. Could of had some tea and coffee making in the room. Saw 3 shows, all were excellent, you must see Wicked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The london Elizabeth

Stay Date: 14/09/08, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel is just off Kensington Gardens, a fab place to unwind and have a coffee sitting in front of the fountains. The hotel is a tad jaded in the regency style with sloping floors, old fashioned See More  Read more information but with character, a short walk from Paddington, the breakfast was good but the staff were really polite and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Palace of Westminster  
1st Class Lounge at Paddington Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in London

Stay Date: 17/09/08, a customer from Dunbartonshire who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel room G18 in the London Elizabeth hotel was appalling. I don't think it had been decorated in years. the carpet was dirty and the walls were dirty and stained with cracks on the wall. See More  Read more information bathroom was also not of a good standard cracked tiles and bare filament on broken light bulb. Not what we expected at all. we still had a brilliant time. Buy bus passes for £3.50 per day from bus stopoutside of hotel (this was a plus) and you can go anywhere. we did the London eye, boat trip on the Thames, Tower of London, princess diana memorial garden (just opposite hotel in Hyde Park). Travelledconstantly on the buses and saw loads, it was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Boat Ride to Greenwich  
Diana Memorial Fountain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hampshire Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Verdi, Southampton Row  
China City, Woburn Place, WC1  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from North Humberside who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked at Apollo Victoria Theatre  
 
 

Hyde Park Stay

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Loved London coming back in a few weeks to finish the tourist bit. Holtel staff were very friendly and attentive! Although the bar prices were expensive. Thanks for a super few days. Oh and everyone See More  Read more information should book for the Duck Tour it was terrific!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 574 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:27:54

Last rendered @ 15/11/2018 10:27:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.