Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Oxford Street

Oxford Street Holiday Reviews

Oxford Street Shopping, Oxford Street

Set close by to one of the world’s most famous shopping areas, our hotels near Oxford Street are the perfect destination for those who love to be right in the thick of the vibrant capital. Whether you want to tailor yourself a shopping break or a theatre break, this is the place to be.

The hustle and bustle of this busy London street is perfect for shopping in the daytime and partying at night. Flagship stores of many of the country’s favourite retailers, and plenty of the best department stores too, can be found between Oxford Street and Regent Street – Selfridges and Hamleys are a couple of the biggest and most famous names to be found here. Oxford Street’s nightlife is also amongst the most famous in London, with the best bars and restaurants spilling into neighbouring Soho for dinner, drinks and dancing worth checking out.

  • Take in a show in London’s glittering West End; within walking distance, you can nip down Regent Street and find yourself right in the heart of Theatreland before you know it!
  • Our Oxford Street hotels are also conveniently close to Hyde Park – a must-see at any time of year, take a stroll around its famously pretty gardens.
  • Nip to neighbouring Mayfair and start living the high life; whether you end up sipping afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason or champagne at Claridge’s, a visit to the area is a quintessential London experience.


A great choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our selection of hotels near Oxford Street below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 688

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/07/06, a customer from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Went to London specifically to shop; sales on everywhere so great bargains. Coffee shops abound; nothing really stood out. Really worth taking the time to look around the British Museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Oxford Street Shopping  
Regent Street Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ozer, Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/11/06, a customer from Runcorn, Cheshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We visited London for a trip to a West End show. The show was very good and the seats were excellent. It was a great shame that the hotel did not live up to the same standard. We found the front of See More  Read more information house staff unhelpful and uninterested when we checked in. The room was small, the facilities poor. We would not recommend this hotel. Expensive and inferior.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

One major complaint is the hotel. I would not reccomend the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel to anyone. It was dirty, small, dingy, no natural light, and the food was dreadful. One of my highlights See More  Read more information of the holiday was seeing We Will Rock You. Superb. Music was amazing, the storyline enlightening, and the presentation of the theatre from the outside was magical. Seeing Trooping of the Guard atthis weekend, was a fantastic and surreal experience. We were hoping to see some celebrities around London, but seeing the Queen and the Royal Family, words cannot express the magic ness of it all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
National Portrait Gallery  
Tower of London  
Dominion Theatre: We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
Crouch's Tavern Themed Pub & Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A Visit to the capital for a medical consultation included an extremely enjoyable trip to see Stomp at the Theatre. I can thoroughly recommend this to anyone who has a great sense of humour and See More  Read more information enjoys anything rhythmical. A very enjoyable night out with a pleasant, inexpensive meal in Garfunkels close to the theatre. Salieris's is another restaurant we have used in this area and is also woth avisit if you have more time than we had this visit. If you are in London for a short time rememeber to buy a day ticket for £5.10 on the undergroup. You can travel numerous times and quickly aroundLondon. We spent a very pleasant 4/5 hours shopping in Oxford Street and surrounding area before heading for home. i can defintely recommend the Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel next to the WarrenStreet underground. You can go anywhere from this station, to the main shopping and tourist areas, main railway stations and it is in busy metropolitan area. The hotel itself is very well appointed andthe staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I will definately use this hotel again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stomp, Vaudeville Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
Tour de France prologue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons-The Tyburn  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/07/07, a customer from Southsea who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Christmas Present at London Zoo (in July)

Stay Date: 11/07/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

My wife, daughter and I visited London during July so they could use their christmas presents - Keeper for a Day at London Zoo. Absolutly fantastic day out with lots to do.Very busy feeding the See More  Read more information animals & comming into contact with big cats etc & furry little ones, high up in the cute factor range. You have just to vist the Natural history museum and the Tower of London (book before you go, forthe Tower, it's a lot quicker). The exhibits just blow your mind esp. the Crown Jewels and the Earthquake room at the museum. Both sites are great for kids with renactments at the tower and complicatedsubjects explained quite simply. we tended to use starbucks or cafe Nero for coffe breaks (sorry) but we did find a great little pub on Totenham court road called "The Rising Sun" fantastic, wellcooked meals and very friendly staff and not to expensive and large portions - beer was good as well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 681 - 688 of 688 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 08:31:10

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 08:31:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.