Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Oxford Street

Oxford Street Holiday Reviews

Oxford Street Shopping, Oxford Street

Set close by to one of the world’s most famous shopping areas, our hotels near Oxford Street are the perfect destination for those who love to be right in the thick of the vibrant capital. Whether you want to tailor yourself a shopping break or a theatre break, this is the place to be.

The hustle and bustle of this busy London street is perfect for shopping in the daytime and partying at night. Flagship stores of many of the country’s favourite retailers, and plenty of the best department stores too, can be found between Oxford Street and Regent Street – Selfridges and Hamleys are a couple of the biggest and most famous names to be found here. Oxford Street’s nightlife is also amongst the most famous in London, with the best bars and restaurants spilling into neighbouring Soho for dinner, drinks and dancing worth checking out.

  • Take in a show in London’s glittering West End; within walking distance, you can nip down Regent Street and find yourself right in the heart of Theatreland before you know it!
  • Our Oxford Street hotels are also conveniently close to Hyde Park – a must-see at any time of year, take a stroll around its famously pretty gardens.
  • Nip to neighbouring Mayfair and start living the high life; whether you end up sipping afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason or champagne at Claridge’s, a visit to the area is a quintessential London experience.


A great choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our selection of hotels near Oxford Street below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 772

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Grafton Radisson Hotel-Tottenham Court Road

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Attended the RNLI's Annual Presentation of Awards at the Barbican Did a 3 hour trip on the Thames. Went to see Phantom of The Opera We had a good welcome at the hotel but were EXTREMELY See More  Read more information disappointed with the room we had been allocated, it was so small we could hardly walk round the bottom of the bed. I contacted reception and told them of our disappointment and we were taken to see anotherroom which was lovely. I do feel that had we not complained and asked for another room it would have ruined our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Centre  
Thames Boat Trip  
Phantom of the Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had an excellent weekend in London and as well as visiting the locations visited above also visited Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and much more. The hotel was excellent value for money and very See More  Read more information centrally located. We became experts on using the underground to visit as many locations as possible.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Tower Bridge and Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor House Hotel  
Porters Resaurant, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I was invited to a pre opening morning at the British Museum of the new exhibition of Hadrian. I choose the Hotel because if its location to the West End and the Museum. The hotel in recent months See More  Read more information has had a major refurbishment of all public areas and have completed over 50% of the bedrooms, I was fortunate enough to stay in a re furbished room, which has been tastefully refurbished and thenew beds are a dream to sleep on. I took my swimming shorts as I was aware of the hotels pool and enjoyed a quick swim prior to breakfast, which had a great selection of fresh cheeses, cold meats andpastries. I also enjoyed my espresso made from the espresso machine in my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

First Time in London

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I had a fantastic time in London. The hotel was good. Not too far away from shops, show and tourist attractions.We used a taxi to bring us back from Harrods as my daughter was very tired from See More  Read more information walking almost 5 miles. We then used the buses to get about, which were great once we had worked out how to catch the correct bus. So many places to visit and sites to see. I can't wait to go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Cafe near Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 31/05/08, a customer from Watford who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed in a great hotel, we had fantsatic seats at a great show all thanks to superbreak.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in London

Stay Date: 18/06/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

An easily booked short stay in London with the intention of visiting the Tutankhamun exhibition, proved to be a great sucess. One of the highlights was the ferry journey to the O2 Dome which was See More  Read more information comfortable, easy and very interesting. The exhibition was excellent and the Grafton hotel most comfortable with a very good breakfast and pleasant staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition London  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Rayleigh who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was a bit of a disappointment when we walked up to it. It's located in a side street off Oxford Street and the front of the hotel loks out on the service area of some shops (litter, refuse, See More  Read more information bins, generally dirty). Hotel was very nice in the foyer and the staff were helpful, but the room was very small (the bed wasn't a double, rather a large single) with the bed pushed up agaist onewall - hardly enough room to swing a cat. There was no bath, only a shower and the view from the hotel window was over some work on the building next door. The eveing meal in the hotel was good, butexpensive. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - it was self service, rather than table service. Overall, the hotel was a bit of a disappointment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer from Oldbury who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

When we arrived we were greeted by friendly and very helpful staff. The room was as described but the veiw could have been better, but as we were out the majority of the visit it didn't have too See More  Read more information much of a negative effect on our stay. While we were on a break we visisited many attractions including The London Eye, Buckingham Palace and shopping on Oxford St. The hotel we chose was in the perfectlocation for what we had planned in our stay in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Berkshire Hotel Restaurant  
Spanish Tapas Restaurant, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I went to the musical Joseph, the palace and the shops in Oxford Street. I found the hotel very good, even though it was a single room it was very adequate with all facilities. It was also in a See More  Read more information good position for what I wanted to do on my trip. Joseph was just an excellent show, cast, music, costume everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Joseph  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 772 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:27

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:39:46

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 17:39:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.