Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Paddington & Hyde Park

Paddington & Hyde Park Holiday Reviews

Albert Memorial, Paddington and Hyde Park

Our Paddington hotels, on the north side of Hyde Park, are in an excellent area for your next short break in London. With a wealth of transport connections across the country and around London at Paddington station, the famous terminus is a must-see in itself - seek out its two most famous residents, statues of both Isambard Kingdom Brunel and Paddington Bear.

The capital's biggest green space is certain to be the highlight of any trip to London; our hotels near Hyde Park really benefit from the breathing space that its gorgeous gardens and open spaces offer. Year round - but especially in the summer - Hyde Park is alive with people looking to escape the hustle and bustle of the big city.

  • On the west side of the park, be sure to visit the utterly beautiful Kensington Palace and its famous gardens; the home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge and the former residence of Princess Diana, the Palace has fascinating permanent exhibitions that are a must-see.
  • Our hotels near Hyde Park, on its north side, are close by to some of its main highlights; find yourself at Speaker's Corner or Marble Arch, also the gateway to the fabulous shopping of Oxford Street.
  • Take a trip into the heart of London and take in a world-class show in the glittering West End - get there within 15 minutes on the tube from Paddington.


A superb choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our great selection of Paddington hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 561

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not a 4* Hotel.

Stay Date: 05/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Room was pleasant. Electrical sockets are not secured to the walls. Could not reach the toilet roll from the toilet as it was on the wall on the opposite side of the room. The lock on the door to See More  Read more information the balcony had a flimsy slide across latch that even a child could pull open. The room wad not secure from the outside. We were woken every morning by the cleaners chatting outside our room. Breakfastwas a disaster. The first morning my poached eggs were served floating in water. We had to ask three times for milk and sugar for our coffee, we eventually got the milk, but had to get our own sugarfrom a neighbouring table. On our last morning, we went down for breakfast at 10.50am, and we were told that as breakfast finished at 11am, we were not allowed to sit in the restaurant, but we couldsit in the bar. We agreed. I asked for toast and poached eggs, the eggs arrived but no toast. I asked the waitress if the toast was following and she said it was. In no time at all the waitress returnedwith two slices of bread. I asked if I could have toast and not bread and the waitress walked away without speaking. The waitress did return with toast, but by now my eggs were cold. I explained thatthe eggs were cold and asked if she would take both the eggs and toast away and bring me fresh eggs and toast. She took by breakfast away and returned with fresh toast and the same freezing cold eggsthe she had previously removed. I made it clear that this was not acceptable and asked for fresh. She brought a more senior waitress to the table, to whom I had to explain what had happened. She thenwalked away without any explanation and returned with the chef and told me not to tell her but to tell the chef. After half an hour and much embarrassment, I finally received my breakfast. My partnerhad to request milk three times, and the salt had to be requested three times as they kept bringing pepper. That episode ruined our entire weekend, I was close to tears when we left the table. Wealso asked for an iron, and that took 24hrs and two phone calls before it appeared.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Hardrock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location Shame About The Hotel

Stay Date: 09/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Let's start off with a positive ... great location for travelling to shops, theatre, bus routes and Hyde Park. Now for the negatives - bad start when checking in due to mistake by hotel (or See More  Read more information SuperBreak) regarding our booking. Took 45 minutes to correct with unacceptable treatment by reception staff. Only good thing was that we got upgrade to family room on the 4th floor. Hotel in need ofupdating and breakfast very basic for London. Indeed, I was asked to pay extra on 1st morning for cooked breakfast and only after querying with reception was it confirmed that we had paid for fullEnglish breakfast with the booking. Finally because of the age of the building rooms are noisy if you have occupancy in adjourning room. If location is important and you want a cheapish London hotelthen this hotel will fit your bill.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No cat swinging

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Tiny room, tiny bed. Looks nothing like the photographs but the terrace outside is fab. Location great. Staff are cool but we found it all a bit bizarre. Fabulous free cakes almost made up for the See More  Read more information poor breakfast. Worth the money and awesome parking at £25 a day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marble Arch  
Natural History Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic location

Stay Date: 25/11/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel was in a fantastic location approx 10 mins from Paddington Station and just a 2 mins walk to Lancaster Gate tube station and opposite Kensington Gardens. However there were several things See More  Read more information that let the hotel down, these were small, dated and very cold bedroom. The restaurant let the hotel down a lot due to the poor staffing levels. Limited breakfast and evening meal menu choices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel review

Stay Date: 05/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel (2 Night Stay/Afternoon Tea on One Day Offer) in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The hotel has the potential to be good, unfortunately it is run down. The bedroom decor was shabby, the bathroom had mildew, the ceramic was worn out on the bath and the tiles were broken. Three See More  Read more information light bulbs were out the tea and coffee supplies were not topped up and no milk provided. Reception staff were fine but staff on breakfast were less than helpful. I had to go find them to request ourcooked breakfast and didn't get any toast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marcus restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
Marcus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb stay in London

Stay Date: 17/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

Superb stay in London. Stayed at the Novotel near Paddington at an up and coming part of London with new development. Hotel great - Sheldon Square has lots of dining options and places to buy lunch. See More  Read more information Nice and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Open Top Bus  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chosen for convenience

Stay Date: 22/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We chose this hotel as it was ideally situated for the transfer to Heathrow. The room was excellent and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable stay in London

Stay Date: 10/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Somerset who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

The Hotel was very comfortable and the staff welcoming, friendly and really helpful at all times throughout the stay. Shortly after arrival, I realised that I had lost the key to the lock on my See More  Read more information travel bag. That problem was sorted out quickly and very helpfully. It was a pleasant surprise to find the room - a single room - had a queen size bed, which was really comfortable. This did make otherspace in the room a little more limited, but everything was provided in a well arranged and well thought out layout, and was spotlessly clean. Would definitely recommend this Hotel both for thelocation but also even more so for being a comfortable and welcoming place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Gallery  
Lyric Theatre Hammersmith  
Conway Hall Holborn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location

Stay Date: 08/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Colonnade Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab location. Tatty hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Situated on the edge of Hyde Park and literally round the corner from Lancaster Gate subway, the London Elizabeth is in an ideal location. All the staff are friendly. But the whole place is in dire See More  Read more information need of renovation. We'd booked a twin room, which I found out later are large, but as I ended up travelling alone I accepted a double in a quieter area. It was quite small. One wall had repair marksall over, the carpet was threadbare in parts, the furniture tatty, the bathroom needed re-grouting round the shower otherwise OK. The linen and towel were spotless. I asked for a kettle and teamaking. That was provided immediately. The breakfast was very poor: tinned fruit cocktail, yogurt, only cornflakes, cheap sliced ham and cheese 1 of each), cold baked beans, cucumber and tomato. The smallcroissants and raspberry Danish were baked in house. Although my booking said 'full breakfast' there was no sign of English Breakfast, nor was it offered. The second day I asked if it were availableand after a long wait a lovely plate of F.E.B. was provided and very nice too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria. And Albert museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wiilow walk, nr appollo victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 561 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 06:28:17

Last rendered @ 16/06/2019 06:28:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.