Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Oxford Street

Oxford Street Holiday Reviews

Oxford Street Shopping, Oxford Street

Set close by to one of the world’s most famous shopping areas, our hotels near Oxford Street are the perfect destination for those who love to be right in the thick of the vibrant capital. Whether you want to tailor yourself a shopping break or a theatre break, this is the place to be.

The hustle and bustle of this busy London street is perfect for shopping in the daytime and partying at night. Flagship stores of many of the country’s favourite retailers, and plenty of the best department stores too, can be found between Oxford Street and Regent Street – Selfridges and Hamleys are a couple of the biggest and most famous names to be found here. Oxford Street’s nightlife is also amongst the most famous in London, with the best bars and restaurants spilling into neighbouring Soho for dinner, drinks and dancing worth checking out.

  • Take in a show in London’s glittering West End; within walking distance, you can nip down Regent Street and find yourself right in the heart of Theatreland before you know it!
  • Our Oxford Street hotels are also conveniently close to Hyde Park – a must-see at any time of year, take a stroll around its famously pretty gardens.
  • Nip to neighbouring Mayfair and start living the high life; whether you end up sipping afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason or champagne at Claridge’s, a visit to the area is a quintessential London experience.


A great choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our selection of hotels near Oxford Street below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1705

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel ok but needs decor updated, rooms small but adequate. Good location for shopping on Oxford Street. Breakfast was ok but chaotic at times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Westminster Abby  
charlie and the chocolate factory musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zippy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay at The Grafton

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Cockermouth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had 2 nights here and found it busy, the Steak or Lobster Restaurant meal was very good but the carpets in our room was "tired" and we felt the towels smaller than we would have liked. Also the See More  Read more information hairdryer was in a wardrobe... yards from a mirror! We had booked a third night a week later after a trip to Provence by Eurostar. When we arrived at 2130 after a tiring day we found that we had beenbounced despite having told staff we would be arriving late. Obviously we were not best pleased: in the event they transferred us, by free taxi, to The Mercer and gave us complimentary breakfasts,which helped. Will I use that hotel again? Possibly... its quite convenient for travel etc..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harold Pinter Theatre  
Towerof London Poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
Grafton Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Room small. Booked first class travel but had to pay for first class lounge at kings cross! Staff at the hotel were lovely and the breakfast was yummy with lots to choose from. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Hotel Tottenham Court Road

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel was okay, breakfast lukewarm and filthy sink which I reported to reception but nothing was done. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
National War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 03/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Although the hotel is somewhat austere - built in brutalist style - its convenient location, and the fact that it has single rooms (as opposed to charging a single guest to use a double room) makes See More  Read more information up for the decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Foyle's Bookshop!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punjab  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Week Spent in London

Stay Date: 08/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Had an amazing time in London. Spent a week visiting landmarks and just wandering around. It was a lovely week. Would definitely highly recommend going to see Cats at the London Palladium; it was See More  Read more information phenomenal! Madame Tussaud's was also amazing and a lot of fun! If you're interested in Sherlock Holmes, the museum at 221B Baker Street was another great and fun place to go! As for the hotel: theroom was right near the breakfast room so we could hear the night porter all through the night. Also, the bed I slept in was not very comfortable as there was a divot on the end of the bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussaud's Wax Museum  
Sherlock Holmes' Museum on Baker Street  
Cats the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the moon under water  
The Metropolitan  
The Moon of the Mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position for attractions and train stations and was very clean, however we were told check in was at 3pm but we had booked 2 rooms and only one was ready when we returned to See More  Read more information check in at 3.15pm! We were told the 2nd room had not yet been cleaned and would not be ready for another 30mins. It was not ready until 4.25pm! We were not happy as we were only staying one night andhad booked a table at 5pm and had to rush to be on time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London night out at the 12 bar

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Bed fell to one side and for the price per night for a single it's not too good and the noise from outside was not very good but the location was brilliant only a short walk away from Denmark street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley trip

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very small room, good job it was only two nights, building work on the building next door even worked saturday morning no chance of a lie in. Breakfast decent enough. Did the Wembley stadium tour See More  Read more information most interesting,. Transport as always brill and once we got to know the area it was walking distance to all the touristy areas, covent garden etc. Decent break just too small living area and bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Location

Stay Date: 21/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Holiday Inn Oxford Circus is well situated for all entertainment, shopping and attractions. However staff's knowledge of good customer communication leaves a little to be desired . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Greenwich  
Thames Ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1261 - 1270 of 1705 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:42:18

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:42:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.