Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Oxford Street

Oxford Street Holiday Reviews

Oxford Street Shopping, Oxford Street

Set close by to one of the world’s most famous shopping areas, our hotels near Oxford Street are the perfect destination for those who love to be right in the thick of the vibrant capital. Whether you want to tailor yourself a shopping break or a theatre break, this is the place to be.

The hustle and bustle of this busy London street is perfect for shopping in the daytime and partying at night. Flagship stores of many of the country’s favourite retailers, and plenty of the best department stores too, can be found between Oxford Street and Regent Street – Selfridges and Hamleys are a couple of the biggest and most famous names to be found here. Oxford Street’s nightlife is also amongst the most famous in London, with the best bars and restaurants spilling into neighbouring Soho for dinner, drinks and dancing worth checking out.

  • Take in a show in London’s glittering West End; within walking distance, you can nip down Regent Street and find yourself right in the heart of Theatreland before you know it!
  • Our Oxford Street hotels are also conveniently close to Hyde Park – a must-see at any time of year, take a stroll around its famously pretty gardens.
  • Nip to neighbouring Mayfair and start living the high life; whether you end up sipping afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason or champagne at Claridge’s, a visit to the area is a quintessential London experience.


A great choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our selection of hotels near Oxford Street below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 772

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Our stay in the capital was excellent. The train journey there and back were very relaxing. we found the Grafton Hotel to be perfectly situated for getting around London on the underground and for See More  Read more information the West End, and would highly recommend it as a base for anyone visiting London on a short break. We found the Oyster cards which we purchased through Superbreak very easy and convenient to use. Wevisited the Tower of London which was excellent and well worth the visit. we also took in two West End Shows, Joseph and the Sound of Music which were both fantastic. The main reason for our break wasto take my mom to London as she had been when she was a child and had always wanted to return. My wife and i will be emmigrating to South Africa in the new year and we decided this would be a niceleaving present before we left. My mom really enjoyed the whole experience and said she would cherish the memories for the rest of her years.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Big Red Bus City Tour  
Joseph at The Adelphi Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Visit

Stay Date: 14/12/07, a customer from Langport who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Great hotel location just off Oxford street,central for shopping & theatres.Just recovering from an operation so great to be pampered ,staff really kind could not have done more for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

having visited the london eye on our first port of call we opted for the fast track with champagne,well worth the little extra due to massive que`s if you havent been to oxford st where you can See More  Read more information shop till u drop and an abundance of places to eat then a visit is a must we were totally spoilt for places to eat in bath there is so many and the one"s we did eat in were really nice and friendly wealso had children so that was a big help to have a big selection   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye with Champagne Fast Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Years Eve London Visit

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

We decided to see 'Phantom of the Opera' and visit the London Eye for new year. We pre-booked the London Eye, well worth the small charge for doing this as you go 'fast track' to the front, there See More  Read more information was a big queue when we got there no problem, well organised fantastic view really worth doing on the eye for 30 minutes. Driving around Lodon on New Years day brilliant NO traffic you could stopvirtually anyware and take photo's. Well reccomended. We rode in a 'Rickshaw' type bike from Trafalagar square/embankment after midnight to the Hotel quite strange for central London but reccomended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Her Majesty's Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 04/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

had an amazing time in london! i was a bit disappointed with the hotel room, the bathroom was a bit shabby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/01/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

An Action Packed Weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

It was well worth booking the extra night, one night would not have been enough to get the most out of the weekend.The Grafton Hotel was a brilliant location for the underground and for the British See More  Read more information Museum . The Exhibition times were well organised and long queues were avoided by the times allocated to us. The British museum was just down the road from the Grafton Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
The Russian Exhibition, Royal Academy of Arts  
Afrika Afrika, O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ASK Italian, 48 Grafton Way  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Totenham Court Road

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

great location- walked everywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
Dominion Theatre  
Tesco  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Tesco  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 211 - 220 of 772 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:28:03

Last rendered @ 22/05/2019 06:28:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.