Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Oxford Street

Oxford Street Holiday Reviews

Oxford Street Shopping, Oxford Street

Set close by to one of the world’s most famous shopping areas, our hotels near Oxford Street are the perfect destination for those who love to be right in the thick of the vibrant capital. Whether you want to tailor yourself a shopping break or a theatre break, this is the place to be.

The hustle and bustle of this busy London street is perfect for shopping in the daytime and partying at night. Flagship stores of many of the country’s favourite retailers, and plenty of the best department stores too, can be found between Oxford Street and Regent Street – Selfridges and Hamleys are a couple of the biggest and most famous names to be found here. Oxford Street’s nightlife is also amongst the most famous in London, with the best bars and restaurants spilling into neighbouring Soho for dinner, drinks and dancing worth checking out.

  • Take in a show in London’s glittering West End; within walking distance, you can nip down Regent Street and find yourself right in the heart of Theatreland before you know it!
  • Our Oxford Street hotels are also conveniently close to Hyde Park – a must-see at any time of year, take a stroll around its famously pretty gardens.
  • Nip to neighbouring Mayfair and start living the high life; whether you end up sipping afternoon tea at Fortnum & Mason or champagne at Claridge’s, a visit to the area is a quintessential London experience.


A great choice for your next short break in London, take a look through our selection of hotels near Oxford Street below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 1705

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to London

Stay Date: 05/09/07, a customer from Rawreth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Our visit to the City was a Group Team Building event which everyone enjoyed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Grafton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallam Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grovenor House Hotel  
 
 

Jurys Gt Russell Street Hotel

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Houses of Parliament Tour  
Winston Churchill Museum  
 
 

Radisson Edwardian

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Hyde Park & Diana Memorial Fountain  
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Staying at the Jurys Clifton Ford Hotel, just a short walk from Oxford Street, meant we were really central for everything, so much so that we only used public transport from and to the station when See More  Read more information we arrived and again when we left. Loads of eating places within a very short walk of the hotel. Also spent some time just sitting in Covent Garden, drinking coffee. - what a great place to chill,listen to some tremendous entertainers and watch the world go by. We just love London. The "Joseph and his amazing technicolour dreamcoat" musical at the Aldephi theatre is an absolutely magnificantproduction. Fast moving and very colourful. Well worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Kensington Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Jurys Clifton Ford Hotel Restaurant  
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 10/09/07, a customer from Trowbridge who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Only complaint the television was not working for half of our two night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Location of St Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This hotel is the ideal location for visiting the majority of sights. I never had to get a tube or bus once. Phantom of the Opera is an absolutely fabulous show. Was my third time seeing it and See More  Read more information second time in six months.Well worth seeing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burlingtons  
 
 

My Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

I stayed with 3 friends as we were celebrating my 50th birthday! We went to see Mamma Mia which we all thought was fantastic - then we went to an Indian restaurant in Shaftesbury Avenue but See More  Read more information unfortunately I can't remember the name. The one complaint I have is the fact that the sofa bed wasn't made up on our arrival back at the hotel, and infact my friend had to go down to reception to get someoneup to do it. On Sunday morning, we shopped in Oxford Street (got to be done!), and then we ended our trip by going on an open-top bus tour of London which we all thoroughly enjoyed despite all 4 ofus being native Londoners!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer from Liversedge who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
 
 

Showing 1051 - 1060 of 1705 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:08

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:19:38

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 11:19:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.