Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Oxford Street

Oxford Street Holiday Reviews

Oxford Street Shopping, Oxford Street

Set close by to one of the world’s most famous shopping areas, our hotels near Oxford Street are the perfect destination for those who love to be right in the thick of the vibrant capital. Whether you want to tailor yourself a shopping break or a theatre break, this is the place to be.

The hustle and bustle of this busy London street is perfect for shopping in the daytime and partying at night. Flagship stores of many of the country’s favourite retailers, and plenty of the best department stores too, can be found between Oxford Street and Regent Street – Selfridges and Hamleys are a couple of the biggest and most famous names to be found here. Oxford Street’s nightlife is also amongst the most famous in London, with the best bars and restaurants spilling into neighbouring Soho for dinner, drinks and dancing worth checking out.

  • Take in a show in London’s glittering West End; within walking distance, you can nip down Regent Street and find yourself right in the heart of Theatreland before you know it!
  • Our Oxford Street hotels are also conveniently close to Hyde Park – a must-see at any time of year, take a stroll around its famously pretty gardens.
  • Nip to neighbouring Mayfair and start living the high life; whether you end up sipping afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason or champagne at Claridge’s, a visit to the area is a quintessential London experience.


A great choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our selection of hotels near Oxford Street below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 772

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Thames River Cruise  
Queen's Theatre, Shaftesbury Avenue - Les Mis  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Trip on Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
China Town  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

One of Our Regular Visits to London

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Thre |Grafton is a good hotel and we were given a nice quiet room in the back of the hotel. just what we asked for. Easy to check in and cxheck out. would stay their again. A joy to get to by train See More  Read more information as it is almost next door to Warren Street underground. would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
The Jersey Boys Show  
Hadrian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldo's  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First Visit to London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The Grafton hotel was wonderful, staff excellent and very helpful, Ice available on each floor was much welcome as it was very hot when we were there. Breakfast was also excellent, had requested a See More  Read more information quiet room and got exactly this, lovely room, bathroom, good location,definately will return there and it is right by a tube station used visitor Oyster card to travel on tube - easy, as was tubesystem, even tube staff very helpful. All london sights and attractions visited were excellent including London Eye - do book in advance though as we did, River Cruise right down Thames great value. Everyattraction well organised, London felt very cosmopolitan, we will definately return again and soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Westminster Abbey  
Wigmore Hall for Concert  
Royal Albert Hall for Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters Resaurant, Covent Garden  
Carluccio's Caffe St Pancras station  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rawalpindi, Twickenham  
 
 

Birthday to Remember

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We stayed overnight at the Grafton Hotel, very nice room, good food, staff extremely friendly and helpful. An excellent stay. They were more than happy to store our luggage the following day while See More  Read more information we were visiting the O2 and Greenwich and we collected it later that evening before heading home tired but very happy. Amazing King Tut - Our first visit to the O2 which exceeded our expectations. Thejourney down the Thames by Clipper was rather special too. The exhibition was very well staged and the audio guide included by Superbreak was a great help. Our timed entry was for 9.30am and we wereable to stroll around at our own leisurely pace without feeling hemmed in or hurried along.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Greenwich Sightseeing  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Daddy's Trip With The Girls

Stay Date: 28/07/08, a customer from Co Wexford who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

This was some father daughter quality time and that was what we got, from our hotel to the Wicked show that we made the trip especially to see and everything in between. We will be back to london See More  Read more information again soon. Fantastic trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Bridge  
Wicked The Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great London Short-Break

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

My partner and I like to visit London on a regular basis and have used Superbreak to book our last few visits as there are a wide range of hotels, West End shows and attractions avilable through the See More  Read more information website. We choose a different hotel each time so that there is some variety, however, from now on we will definately be staying at the Raddison Edwardian Grafton Hotel. The hotel has excellenttransport links, as it is next to an Underground station which is only one stop down from Euston. The hotel also has excellent facilities. The room itself was quite large and decorated stylishly, thebathroom was compact but very clean and smart, the facilities in the room were all good and the bed was comfier than our own! Breakfst was lovely. One of the nicest breakfasts we have had in a hotel. Theselection was great, and in fact probably too much to choose from! We decided to go on a London Eye Flight and were glad we did. The views are outstanding. Also being August the queues weren't toobad. I managed to get some excellent photos of London. We also visited the Natural History Museum which was a delight, the only downside was that it was packed and absolutely boiling, however, it wasdefinately worth a look. We decided to visit Hamleys which we were both quite disappointed with, we thought it would be much bigger and much more exciting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Natural History Museum  
The London Eye  
Hamleys Toy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles, nr. Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Jurys Hotel Great Russell Street

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from York who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Very clean, rooms nice and spacious, friendly staff and breakfast was excellent - continental style buffet with plenty of choice. Hotel was in an excellent location - 5 minute walk See More  Read more information to Covent Garden and 5-10 minute walk to Chinatown and Soho so very central for getting around. We went to a lovely bar in Covent Garden - Henry's - which was great for a drink but did lovely sharingplatters at lunch too if you just wanted a snack to share.We were in a group of 6 and on the Sat morning took one of the London Tour Buses to see the sights - again, can highly recommend - especiallythe red route ! We also went to La Terra in Cleveland St for a meal - only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Lovely food and excellent staff - must book though !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Red Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Terra - Cleveland Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 772 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:00:43

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 19:00:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.