Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Oxford Area

Oxford Area Holiday Reviews

View of All Souls College, Oxford



Book a hotel in Oxford and see that there's so much more here than just the University. A visit to Oxford means that you get to shop at the covered market, visit the world renowned Modern Art Museum or stroll through the Universities botanical gardens for a stonewalled haven of peace in the bustling city.

However, if you are booking hotels in Oxford, then it would be a crime for you not to see the University. Christ Church College is not far from most hotels, but it offers some of the most picturesque architecture in the country. The college has served as a movie set for films such as Brideshead revisited and Harry Potter. Whilst in the city centre, why not take a trip along the Thames via one of the many punting stations, before heading back to your Oxford Hotel and changing before hitting the cities restaurants and pubs.

Whilst Oxford is not the largest city, there are a number of attractions that will be within a short distance of your hotel. Nearby Woodstock offers the magnificent Blenheim Palace. Built in 1704 for the John Churchill, The Duke of Marlborough, it was named after his recent victory in Blenheim. At Woodstock you can also find the elegant St. Mary Magdalene Church. The charming medieval market of Witney and the picturesque countryside of the Cotswolds are also close by. For that idyllic Cotswold market town, why not visit Burford, which has one of the best 'wool' churches in the country.

So you can see that Oxford has a lot more to offer than just a University, so why not book a hotel in Oxford today and see what this city and the Cotswolds have to offer.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 327

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Chipping Norton

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Myself and my boyfriend visited Heythrop Park are were very disappointed when we arrived. firstly, the leisure facilities that were advertised were not available due to maintenance work. Secondly,we See More  Read more information decided to go out for a meal but the hotel staff were not very helpful when asked for places to go. Thirdly, we had to find our own place to visit for a meal by driving around the local area, we thenbooked a taxi that charged us ?10 for a five minute journey. However, when we arrived at The Harrow Arms public house we were greeted by staff and local peple who were very friendly and made us feelvery welcome. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks for very reasonable prices. The hotel room was basic but met our needs. We decided not to have breakfast on the Sunday morning as we feltdisappointed and let down with the accomodation so as soon as we woke up we checked out. We will not be returning to Heythrop Park and would not recommend it!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harrow Arms Public House in Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christ Church College  
Oxford Shopping  
 
 

Great Day Out at the Air Display

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Heckmondwike who stayed at 3* Ramada Oxford in Oxford wrote this review.

the air display was only 35 miles from the hotel, we set off at 7am to miss the traffic, no such luck. 3 & 1/2 hours to travel 35 miles, still the weather held. close to arrival we could hear the See More  Read more information roar of the jets while we queued in stationary traffic. still it all proved worthwhile once we were in the base. superb displays by the thunderbirds, the red arrows & the american stealth bombers &an airfield attack made the day entertaining & worthwhile.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/09/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chutney's, 124 Drummond Street  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 02/07/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Ramada Oxford in Oxford wrote this review.

The Hotel was Ok as I expected really, the only problem was the weather was very hot, they only had one fan left and that didn't work. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel in Oxford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Corner Club  
Trout Inn  
 
 

Oxford for a weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ulverston who stayed at 5* Macdonald Randolph Hotel in Oxford wrote this review.

Superb hotel, central location and easy to walk to city centre sights. Also buses and taxi services readily accessible. Hotel staff polite and helpful, room very comfortable with a view of the See More  Read more information Ashmoleum museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 327 of 327 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:01:11

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:10:01

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 01:10:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.